Thread: We are up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a season!!!! Back where we belong!!!!

whooooohooo happy days

the harps are back

football in north west is back

derry sligo and harps in the same division......cant wait

paul hegarty is a legend

lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down. on the plus,gethins looks a fantastic player, gud wit the ball at its feet, gud vision, gud little player.
    anyway,congrats on the promotion, hope ye do better than we did!! well done
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by harpsman2000 View Post
    whooooohooo happy days

the harps are back

football in north west is back

derry sligo and harps in the same division......cant wait

paul hegarty is a legend
    Most geographically balanced premier division in a while?
    2, Munster, 2 Ulster, 2 Connacht and, er, 6 from Leinster - still, better than 6 dublin teams and 3 from the east....
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Well done Harps, as the best team in division 1 this year you deserve it. Hope ye consolidate your position in the premier because there is a lot of potential in your club.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down.
    I agree...I think ye should have really scored 6 or 7 against us tnnight...some awful misses...

Well done harps, been knocking on the door for a few years now. Best of luck

Hard luck Waterford, see ye next season so
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Well done to Harps! good to see ye back in the premier!

Congrats, looking forward to trips to your neck of the woods next year.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?
    YES. when you play better football and realise youre not the finished article! Onwads and upwards!

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sduffy View Post
    Yes, very well done Finn Harps. Great club and great supporters.

Do me a favour next season, send Galway down.
    You still about Stephen!?

It's a pity your model club didn't make it up this season, ah well there's always next year, maybe we'll get to meet in the cup!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Well done Harps, great team, great fans.

Fair play.

Well done Harps. The premier is where you and your fans belong. I'm still embarassed even at this stage by our different attendances at our epic 3 game final way back when.

lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down. on the plus,gethins looks a fantastic player, gud wit the ball at its feet, gud vision, gud little player.
    For part time players that was their 46th game of the season and their third in seven days. All three being pressure matches ie play-offs. Even our manager said on radio last night that the lads were leg weary in the second half.

We know we need maybe four or five players to strengthen the team but hey over two games we were easily the better team! That at the end of the day is all that matters Premier Division here we come

84 Posts
    Ah! what was the score last Tuesday night? And from listening to the game on the radio Harps missed just as many chances as Waterford, We know we a few players(most clubs that get promoted in any league do),and we know its gonna be hard next season with 3 going down automatically
    Last edited by Neish; 24/11/2007 at 10:58 AM.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Thanks for obsessing.Pity there's not a chance we'll be going down next year.....just as much as there's not a chance ye'll win the 1st Divison.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

37 Posts

No worries sduffy, if we are going to be relegated, we will do it all by ourselves.

Well done Les Harpz.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

42 Posts
    Well done Finn Harps. By far the better team and brought a great support down for the promotion party and deserve to go up. We were dismal in the 1st half but at least showed a bit of pride to come back for a draw against the odds on the night. We just have to take it in on the chin and rebuild in the 1st division.