Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ramblers v Cork City

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Along with all these people who are suddenly Sunderland fans the Cork City fans are among the biggest sunshine supporters in Ireland. Success or Nothing. City couldn't even fill the place for the so called big game vs Bohs the other week.
    As for excuses.....Rico could write a feckin book of em each more stupid and pointless as the other.
    What a childish post. Every team in the country has sunshine supporters yourselves included. Yere average attendance this year was almost double last year.

Yeah we have less supporters when we're doing badly, shock. But despite 2 poor seasons and 2 4th places we still had the highest in the league.

And thats still a pathetic attendance. Irish people, Cork people and Cobh people are all the same. Bandwaggon glory hunters.

Why would we fill the place for Bohs in a game to determine third?
    We've only filled the place(over 7000) about 56 times in the last 3 years
    Despite ye're glory this season, how often did ye fill Colmans? Silly comment

Thin what you like but ye're no better or no worse. If the situation was reversed ye'd be the same and anyone who says differently is either lying or doesnt understand Irish people and football

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    What a childish post. Every team in the country has sunshine supporters yourselves included. Yere average attendance this year was almost double last year.

Yeah we have less supporters when we're doing badly, shock. But despite 2 poor seasons and 2 4th places we still had the highest in the league.

And thats still a pathetic attendance. Irish people, Cork people and Cobh people are all the same. Bandwaggon glory hunters.

Why would we fill the place for Bohs in a game to determine third?
    We've only filled the place(over 7000) about 56 times in the last 3 years
    Despite ye're glory this season, how often did ye fill Colmans? Silly comment

Thin what you like but ye're no better or no worse. If the situation was reversed ye'd be the same and anyone who says differently is either lying or doesnt understand Irish people and football

Population of Cork City 500,000+
    Population of Cobh is just over 11,000.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Im failing to see your point. Your crowds go up when you are successful.As do ours.

Even if ye were winning the premier wed have bigger crowds because for the bigger population but still both crowds would be pitiful.

Bigger population for us simply means a lot more premiership supporters.

No one in the EL is in any position to mock anyone else about attendances. They are all awful

Im failing to see your point. Your crowds go up when you are successful.As do ours.

Even if ye were winning the premier wed have bigger crowds because for the bigger population but still both crowds would be pitiful.

Bigger population for us simply means a lot more premiership supporters.

No one in the EL is in any position to mock anyone else about attendances. They are all awful

My point is that we get 10% of the town to our matches. Correct my maths if i'm wrong but City don't even get 2%.
    I understand what ur saying. There is a problem with attendances in the EL and something needs to be done.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

My point is that we get 10% of the town to our matches.
    Do ye? How many times did ye hit 1100 this season? Cos yere average is only 600 and odd

Anyway theres nothing better to do in Cobh

Do ye? How many times did ye hit 1100 this season? Cos yere average is only 600 and odd

Anyway theres nothing better to do in Cobh
    How bout finishing the sentence...Anyway theres nothing better to do in Cobh, then City...

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    Anyway theres nothing better to do in Cobh, then City...
    That sentence makes no sense to me

86 Posts
    Me neither actually
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

city thinking their the best supported team in the country is a joke. they seem to forget that their catchment area is in the hundreds of thousands. also i wouldnt take the 'offical' attendance figures too seriously, on more than a few occasions the figure was half of what was really there, i think its the old tax dodge.
    Last edited by depor; 25/11/2007 at 9:40 PM.

Very very wrong.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Very very wrong.

I beg to differ................ what's wrong with that statement? The POP of Cobh IS indeed over 11,000 and Cork IS indeed over 500,000. The only slight error in the Chaps comment was City, but as we know, he meant Cork as a whole. If you want to be picky then at least pick a team that won't lose 2-1
    Last edited by luka; 26/11/2007 at 8:32 AM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    I beg to differ................ what's wrong with that statement? The POP of Cobh IS indeed over 11,000 and Cork IS indeed over 500,000. The only slight error in the Chaps comment was City, but as we know, he meant Cork as a whole. If you want to be picky then at least pick a team that won't lose 2-1
    GOOD MAN LUKA
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

The only slight error in the Chaps comment was City, but as we know, he meant Cork as a whole.
    Ya, . . . . . . . slight. Cork City FC, we call ourselves. I'm amazed ye could count the score yesterday.
    Good luck in the Premier Division lads!!
    Any news on signings with ye?
    I heard Henders is pally with Greg O'Halloran.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

I'm amazed ye could count the score yesterday.
    Quite amazed that I only had to count the score with one hand really with the chances that Ramblers missed coupled with the fine saves Divine made. No bias here, but I'd say City were lucky to walk away having conceeded only the two.
    RamblersWeb

Lack of Education here i fear.........Population of Cork is somwhere in the region of 130,000. Do ye include the whole of East Cork in the population of Cobh?

Cork City is the Best Supported team in a very poorly supported league. Nothing to boast about but its fact.

And Cobh got large crowds in their title run in cause Colmans Park was full of CCFC fans. If the attitude of Ramblers fans on this forum is anything to go by that'll change quite quickly.

I'd suggest getting back in yer box and find boots that fit.

Weve just done City 2-1

One of the many things to do in Cobh!

Lack of Education here i fear.........Population of Cork is somwhere in the region of 130,000. Do ye include the whole of East Cork in the population of Cobh?
    Lack of education? Right. The population of Cork hasn't been that low since the Anglo Saxon days FFS. Lack of Education. Right. Oh and what the **** has East Cork got to do with the price of butter eh?

I'd suggest getting back in yer box and find boots that fit.
    I'd say the boots worn by the Cobh players yesterday were just the perfect size, ta vey much!!
    Last edited by luka; 26/11/2007 at 12:45 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Lack of education? Right. The population of Cork hasn't been that low since the Anglo Saxon days FFS. Lack of Education. Right. Oh and what the **** has East Cork got to do with the price of butter eh?

I'd say the boots worn by the Cobh players yesterday were just the perfect size, ta vey much!!
    You're right i overestimated it, as at 2006 according to the CSO the population of Cork is 119,143. Try and get facts right or you'll sound more foolish than usual.

And Cobh won, yeah, In the friendly kick about, A week before a Cup Final(a trophy that matters)? Did we actually tackle in the game?

Enjoy that.

I'm sure you'll enjoy your 1 season playing real football.
    Last edited by Pablo; 26/11/2007 at 1:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo View Post
    You're right i overestimated it, as at 2006 according to the CSO the population of Cork is 119,143. Try and get facts right or you'll sound more foolish than usual.

And Cobh won, yeah, In the friendly kick about, A week before a Cup Final(a trophy that matters)? Did we actually tackle in the game?

Enjoy that.

I'm sure you'll enjoy your 1 season playing real football.
    Pablo is right with the population figures lads and added to that there are 58000 males in Cork
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

We are forgetting the most important issue here lads Ramblers 2- 1 City.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast