Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Smoke bombs flares etc.

Fair enough I suppose but I think it's the fai making a mountain out of a molehill milking it to make a few quid thus putting the pressure on clubs, is it the same for smoke bombs are they classed as pyrotechnics?genuine question

Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    You've got your head up your hole outspoken if you think the club were only fined the once. They've had several fines over the last 2/3 seasons from idiots letting them off. We've had this discussion a few weeks back and you're still waffling on about it. You just can't seem to let it go. And fair play to Wexford for standing up to their own idiots down there.
    the way you are talking TownLegend you are a board member in the making! they are always looking for volunteers why dont you talk to them?
    If used correctly they do add some atmo to grounds and I dont understand this condescending attitude creeping into this thread.

220 Posts
    Good man Martinho. If they're looking for volunteers why don't you take up your own advice and volunteer. That way you and your mates can let off all the flares ye like and deal with the repercussions!
    Last edited by Town Legend; 17/04/2016 at 10:36 PM.

220 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueblood View Post
    Fair enough I suppose but I think it's the fai making a mountain out of a molehill milking it to make a few quid thus putting the pressure on clubs, is it the same for smoke bombs are they classed as pyrotechnics?genuine question
    Yeah smoke bombs included. I know the English FA even classify children's sparklers as banned fireworks!
    Last edited by Town Legend; 17/04/2016 at 11:04 PM.

420 Posts
    Yeah smoke bombs included. I know the English FA classify even children's sparklers as banned fireworks!
    Monaghan reported us for pyro for this one night, but to be fair they decided to get 3 innocent lads arrested on made up racism complaints too that night the lovely people that they are.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    I didn't say it was working. But you're one of these boys that are standing up for the Longford idiots who let flares off! Yourself and your mate Outspoken need to let it go. They were wrong and are now suffering the consequences.
    Think you need to let it go. It happens. I have already seen pyro this season in the league and it was great fun and added to the atmosphere. You can moan and ban and go on about "de rules" all you want but its not going to stop it.

By the way basel had some pyro yesterday, dont see anyone moaning, must be an irish thing
    Last edited by bennocelt; 18/04/2016 at 6:00 AM.

220 Posts
    Why do I need to let it go? It's ye boys that are constantly bringing it up and crying about how the board have accused the wrong people!!! Lol

335 Posts

"ye boys".......eh, i dont support Longford......
    Last edited by bennocelt; 18/04/2016 at 6:19 AM.

220 Posts
    Did I say you supported Longford??? I was on about you, martinho and outspoken for standing up for the idiots who let off flares. Rules are rules. If you're not going to play by them get the **** out. And when that happens don't be crying like spoilt little brats over how things are dealt with!!

335 Posts
    Did I say you supported Longford??? I was on about you, martinho and outspoken for standing up for the idiots who let off flares. Rules are rules. If you're not going to play by them get the **** out. And when that happens don't be crying like spoilt little brats over how things are dealt with!!
    I only gave my opinion on pyro, didnt talk about anybody, or people getting banned. Calm down, calm down, lol

220 Posts
    No need for me to calm down. I'm just putting my point across and some people are getting upset with me over it. This has been discussed over and over again and it's the same ****e everytime. The rules are there, they haven't changed since the last thread on banning regarding flares so I don't understand why there's a need to bring it up. Until the rules change that should be the end of it.

335 Posts
    Yeah we get it, you love your rules

220 Posts
    I don't love them. I just abide by the rules like any normal decent human being. The others??? Well you decide!

420 Posts
    I don't love them. I just abide by the rules like any normal decent human being. The others??? Well you decide!
    I'd hardly say someone that lets off a flare aren't normal decent human beings tbf. Life would be very boring if everybody followed every rule.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    I'd hardly say someone that lets off a flare aren't normal decent human beings tbf. Life would be very boring if everybody followed every rule.
    Haha no no he's right they are all degenerate scum.

220 Posts
    Where exactly did I say that Outspoken? I just said to Bennocelt he could decide what the others are. Where exactly did I say that they are all degenerate scum??? Please do point out where I said that as I looked back and could not find it.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    How much are the fines? Fairly big some of em aren't they?
    IIRC, they start at €500 and get doubled for repeat offences.

Personally, whilst I do think flares and smoke bombs can add to the atmosphere, if used correctly, they get the club fined, so leave them.
    They've reared their heads in the Brandywell in recent years and they've universally been awful displays. A couple of morons on ego trips will light the flare, hold it for a few seconds, then throw them away when a steward moves near. Rather than help the atmosphere, it kind of kills it.

For comparison, in the IL you get arrested for using them.
    http://www.irishnews.com/news/northe...r-park-472802/
    Following conviction, could the club then sue the person responsible for the loss suffered from the fine?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    IIRC, they start at €500 and get doubled for repeat offences.

Personally, whilst I do think flares and smoke bombs can add to the atmosphere, if used correctly, they get the club fined, so leave them.
    They've reared their heads in the Brandywell in recent years and they've universally been awful displays. A couple of morons on ego trips will light the flare, hold it for a few seconds, then throw them away when a steward moves near. Rather than help the atmosphere, it kind of kills it.

For comparison, in the IL you get arrested for using them.
    http://www.irishnews.com/news/northe...r-park-472802/
    Following conviction, could the club then sue the person responsible for the loss suffered from the fine?
    I wonder if that is for repeat offences in one season or say if there is one flare set off each season over 4 season is it 2000 still.

My own opinion is if done safely and the group/person pay the fine I have no problem with em really, but the group or whoever does it knows the risks that come with it. A few of our own group set off some flares in Sligo last season and before they did it there was a conversation about the fact they could end up being banned and that they were taking and could have no complaints if it happened to them. Personally I feel after a first offence if fine is paid a warning should be issued but if it is a constant thing repeatedly getting the club fined then really leaving them with little choice.

We had it too when there was a crowd of about 20 at an away game and flares were set off that is just stupid really as it looks terrible and is wasting money. You would imagine the club could do something to recoup their money in that IL situation.

861 Posts
    Where exactly did I say that Outspoken? I just said to Bennocelt he could decide what the others are. Where exactly did I say that they are all degenerate scum??? Please do point out where I said that as I looked back and could not find it.
    Turn your sarcasm machine on pal

25. Thanks From:

220 Posts
    Well??? That doesn't answer my question. So I'll ask again. Where did I say the others are all degenerate scum?

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast