Yeah I am on that same flight lads.
    In Trap we trust

As far as I remember, we don't get in to Sofia until about 10 or 11 that night so we'll have to make the most of our time in the bar in Charles de Gaulle (3 or 4 hours I think).

I reckon the opening hours in sofia are probably a bit more progressive than the Irish ones

http://www.worldtravelguide.net/city...ope/Sofia.html
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post
    Hi,
    Im new to this forum. I have just booked the trip this week with 3 of the girls. Flying from Dublin on the Thursday@6pm to london luton, then take wizzair flight at 9.30 to Sofia. Flying back on the sunday at 11am In total got both flights and accomodation in Sveta hotel for 3 nights total price inc taxes etc was €380.00 euro cant go wrong,
    Cool yeah 3 of us on the same flights and in the same hotel ! Cant wait for it now

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah I am on that same flight lads.
    Might be worth looking at booking minibus or something in advance if enough numbers? Believe some of the local taxi drivers can be a little unpredictable when it comes to calculating fares.
    Last edited by eaststand85; 16/04/2009 at 6:08 PM. Reason: .

Yeah I booked a bus and organised it for Montenegro so someone elses turn ha ha !!!1At least no border checks in Bulgaria.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by eaststand85 View Post
    Might be worth looking at booking minibus or something in advance if enough numbers? Believe some of the local taxi drivers can be a little unpredictable when it comes to calculating fares.

They can't be any worse than the taxi drivers in Bari.....looking for double and treble the fare going home each night...we just got out at the hotel each night chucked €15 at the driver which was more than the taxis the hotel ordered for us going out in the first place, and told him to **** off
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Yeah I booked a bus and organised it for Montenegro so someone elses turn ha ha !!!1At least no border checks in Bulgaria.
    I'll ask our hotel if they can recommend a reputable firm if people want. How did you gauge numbers for Montenegro? Is it just a question of compiling a list as below in this thread or starting another thread?

Bus Transfer - Sofia Airport to City Centre at 22.30 approx. (Sveta Sofia Hotel, Any other stops required?)

EastStand85 x 3
    Paulie?
    Neil McD?

I'll ask our hotel if they can recommend a reputable firm if people want. How did you gauge numbers for Montenegro? Is it just a question of compiling a list as below in this thread or starting another thread?

Bus Transfer - Sofia Airport to City Centre at 22.30 approx. (Sveta Sofia Hotel, Any other stops required?)
    Its only about 15min to city centre and should cost 10-15 lev( about €7)
    Just get one of the yellow OK taxis outside terminal and you will be grand. Only get these as rest are rip off merchants.

Quote Originally Posted by cobra View Post
    Its only about 15min to city centre and should cost 10-15 lev( about €7)
    Just get one of the yellow OK taxis outside terminal and you will be grand. Only get these as rest are rip off merchants.
    Thanks for the advice Cobra, sounds like a lot less hassle.

EastStand85 x 3
    Paulie?
    Neil McD?
    Yeah I set up a thread on it. Its a bit of work but it was a good laugh and a good way of meeting people on trips and it does generate a bit of good will.
    In Trap we trust

Yeah I set up a thread on it. Its a bit of work but it was a good laugh and a good way of meeting people on trips and it does generate a bit of good will.
    Cheers Neil, I'd say it's generally worth doing alright but in this case if it's only couple of euros a head in a taxi and it's as easy as Cobra says to identify the legit ones then probably just stick with that.

Yea that is grand all just pile in yellow taxis !!
    There are ten of us that booked together staying in the Sveta hotel as it is, is there many more?
    Say the crack will be ninty !

Yeah I am in your room I think. I was speaking to the manager and asked to be put into the room with the 3 girls. No probs he said.
    In Trap we trust

Yeah I am in your room I think. I was speaking to the manager and asked to be put into the room with the 3 girls. No probs he said.
    It's all sorted for you Neil, and he said there was now FOUR ladies.......might be a bit of a tight squeeze!

Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Yeah the taxi option sounds reasonable. I reckon we'll just go with that. Thanks anyway though.

aaaaahahah haha , im going to show the rest of the girls that pic !!
    your all in for it now !!

Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post

Yea that is grand all just pile in yellow taxis !!
    There are ten of us that booked together staying in the Sveta hotel as it is, is there many more?
    Say the crack will be ninty !
    When I booked the other week they said there were 35 other Irish (not sure if rooms or people) booked in for the match.

No way !! That is gr8
    bar staff will be busy !!

reder
    Flights and hotel, 5* cheap as hell, sorted. Got screwed a bit with Bulgarian air and have to spend about 7 hours in London on the Friday before our flight to Sofia from Heathrow. Flying home on the Sunday, early in the morning.

The airport taxi drivers over there are notorious for ripping people off. A fair number of the reports I read about the place commented on this.

Only need to get tickets sorted now. Expecting to get the app form soon.
    Last edited by reder; 17/04/2009 at 1:18 PM.

Page 18 of 49 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast