Hopefully Ramblers will go out and tear into City and show the Cork City players and fans that we arn't gonna be wippin boys next year.
By the end of the game I want to be confidently able to say that we showed them how to play football.![]()
Hopefully Ramblers will go out and tear into City and show the Cork City players and fans that we arn't gonna be wippin boys next year.
By the end of the game I want to be confidently able to say that we showed them how to play football.![]()
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
you can say that all day long its just plain sad, your our reserve team, the only, and i mean only resaon yer the bigger club, is cause your place in the league, i wouldnt care if hendo put out the under-17 to be honest its not a big game,
lads its a meaningless friendly yer trying to make it a super sunday showdown,
i mean who cares bout a 4th place team.
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
Yeah just that, the bigger support and better players.....
I agree though. its just a meaningless friendly, hopefully work out some kinks and get the legs stretched before the final.
After all who cares about the team in 11th
Might head down if its dry. When will ye're new stand be open btw
Who's in 11th?
As fas as I can see the table will read as follows:
Bohemians
Bray Wanderers
Cobh Ramblers
Cork City
Derry City
Drogheda United
Finn Harps
Galway United
Shamrock Rovers
Sligo Rovers
St Patrick's Athletic
UCD
stand is already open, just a bit of snagging and its done, should be open for the game, was open last two home games, as said the only reason is ye finnished above us, so, the higher up the more support you should have, it goes hand hand, we could just sell our clubhouse and buy ye (wonder if thats allowed)![]()
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
HILARIOUS!
Ramblers obviously have some sort of joint Comedy Club set up also!
Nobody said it's a big game. We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in. Because we're better than you lot. Our reserves.
Enjoy your little alphabetical victory you have over us! "Big Club"![]()
Possibly the single most stupid comment i ever read on foot.ie. "We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in" - good god, i know rico isnt the most tactically gifted of managers but i doubt he'd organise a friendly for a cup final that ye're not in. Fair play to ye, despite your ridiculous comments about us being your reserve team im still up for ye. Best of luck. BTW when we beat ye this year wil rico be saying the league isnt the cup were going, even though he played strongest squad bar divine in the cross when we beat ye. Oh Davey Warren!!
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Think we should pay in just the same![]()
Along with all these people who are suddenly Sunderland fans the Cork City fans are among the biggest sunshine supporters in Ireland. Success or Nothing. City couldn't even fill the place for the so called big game vs Bohs the other week.
As for excuses.....Rico could write a feckin book of em each more stupid and pointless as the other.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
[quote=hoggy;82244 just trying to incite a bit of hatred.[/quote]
and long may it last![]()