Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ramblers v Cork City

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    I guarantee you that Rico will have agreed with Hendo beforehand not to have the team running about like madmen. The last thing he needs is to risk his players getting injured before a massive game like the FAI Cup Final in a meaningless friendly.

It will be as competitive a game as it can be without the normal blood and guts of a competitive derby.

Rico will want a test, not a battle.
    dats not da view of some rams players when i spoke to 2 of them on tuesday night

Hopefully Ramblers will go out and tear into City and show the Cork City players and fans that we arn't gonna be wippin boys next year.
    By the end of the game I want to be confidently able to say that we showed them how to play football.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Hopefully Ramblers will go out and tear into City and show the Cork City players and fans that we arn't gonna be wippin boys next year.
    By the end of the game I want to be confidently able to say that we showed them how to play football.
    To be fair, there's few eL teams who could teach our lads how to play football. Never mind our reserve team, which is what you lot are.

you can say that all day long its just plain sad, your our reserve team, the only, and i mean only resaon yer the bigger club, is cause your place in the league, i wouldnt care if hendo put out the under-17 to be honest its not a big game,

lads its a meaningless friendly yer trying to make it a super sunday showdown,
    i mean who cares bout a 4th place team.
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    and i mean only resaon yer the bigger club, is cause your place in the league,

Yeah just that, the bigger support and better players.....

I agree though. its just a meaningless friendly, hopefully work out some kinks and get the legs stretched before the final.

After all who cares about the team in 11th

Might head down if its dry. When will ye're new stand be open btw

Who's in 11th?

As fas as I can see the table will read as follows:

Bohemians
    Bray Wanderers
    Cobh Ramblers
    Cork City
    Derry City
    Drogheda United
    Finn Harps
    Galway United
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers
    St Patrick's Athletic
    UCD
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

stand is already open, just a bit of snagging and its done, should be open for the game, was open last two home games, as said the only reason is ye finnished above us, so, the higher up the more support you should have, it goes hand hand, we could just sell our clubhouse and buy ye (wonder if thats allowed)
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Who's in 11th?

Bohemians
    Bray Wanderers
    Cobh Ramblers
    Cork City
    Derry City
    Drogheda United
    Finn Harps
    Galway United
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers
    St Patrick's Athletic
    UCD
    Get used to the site of Rams above City in the prem
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Who's in 11th?

Bohemians
    Bray Wanderers
    Cobh Ramblers
    Cork City
    Derry City
    Drogheda United
    Finn Harps
    Galway United
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers
    St Patrick's Athletic
    UCD
    Brilliant Luka

Who's in 11th?

Bohemians
    Bray Wanderers
    Cobh Ramblers
    Cork City
    Derry City
    Drogheda United
    Finn Harps
    Galway United
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sligo Rovers
    St Patrick's Athletic
    UCD

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Get used to the site of Rams above City in the prem
    Wow 2 rams with a sense of humour in the one thread
    Last edited by micls; 22/11/2007 at 6:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    you can say that all day long its just plain sad, your our reserve team, the only, and i mean only resaon yer the bigger club, is cause your place in the league, i wouldnt care if hendo put out the under-17 to be honest its not a big game,

lads its a meaningless friendly yer trying to make it a super sunday showdown,
    i mean who cares bout a 4th place team.
    HILARIOUS!

Ramblers obviously have some sort of joint Comedy Club set up also!

Nobody said it's a big game. We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in. Because we're better than you lot. Our reserves.

Enjoy your little alphabetical victory you have over us! "Big Club"

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post

Wow 2 rams with a sense of humour in the one thread
    And a sarcastic city fan aswell.........feck me
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by hoggy View Post
    Nobody said it's a big game. We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in.
    Possibly the single most stupid comment i ever read on foot.ie. "We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in" - good god, i know rico isnt the most tactically gifted of managers but i doubt he'd organise a friendly for a cup final that ye're not in. Fair play to ye, despite your ridiculous comments about us being your reserve team im still up for ye. Best of luck. BTW when we beat ye this year wil rico be saying the league isnt the cup were going, even though he played strongest squad bar divine in the cross when we beat ye. Oh Davey Warren!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    Family of 2 adults + 2 kids ... 20euro
    Adults 10euro
    Children 5euro

I will get posters up for the game. Players were at Walterstowns NS today reception was class, players were delighted with the way the kids were shouting 'Ramblers Ramblers'
    As this game is outside of the season, are our season tickets valid for this game?
    RamblersWeb

As this game is outside of the season, are our season tickets valid for this game?
    Too ****in right they are, dont even go there!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Think we should pay in just the same
    RamblersWeb

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Possibly the single most stupid comment i ever read on foot.ie. "We're just using ye to get some fitness before the Cup Final. That we're in" - good god, i know rico isnt the most tactically gifted of managers but i doubt he'd organise a friendly for a cup final that ye're not in. Fair play to ye, despite your ridiculous comments about us being your reserve team im still up for ye. Best of luck. BTW when we beat ye this year wil rico be saying the league isnt the cup were going, even though he played strongest squad bar divine in the cross when we beat ye. Oh Davey Warren!!
    Calm down kid. I was on the wind up. I'm too fond of Cobh as it is, just trying to incite a bit of hatred.

Quote Originally Posted by hoggy View Post
    To be fair, there's few eL teams who could teach our lads how to play football. Never mind our reserve team, which is what you lot are.
    how funny, typical city bull****. the point is city arnt as good as they think they are. we played them off the park in the league cup in the cross last year and out poured the excuses. the so-called best supporters in the country cudnt be bothered turning up to c it.

Along with all these people who are suddenly Sunderland fans the Cork City fans are among the biggest sunshine supporters in Ireland. Success or Nothing. City couldn't even fill the place for the so called big game vs Bohs the other week.
    As for excuses.....Rico could write a feckin book of em each more stupid and pointless as the other.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

[quote=hoggy;82244 just trying to incite a bit of hatred. [/quote]
    and long may it last

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast