Thread: We are up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

congrats harps - loads of north west derbies next year - looking forward already

HarpsinDublin and neish, jus wanted to clarify, that all i meant was that ye missed alot of chances, b'cos in the premier, if u dont put them away, ye'll be right back down again.
    anyway,congrats and fair play to ye!well deserved!!sum cracking players on the harps team! gud luck next yr.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?
    From past experience, yes.

1,550 Posts
    I think that's especially the case now that the prize money for the top places in D1 is pretty good, while struggling teams in the premier get very little.

Well done Harps!!! We have our derby back where it belongs!

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?
    I can't think of any way in which it isn't to be honest !?

Compare the crowds for the Top 2 teams in the First Division with those of the bottom 3/4 teams in the Prem. Success brings crowds - no matter how 'lowly' that success - whilst medicority drives them away.

To address your original question, I'm sure Harps will sell more merchandise over Christmas than UCD or Bray.

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    No worries sduffy, if we are going to be relegated, we will do it all by ourselves.

Well done Les Harpz.

Jeez, I reckon Stephen hates ye more than he hates us

75 Posts
    Great to see Harps seeing out the long hard work over the season, would have been a real blow to miss out after a season like that! hopefully get in a handful of decent players and give it a good go next season. Fair play lads!
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

147 Posts
    Well done Harps, and a word of consolation to Waterford, hope ye come back up lads. I think most clubs (are Bohs the exception??) have experienced relegation at some stage, and it's not a nice feeling, so while the congrats to Harps are extended, I am sorry for the Waterford fans that their club has been relegated
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

This gives Derry City an unfair advantage for next season.

Nine point start!!!

75 Posts
    Well done harps looking forward to the trip already.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by Krstic View Post
    This gives Derry City an unfair advantage for next season.

Nine point start!!!
    True.

The fact that we have a board and a manager that wants to manage us kind of evens things out though.

Mon the Harps, delighted for ye even with the location was hoping yed go up.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979