Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Dave Warren

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    A MSL keeper stop will ya. BIlkos kickin used be terrible his keeping has being grand this year.
    I only mentioned him if and when Bilko leaves. By the way Bilko's an MSL keeper aswell ya plank where do ya think we signed him from?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Dont even go there with the name callin im ****in warning ya. He was 3 years ago and learned his trade in first division big difference. Were a prem club now, standard bar is raised.If your man signed i would welcome him as any player, but Bilko will be number 1. And hes going nowhere BTW.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

bilko was a reserve MSL keeper at that... imo bilko is on eof the best in cork better than both cities keepers anyway.. now taht devine is losing it and mcnulty threw it all away
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Dont even go there with the name callin im ****in warning ya. He was 3 years ago and learned his trade in first division big difference. Were a prem club now, standard bar is raised.If your man signed i would welcome him as any player, but Bilko will be number 1. And hes going nowhere BTW.
    I never said he was goin anywhere. I told ya i'd gladly welcome him back next year as our number 1 because as I said he has improved of late. Although his decision making must improve. No more of this Kamikaze keeping we witnessed over the course of the year. i.e charging out at the attacker when the defender is in control of the situation.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    now taht devine is losing it and mcnulty threw it all away
    Two disasters right there.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Sorry anyway i forgot i dealing with the great dane himself, my bad.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

6 goals in a game.. good finisher maybe it was fluke but maybe i was one of only about 200 watching that game 3 yrs ago so maybe ye cant comment on it. now try and tell me alan king or sean daly or even martin deady is better than warren.. look debate over u win warren is **** beause he couldnt keep waterford up.. lets go sign soemone you like.....
    absoulute fluke, how many did he score in his last season with us, when he was our number one striker, cant remeber my self exactly biut it was around 6, fluke as i said already, thats all hes done, its even on his profile at WUFC, sorry but judgin on his last season with us he would ass debth not talent thats all, we need talent more than anything,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

were davin, reilly and cummins not with us last year?
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

were davin, reilly and cummins not with us last year?
    cummins was only breakin through, o'reilly was injured, and davin was not long after makin the step up from MSL, plus as i said he was number one striker so he was the target man look what happened when he wasnt, davin got 15 cummins got 11 and o'reilly got 8 even though he was out most of the season, last few games you could see reilly get better and better,

Either way Hendo and Cambridge will do the signing so no point in bickering amongst each other,i reacon theres MSL players out there who can make the cut and we have a manager and coach who can spot it.Warren would be a good squad addition for small money but we really need a quality striker and a versatile defender and midfielder at the moment.I presume we cant take for granted the currrent is staying so new contracts is a first and 2 years all round!

dont want him..he was fast enough to jump ship before..showed no commitment!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    cummins was only breakin through, o'reilly was injured, and davin was not long after makin the step up from MSL, \r,
    davin?? are you just stupid or what? last seaon was a whole season after his debut?????? in which he scored 7 goals!

ya he was in warren shadow, as i said young players were held back by the deadwood, warren left which opened the oportunity to find a new tearget man and we found 2 or 3, how bad

The man with no talent scored and set up one against Harps last night, i'd take that next year no hassle.

hes cat.. i wouldnt have him near my team..... not only didnt he roll over when they were well and truely beaten but he scored and set a goal up... terrible player no drive, no skill, no pace, cant finish i could go on all night
    Last edited by MojoPin; 24/11/2007 at 4:08 PM.

Dave Warren is an absolute gem of a player, and one of the few positives in our season. Gutted that we are losing him but he really is one of the best and most underrated players in the country.

Quote Originally Posted by half_full View Post
    Dave Warren is an absolute gem of a player, and one of the few positives in our season. Gutted that we are losing him but he really is one of the best and most underrated players in the country.
    i know i know scarcasm

Agree with you all the way here Mojo. Heard REynolds name thrown around again earlier today.

now theres a player that i dont want near the club... for 3 seasons we werent good enough for him he trained and played for us and ran away when someomne else came calling 3 times

????....He never played for us. I know he was training with us at times to help his fitness but he was only down here cause hes Hendo's friend.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast