Page 5 of 49 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Bulgaria Away - 6th June 2009

Just to let you know lads. Aer Lingus are flying direct from Dublin-Sofia from next year.

They only fly on Tuesday/saturday so it may not suit but at the moment if you fly out tuesday come back tuesday it works out at €237 (not incl. baggage) which is reasonable.
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    noticed that flight zenokelly. steep enough but handy for those wanting to go direct

€237 ,,i doubt ya will be doing better for flights than that in fairness direct or not
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

7 nights in the city of sofia is about 5 too much!!!

Yeah 237 is not bad value but you have 7 nights to stay so what you save on aircosts you lose out on hotel and spending money and Annual Leave etc. However if you are a layabout like Green Tribe you are grand.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah 237 is not bad value but you have 7 nights to stay so what you save on aircosts you lose out on hotel and spending money and Annual Leave etc. However if you are a layabout like Green Tribe you are grand.
    You're a brave man for someone with only one decent leg!........that said I would have to agree!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

ryanair dub-luton return and luton-sofia return with wizzair, works out €150 return altogether.. wizzair have obviously not kopped onto the game being on. booked the outward journey last night

€150 is a great price couple of warnings though

1. Hopefully there is a good bit of time in between the flights cos if you miss the connection your screwed

2. Any chance of Wizzair going belly up before the match?

Yeah booked the one back. Gets you into Luton, about 12.10 and flight to Dublin is 16.10.

No real way of doing heading over thought without waiting around for ages.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wizz_Air
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah booked the one back. Gets you into Luton, about 12.10 and flight to Dublin is 16.10.

No real way of doing heading over thought without waiting around for ages.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wizz_Air
    have booked the friday going over, 3 hour wait in luton but not in sofia til 1150pm

Quote Originally Posted by cobra View Post
    have booked the friday going over, 3 hour wait in luton but not in sofia til 1150pm
    Don't worry Cobra......There are NO licencing laws in Sofia.....so everything will still be open.......except the Art Galleries

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Don't worry Cobra......There are NO licencing laws in Sofia.....so everything will still be open.......except the Art Galleries
    Know all about it, manies a hangover i have had over there, as for no licencing laws, if ye ask me, there are no laws of any description over there

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aidz1
    7 nights in the city of sofia is about 5 too much!!!
    Aer Fungus are flying Dublin-Bucharest as well, so if you could twin it with Sofia, it would be a great trip.

Talking

Lads, You can fly ryanair to Milan and Wizz air to Sofia with a little stopover to sample the finest Italian beer for €110 on June 4th.Anyone found a reasonable hotel? Avoid the Rodina at all costs I have been told...
    The boss thinks im off sick!

It would want to be nice beer for €110
    In Trap we trust

Sorted

Ryanair - €75 return (http://www.ryanair.com/site/EN/)
    Friday, June 05, 2009
    Dublin (DUB) to Manchester (MAN)
    Depart 06:30
    Arrive 07:30

Bulgaria air - €180 return (http://www.bulgaria-air.co.uk/)
    Manchester (MAN) to Sofia (SOF)
    Depart 10:15
    Arrive 15:40

Sunday, June 07, 2009
    Sofia (SOF) to Manchester (MAN)
    Depart 14:00
    Arrive 15:35

Manchester (MAN) to Dublin (DUB)
    Depart 21:55
    Arrive 22:45

Hotel Rotasar 4 bed VIP (?) appartment - €70 (http://www.rotasar.com/)

Circa €270 all in. Ain't bad methinks. Nice to have it sorted. Now to find out where the team'll be boozing after the match. Eclipse nightclub anyone?

Ta for the tip on the flights.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

We've booked Dublin to Luton with Ryanair, and Luton to Sofia with Wizzair.

Out Thursday, back Sunday. €210 all in. Doesn't get in until 01.20 Thursday night, but the you've all day Friday in Sofia. Tight 1 hour 20 minute turnaround in Luton Airport outbound.

Quote Originally Posted by Paddser View Post
    We've booked Dublin to Luton with Ryanair, and Luton to Sofia with Wizzair.

Out Thursday, back Sunday. €210 all in. Doesn't get in until 01.20 Thursday night, but the you've all day Friday in Sofia. Tight 1 hour 20 minute turnaround in Luton Airport outbound.
    Oh dear!!......I'll pray for you!

http://www.ukdecay.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=290

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Oh dear!!......I'll pray for you!

http://www.ukdecay.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=290

I could be missing something Sligo Hornet, but is there something in particular to be worried about?? We arrive at Luton Airport at 7, and the flights on to Sofia is at 8.20. I cant imagine Luton Airport is massive?? We dont plan on leaving the airport, so the state of Luton itself doesn't bother me

Sligo Hornet is a Watford fan. Watford and Luton are rivals so its just a little dig against his rivals. Its meant to be a kip and Sligo's picture was meant to be funny
    In Trap we trust

Page 5 of 49 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast