Page 8 of 49 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: Bulgaria Away - 6th June 2009

Quote Originally Posted by kevh View Post
    I just changed my flight today, going out thursday now instead of friday and coming back sunday with Air France.

Didnt get charged any extra to do it
    Hey kevh, I did the same last week but have yet to receive a confirmation e-mail (although when I called back to check they confirmed the changes had been made). Just wondering if you or anyone else who's made this change got the confirmation e-mail yet?

Quote Originally Posted by eaststand85 View Post
    Hey kevh, I did the same last week but have yet to receive a confirmation e-mail (although when I called back to check they confirmed the changes had been made). Just wondering if you or anyone else who's made this change got the confirmation e-mail yet?
    Ye I got an email straight away from the call centre with the new times, but I havent got the eticket yet

Just rang and got it sorted. I see now what gspain was talking about. That's a tight turn around time in Paris, 50 mins between flights. Hope I don't spill my beer running between planes!

Quote Originally Posted by eaststand85 View Post
    Just rang and got it sorted. I see now what gspain was talking about. That's a tight turn around time in Paris, 50 mins between flights. Hope I don't spill my beer running between planes!
    knowing you, i hope the planes arent parked too far apart...the rate you move, 50 minutes is a short time

Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    knowing you, i hope the planes arent parked too far apart...the rate you move, 50 minutes is a short time
    Like Andy Reid my positional sense and passing ability compensates for my lack of mobility. I've probably as much chance of playing in the Bulgaria game as he has too!

89 Posts
    British Airways out of Heathrow and back on the Sunday is available for £120 return inc tax. Just booked it there, having seen how the Air Bulgaria flights had soared.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

At last I have managed to book this one .
    Shannon to Gatwick on Ryan air but have to over night at a friends place .
    Then Easy jet out to Sofia in the early morning .

I booked the 1 cent flights for me and Mrs Claret out of Shannon so total cost of flights would be 4 cent which as we all know is never the case and we ended up paying 208 Euro for the two of us , you have to laugh at times don't you .

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    At last I have managed to book this one .
    Shannon to Gatwick on Ryan air but have to over night at a friends place .
    Then Easy jet out to Sofia in the early morning .

I booked the 1 cent flights for me and Mrs Claret out of Shannon so total cost of flights would be 4 cent which as we all know is never the case and we ended up paying 208 Euro for the two of us , you have to laugh at times don't you .

Not always the case Murph.......I booked Ryanscare Luton/Dublin return, for Georgia home game......3 of us....£6 TOTAL (inc tax)
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Not always the case Murph.......I booked Ryanscare Luton/Dublin return, for Georgia home game......3 of us....£6 TOTAL (inc tax)
    I tip my hat to you Hornet ......

Booked Lufthansa Dublin via Frankfurt at decent times for 338 . This hotel looks decent at the price too http://www.rodina.bg/Sofia/Accommodation.aspx

We're booked into the Rodina. Has got some bad reviews regarding "Ladies of the night" frequenting the lobby, but its one of the more central hotels. A lot seem to be abot 7 km from the city centre. I'd rather take my chances staggering back to the hotel, than getting a taxi!

I think it should be fine. Air conditioned as well

Quote Originally Posted by Paddser View Post
    We're booked into the Rodina. Has got some bad reviews regarding "Ladies of the night" frequenting the lobby, but its one of the more central hotels. A lot seem to be abot 7 km from the city centre. I'd rather take my chances staggering back to the hotel, than getting a taxi!

As long as its not like our hotel in Moscow where some of the ladies of the night in the hotel were transvestites
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    As long as its not like our hotel in Moscow where some of the ladies of the night in the hotel were transvestites
    And how did you find them? Was it like Begby from Trainspotting.
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Neil have ye got a hotel in Sofia yet?

No not booked yet. Must do it one of these days
    In Trap we trust

Yeah I'm sure like most eastern Euro cities the hookers are around. One of the reasons I chose it was because its on the US miltary's list of monitored hotels which means every now and again someone will check things like exchange rates etc and strike them off if they dont come up to scratch, better than nothing I guess. http://www.virtualtourist.com/hotels...dina-BR-1.html

Quote Originally Posted by Paddser View Post

Last edited by Cowboy; 08/01/2009 at 7:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    And how did you find them? Was it like Begby from Trainspotting.
    My travelling companion pointed them out to me as I was oogling them then I nearly got sick the drink blurs the vision, I reckon a few lads got a shock all right!!

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    No not booked yet. Must do it one of these days

Try the Raddison in Sofia, beautiful hotel, right in the centre with an Irish bar.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy View Post
    Yeah I'm sure like most eastern Euro cities the hookers are around. One of the reasons I chose it was because its on the US miltary's list of monitored hotels which means every now and again someone will check things like exchange rates etc and strike them off if they dont come up to scratch, better than nothing I guess. http://www.virtualtourist.com/hotels...dina-BR-1.html
    From one of the reviews:

"Has a pool, restaraunt, bar, lounge, gym, gift shop, salon, and a strip bar on the top floor!"

There's a few from here staying there anyway. Looking forward to it, as cant get time off work for Bari. We get in on the Wizzair flight at 1.30am Thursday night......Straight to the top floor!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Neil have ye got a hotel in Sofia yet?
    Looking into Hotels at the moment and no shortage of options (unlike Bari), just want to make sure we're in a good location. According to TripAdvisor and a couple of other sites the main strip for bars and nightlife is Vitosha Boulevard, anyone know if this is true? Also, is there any danger the match won't be played in the Vasil Levski National Stadium?

Page 8 of 49 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast