Thread: Football In Shannon

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    No woodzy and quirky are the only 2 reliable at the back,nothing wrong with right midfield,there 2 or 3 players on the squad that can play out right,eddie dunne is not a winger,he is the only person we have who can do the dirty work in the middle of the park,dont agree with you at all on your post,nonsense imo.
    Your team mates must love you! I hope you give them your opinion in training! Eddie played left midfield under Nobber and Albert Finnan and was a relieable part of the team. Don't really know when he became a centre midfielder? But he is doing a grand job never the less. Theres one player you haven't mentioned who can do the "dirty work". How long are you at Park now and you still don't know the players? Gareth is very relieable not too sure about Julian Woods?
    Last edited by shanman2; 06/12/2007 at 11:07 AM. Reason: Bit Unfair
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    I'm the one who watches Park from the line. Eddie played left midfield under Nobber and Albert Finnan and was a relieable part of the team. Don't really know when he became a centre midfielder? But he is doing a grand job never the less. Theres one player you haven't mentioned who can do the "dirty work". I'm of the opinion that Mc Keogh might be relieable? if you can stop him drinking?
    Mckeogh self praise is no praise,now **** off.

Where did you get the Mc Keogh thing from? Try Declan and you might be close.
    Don't be so nasty because your not hearing what you want to hear!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Where did you get the Mc Keogh thing from? Try Declan and you might be close.
    Don't be so nasty because your not hearing what you want to hear!
    Here look im on the bench most weeks,and i know everyone on that sideline,there aint no declans there ever,so dont be tryn to play guess who with me.why did you delete the bit about you in the other post mark.caught rotten kid.

I deleted it because it's not very nice to be accussing lads of heavy drinking! Try looking up the top of the pitch at the green containers some day alot of people watch the games!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    I would just question the way its going to go if ye do get promoted lads...i mean i dont know much about how it is down there but if shane thinks he cant stay then there must be something wrong...aswell as that..he is a proven goalscorer in any league, and every club need one of them
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

I deleted it because it's not very nice to be accussing lads of heavy drinking! Try looking up the top of the pitch at the green containers some day alot of people watch the games!
    Dont be telling fibs,ill leave it like that.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    I would just question the way its going to go if ye do get promoted lads...i mean i dont know much about how it is down there but if shane thinks he cant stay then there must be something wrong...aswell as that..he is a proven goalscorer in any league, and every club need one of them
    Shane was welcomed back, like in earlier posts the management rang,he wasnt interested,maybe it could have something to do with finnan,no one knows,he is a great player shannonman and will be missed,but darren murphy cant stop scoring this season and himself and paul butler are gelling well together,lets just wait and see what happens,long way to go doh.

Shane is a great loss in many ways, has been great for the club and will be missed i hope he will make his way back to us next season but if he doesn't then the best of luck to him. Damien O Rourke will be back in town on Sat and wants to travell to Holycross on Sun. Back for good and signing for the season one of the best i have come across. Attitude always outstanding,ability unquestionable and now qualified in sports science will be a great asset, funny how one door closes and another one opens. Funny ould game ours

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    Shane is a great loss in many ways, has been great for the club and will be missed i hope he will make his way back to us next season but if he doesn't then the best of luck to him. Damien O Rourke will be back in town on Sat and wants to travell to Holycross on Sun. Back for good and signing for the season one of the best i have come across. Attitude always outstanding,ability unquestionable and now qualified in sports science will be a great asset, funny how one door closes and another one opens. Funny ould game ours
    Excellent signing.

Heard Andy o Mahony is looking to sign him

Dukes is a quality player and to be honest would be wasted signing with Park. When he last played these shores he was even too good for park when they were premier. Would be a shame to see him back there for himself but he is a club man..
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

[QUOTE=the special 1;833917]sure he can't sign saturday and play sunday...anyway bit unfair on lads if he turns up and plays...
    lads like brutal will get thick and go off to another club(again)

Ah sure brutal doesnt even get a game and still with the club,he just wasnt dedicated to you because your a fool.

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    sure he can't sign saturday and play sunday...anyway bit unfair on lads if he turns up and plays...
    lads like brutal will get thick and go off to another club(again)

how is sports science going to stop him getting kicked around in places like holycross and the likes
    Incorrect 24 hours is all you need once its registered and posted on Sat, he would be eligeble, but who said anything about playing, i said travelling.He will play for us for the season and more than likely he could end up back in the league of Ireland, and i would totally disagree that his talents would be waisted with us, his heart is with Park Goals4fun and he wants to help,he wants to play and do what he can to get us out of Div. 1 B

First of all congratulations on the signing of Damien O' Rourke. He is a great player, a super athlete and above all a very very nice person. Hopefully he will progress to league of Ireland, god knows he deserves it.
    Secondly, in relation to Goals4fun, you cannot put a price on loyalty. I know that he trained very hard with a club member before, during and after he left for the Cork YTS and maybe being the down to earth fella he is decided that he could help the club.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

and i would totally disagree that his talents would be waisted with us, his heart is with Park Goals4fun and he wants to help,he wants to play and do what he can to get us out of Div. 1 B
    Park would massivly benefit with him playing, but be honest, is he a better player that 1b, 1a or even permier football in limerick? If so it is a shame to see him sign with park. Not sure what age he is but he should be trying to play at the highest level he can while he can. Park will always be there to be helped. Would you rather see he play at the highest or play 1b and get ye promoted ?

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    Park would massivly benefit with him playing, but be honest, is he a better player that 1b, 1a or even permier football in limerick? If so it is a shame to see him sign with park. Not sure what age he is but he should be trying to play at the highest level he can while he can. Park will always be there to be helped. Would you rather see he play at the highest or play 1b and get ye promoted ?
    dux is 25/26...fantastic footballer and a good friend of mine, park through and through always has been, but i have to echo earlier comments it would be a shame to see him playing in 1b it really would...but at least he'll be playing!! and thats always a good thing
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

[QUOTE=Goals4fun;834274]Park would massivly benefit with him playing, but be honest, is he a better player that 1b, 1a or even permier football in limerick? If so it is a shame to see him sign with park. Not sure what age he is but he should be trying to play at the highest level he can while he can. Park will always be there to be helped. Would you rather see he play at the highest or play 1b and get ye promoted ?[/QUO

The answer is of course he is better, he would be top class in any of the better premier sides, League of Ireland is easily an option, but the season is over, so would you prefer to see him sign for one of the premier sides or be happy helping the club where he was always happy to take one step back towards what we perceive as a better division. I have never believed that loyalty is gone,he along with others in our club have proved that to me, and Dukesy is just another one who has returned to the club recently to help out, Paul Divinney and Wacker O Dwyre are now involved in our under 8s and 9s. Both of these were great players, but would they be better off doing the same thing with what might be called a bigger club(not better) or helping out with developing our schoolboy set up. They have come back and will be part of what will in time make us a better club than we ever have been.

has dukes signed for park?

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    prospect 3 park 2
    looks like parks run may have come to an end..might have something to do wit some of there players been drunk saturday night..

great to see shane mccarthy scoring for shannon town..
    does anybody know if damien o rourke has signed for park, did he play yesterday?