Disappointed to see him want to leave, but if he wants to go, we don't need him.
bets of Luck to him wherever he ends up...
Next season is looking grim...
Disappointed to see him want to leave, but if he wants to go, we don't need him.
bets of Luck to him wherever he ends up...
Next season is looking grim...
tis rw but on the bright side
---------------------Brushy
Coleman ---Peers-------------McKenz-----A Fully Fit foyzer
????-------????--------------O'Grady-------??????
-------------Judge.---------????------------------
There's the spine of a good team there if they stay.
Pity Faz is leaving though.
Faz has been excellent this season,its taken him a few seasons to adjust to
the l.o.i.,he's been a true pro this season always fit cant remember him been injured,remember him playing in Turners Cross,Roy Keane bought the wrong player in O'Donavan....He's worth 10 times more than 15,000 euro's at least,
Good luck son...
tis rw but on the bright side
---------------------Brushy
Coleman ---Peers-------------McKenz-----A Fully Fit foyzer
????-------????--------------O'Grady-------??????
-------------Judge.---------????------------------
There's the spine of a good team there if they stay.
Pity Faz is leaving though.
If you honestly think that team has a chance of staying up you are dreaming. We will be tailed off very early - crowds drop, interest drops etc. Even less money for wages etc. Judge wont shake a leg in that team. I spoke with Faz at the end of year dinner & he mentioned the state of the pitch as being poor. With his ability a decent surface would be a great attraction. Sad to see him go - he was worth the admission money every time. Shams in the Cup - pure class!
Very disappointing to hear Faz is leaving. A class act and one of the few players to really give his all despite some of the snipers in the Showgrounds.
Football careers here are short and hardly lucrative so you can hardly blame him if he wants to do better for himself. He owes Rovers nothing after some of the performances he put in.
Its also disappointing that the club having got Faz,Peers and Judge on contracts appear unable/unwilling to hold on to them. Time for the local business community to step and a chief executive appointed to run the club.
Oh and the pitch. What work will be done on it between now and March![]()
He hasnt gone yet so its not a sure thing that he will go.
have to agree with previous comments on pitch. the condition is poor as i told all and sundry before that is one of the reasons why hughes left. now to get a few things straight some people on this board are of the opinion that the 60k raised in july was done to bring players in. the money was originally collected to pay players wages during the off season but because of the way the season turned out with gates dropping (and playing away from home 3 weeks in a row plus a break in the league k14 weekly wage bill x 4 weeks with very little income = 60 k gone) so contrary to what some people think that cook spent it on players in july this is totally wrong thinking. also you must remember that the club had to buy back the contracts of the likes of vasas
julien etc. and the loss here could have being anything up to 15k. so lads dont be giving out keep supporting the club. we must keep faith in the manager. we may have to take some steps backward to move forward over the next few years. if we can get a proper youth/ 21 team structure in place this can be the catalyst to a brighter future. have patiens rome was:;nt build in a day
From eleven-a-side.com
Bohemians manager Sean Connor could raid former club Sligo Rovers once more following news that the Bit O’Red’s star forward Fahrudin Kudozovic wants to leave the Showgrounds.
Kudozovic, who scored 11 Premier Division goals for Sligo in 2007, has handed in a formal transfer request at the north-west club.
The Bosnian has graduated from bit-part midfielder to key player for Rovers since joining from Notts County three years ago.
The news of Kudozovic’s transfer request is a further close-season blow to Sligo, who have already lost skipper Adam Hughes to league champions Drogheda United.
And Bohs boss Connor, who brought Darren Mansaram, Liam Burns and Harpal Singh with him when he left Sligo for Bohs 12 months ago, could now be interested in adding Kudozovic to the former Sligo contingent at Dalymount Park..............
if he goes, then best of luck to him, but cant see him fitting in at Bohs, as long as we get more than €30,000 for him, im happy.
we should be looking at 50k plus anyway at the very least
Faz would be daft to go to Bohs - that knacker would probably play him at centre back.
Trying to get odds on us being relegated next season - will report back.
Losing Faz to would be a big blow. Although he was inadvertently pushed in to a centre forward position he has since become a revelation. He has in the last season become a real crowd favourite, which is quite a turn around when you consider the abuse the man initially got. The only consolation will can get is a good price for him. I hope the club really bargain hard on this occasion.
I have heard rumours that he was treated poorly regarding wages by the club, and that this may have been the catalyst for his transfer request. I really hope that this isn’t true. If we start taking players like Faz for granted, simply because he is contracted, we could end up losing a few more players.
I would love to see Faz stay with the club but not is he really wishes to be elsewhere.
"Overwhelmed"
50,000 according to the Star is the starting bid for Faz. Six different business interests are supposed to be coming on board to provide finance for players when the new seasons starts. Maybe they can renegotiate his contract.
He is not gone yet & hopefully the club, fans etc can show him that he is wanted here. But everytime someone looks like going there seems to be an acceptance that they are gone. We got poor money for Chrissie & will not replace him. I dont think we will get anything like Faz for the likely fee - not unless there is a big English club. I think he showed with the contract extension & performances that he wanted to stay with us, so what has changed?
This is a big test for Paul Cook - if he has the right relationship with him there may be a change of heart. Paul can talk it out with player & MC to get a resolution. But the more who leave the more likely others are to leave, would you stay now if someone else came in for you? - Sean Connor's legacy may be that he turned Sligo Rovers into the best feeder club in Ireland????
Heard the DSC have a lovely Bosnian flag for sale, just a few creases and a couple of Guinness stains, otherwise mint, first offer secures!
Sad to see him go , until we stop this thing of having to start from scratch every season we'll never get anywhere and only go backwards.Three going down next season means we can't afford a slow start.