Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: eL and opinions about it

Did you ever see a fully grown ostrich??

Massive cnuts
    Moving on from sheep down the country now?

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    A little matter of those nice Chelsea boys wrecking the place.Were you not there?Oh what I would have given to be a cop that day!
    1995 surely

1995 surely
    Apologies typo there.1995 it was.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Moving on from sheep down the country now?
    Being from Limerick I am of course far more interested in feuding, guns, knives, robbery and heroin then pursuit of the fairer species

However one of the rural lads assures me sheep are still the way to go if that's your sort of thing

Giant Rats are also a growing niche in Limerick City as i'm sure you can imagine

Apologies typo there.1995 it was.
    Indeed and it was. Why would Combat 18 having a punch up in Dublin put people off supporting a British club that has driven that element out by the way?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Indeed and it was. Why would Combat 18 having a punch up in Dublin put people off supporting a British club that has driven that element out by the way?
    Driven that element out now thats a good one.......They may have barring orders from Stamford Bridge but that doesnt stop them following them all over Europe.Trust me I have experienced the nice Chelsea fans abroad as well as the other pleasant followers of English clubs and the three lions.

If you had seen these guys in action it would be enough to put you off supporting a British club believe me!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Driven that element out now thats a good one.......They may have barring orders from Stamford Bridge but that doesnt stop them following them all over Europe.Trust me I have experienced the nice Chelsea fans abroad as well as the other pleasant followers of English clubs and the three lions.

If you had seen these guys in action it would be enough to put you off supporting a British club believe me!
    I'd say if you compared the size of crowds Bohs have a bigger hoolie element than Chelsea FFS

"Someone shouldn't follow an English club because some hooligans follow them too" is one of the crapper arguments you've made tbh

I have seen them in action champ, doesn't put me off Britain or it's football at all. As for Stamford Bridge, name me one relevant flair up at the ground in the last ten years?

Pedantic as ever Dodge!You know what I meant.He added his thoughts on my post I didnt ask him to therefore he engaged me.......
    Just because you don't talk directly to somebody doesn't mean you odn't engage them

Oh and LOL @ Jebus and Chelsea ridding themselves of hoolies.

I have seen them in action champ, doesn't put me off Britain or it's football at all. As for Stamford Bridge, name me one relevant flair up at the ground in the last ten years?
    They may have barring orders from Stamford Bridge.............kind of explains that doesnt it?

Maybe not you but it does me.Whatever your into I suppose.....
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

They may have barring orders from Stamford Bridge.............kind of explains that doesnt it?

Maybe not you but it does me.Whatever your into I suppose.....
    Explains why people wouldn't support Chelsea? Nope it kinda doesn't, unless people aren't into barring orders maybe

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post

Oh and LOL @ Jebus and Chelsea ridding themselves of hoolies.
    Obviously some have slipped through the net, but if he's comparing it back to the days when Combat 18 roamed the terraces of Stamford Bridge then yes, by and large they have kicked that sort out. Why you barely even hear any Jewish references when Spurs play there these days
    Last edited by jebus; 21/11/2007 at 3:29 PM.

I'd say if you compared the size of crowds Bohs have a bigger hoolie element than Chelsea FFS
    Ah now come on dont be crediting the Bohs casuals as some sort of super firm you will only give them big heads.

Bohs hollie problem is laughable compared to that of English clubs and in fairness the Welsh hooligans also laugh at the thought of the Irish claiming to have "firms" as I found out at the weekend!!!!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Explains why people wouldn't support Chelsea? Nope it kinda doesn't, unless people aren't into barring orders maybe
    Nope doesnt explain why people may not support Chelsea but does explains the lack of flare ups as you call them.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Ah now come on dont be crediting the Bohs casuals as some sort of super firm you will only give them big heads.
    Saying nothing of the kind

The BSC, like the vast majority of Chelseas Headhunters are cowardly tossbags

But comparing numbers I'm right

Also the fact remains that you're far more likely to get hassle at a Bohs game then a Chelsea game.

Given the numbers involved that's pathetic

Bohs hollie problem is laughable compared to that of English clubs
    All hoolies on these islands are laughable

and in fairness the Welsh hooligans also laugh at the thought of the Irish claiming to have "firms" as I found out at the weekend!!
    Especially the Welsh

I've seen the Wrexham "Chav Squadron" or whatever they call themselves

They'll be grand once they shake off puberty

I've seen the Wrexham "Chav Squadron" or whatever they call themselves

They'll be grand once they shake off puberty
    Ye they are almost as pathetic as the casuals in this country!

The Soul Crew are however a different proposition!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

1,553 Posts
    Did you ever see a fully grown ostrich??

Massive cnuts
    You're a sick man LTID. A very sick man.
    Last edited by Mr A; 21/11/2007 at 4:24 PM. Reason: Ah feck off you nosey hoors.

Ye they are almost as pathetic as the casuals in this country!

The Soul Crew are however a different proposition!
    I agree. Not having a stupid thug element is precisely what makes Swansea better than other Welsh clubs.

That and Roberto Martinez, anyway.
    "Life is like a hair on a toilet seat. Sooner or later you are bound to get pi$$ed off."

"In this league, a draw is sometimes as good as a win" - Steve Morison

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    You're a sick man LTID. A very sick man.
    I admit it.

My choice of swear word was poor

Quote Originally Posted by Cymro View Post
    I agree. Not having a stupid thug element is precisely what makes Swansea better than other Welsh clubs.

That and Roberto Martinez, anyway.
    Swanseas loyalist element isn't very hip though.

Don't get the big kerfuffle about the Soul Crew either.

Beating up other tossers only makes you kings of the tossers

Give me continental hooligans any day

Our 'loyalist element' is pretty small proportionately. You get a couple of UJ's if it's a big game, otherwise it's Welsh flags, St. David's crosses and SCFC flags.

Newport have a much larger 'loyalist' following, to be honest. Long tradition of opposition to Welsh nationalism there.
    "Life is like a hair on a toilet seat. Sooner or later you are bound to get pi$$ed off."

"In this league, a draw is sometimes as good as a win" - Steve Morison

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast