Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Dave Warren

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Maybe its just the fact I thought he was a clown. Actually hes still a clown.
    I happen to think he is a nice fella, wonder what he thinks of you
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Hes full of himself he thinks the sun shines out his hole and hes always thought it.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

86 Posts
    Hes full of himself he thinks the sun shines out his hole and hes always thought it.
    Do you know him personally, and how would you rate him as a player in that sense?

Whenever I have come across him he seems like a really nice guy.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

He has an ego that would not suit rams.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

i know him personally and hes a gent.Cobh people seem to have problems when our own achieve better things than us. Guthrie was sayin hes one of the soundest with city.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

he's different.... ill give him that but its more so an irish thing hating everyone that doesnt conform to the usually dress sense style or attitude
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    i know him personally and hes a gent.Cobh people seem to have problems when our own achieve better things than us. Guthrie was sayin hes one of the soundest with city.
    That's my experience of him too.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

If he signs for Ramblers i have no doubt he'd be successful. But after one season just think what would happen if JO'F has scored 20 goals his contract demands will be outrageous.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

If he signs for Ramblers i have no doubt he'd be successful. But after one season just think what would happen if JO'F has scored 20 goals his contract demands will be outrageous.
    if he gets 20 goals in da premier division give him watever he wants. strikers like dat dont come along very often

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    if he gets 20 goals in da premier division give him watever he wants. strikers like dat dont come along very often
    Thats what Cork City did and now they are facing a loss at the end of their financial year. Signing him could break a club like Ramblers.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Thats what Cork City did and now they are facing a loss at the end of their financial year. Signing him could break a club like Ramblers.
    dats right he is da only reason city wil make a loss

No they consistently overpay their players thats why they are makin a loss
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Lads Cork City will be forever making a loss as long as their renting a ground,not JOFs fault but he is certainly one injury prone striker though and not worth a risk to us.Also i see posts about full time players here surely they cost bout 600+ per wk where would they train and why do we need them this club is far too small to be leaping forward like that what we need is quality squad numbers.

not a team of full-timer just 2 or 3, just for a bit of an edge, after all we are going to be competeing with full-time teams, and i know survival is our aim for next year, but we should also take soem steps towards full-time, if others stay part-time, the full-time set-ups will always be ahead of them, the table does show it, it is a league within a league
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

if a magical fairy offered ramblers a striker that could score 20 goals this coming seaon id have no qualms of playing him a grand a week if it would gaurntee survival
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

if we had a striker scoring 20 goals in the premier there is a fair chance that we would be well up the table hence there would probably be bigger crowds coming through the gate to pay the wages
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Thats called CONFIDENCE..If your confident doing anything you'll always hold your head up,where as if your any way nervous you'll always shy away from people or doing any thing any confident person would do without a second thought..IMO..
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer33 View Post
    Thats called CONFIDENCE..If your confident doing anything you'll always hold your head up,where as if your any way nervous you'll always shy away from people or doing any thing any confident person would do without a second thought..IMO..
    Good shout!

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Maybe its just the fact I thought he was a clown. Actually hes still a clown.
    I presume you know him personally then?

90% of City fans will tell you Flynny is the best striker to ever play for us, better than Doyle and Roy.

The lad has been crucified by injuries, would be an international by now

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    I presume you know him personally then?

90% of City fans will tell you Flynny is the best striker to ever play for us, better than Doyle and Roy.

The lad has been crucified by injuries, would be an international by now
    Exactly. take it from "one of them" , all the bull**** facts about attitude whatever mean nothing listen to this man!

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast