Thread: Tricolour with Bosnian emblem?

71 Posts

Tricolour with Bosnian emblem?

Was it my imagination or was there an Irish flag with the Bosnian coat of arms and some place name on it hanging from the top tier in the Millenium stadium? Anyone know what that was about?

See that at loads of games, I always thought it was all or part of the Armagh crest(?)
    <insert witty remark>

634 Posts
    It is the Armagh crest alright.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

115 Posts
    Why would anyone from Armagh support the Republic, sure they've got their own team.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Why would anyone from Armagh support the Republic, sure they've got their own team.
    Spot the Dub!

Why would anyone from Armagh support the Republic, sure they've got their own team
    Ah Jaysus don't start me

Not my flag but as a fellow Ireland supporter from the Orchard county - fair play lads

Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    imagine saying that in a pub in south armagh!!

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy View Post
    The Armagh boys go everywhere with the team, unlike some of the D4 corporate muppets on here.

71 Posts
    Thanks for clearing that up, lads.

It's true though. What drives me nuts is all the first time posters who pop up here looking for tickets, ..................
    Agreed Paddy. Think that this may require a look at in the a revision of the rules for the ticket exchange threads
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

It's true though. What drives me nuts is all the first time posters who pop up here looking for tickets, and the 'Trevors from the Accounts Dept' types who feel the need to log on. The lads from Armagh should be applauded, they're great craic on away trips.
    I have always thought that here should be a minimum duration that you have to be a member or minimum number of posts before getting on the ticket exchange list.
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

It's true though. What drives me nuts is all the first time posters who pop up here looking for tickets, and the 'Trevors from the Accounts Dept' types who feel the need to log on. The lads from Armagh should be applauded, they're great craic on away trips.

'Trevors from the Accounts Dept' And yeah, fair play to the lads from Armagh. Thier county is always very well represented at Ireland games.
    Last edited by stiofain; 25/11/2007 at 1:06 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    I have always thought that here should be a minimum duration that you have to be a member or minimum number of posts before getting on the ticket exchange list.
    like what? no matter where you draw it people will get ****ed.

i think mods should draw up a list of available tickets and people looking tickets and one week pre game those with the most posts listed downwards get tickets.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

i think mods should draw up a list of available tickets and people looking tickets and one week pre game those with the most posts listed downwards get tickets.
    This might lead to a temptation for people to post nonsense just to bump up their post total.

Quote Originally Posted by HolylandsMan View Post
    This might lead to a temptation for people to post nonsense just to bump up their post total.
    well, it's better that than something totally unfair.

and in that case you could use a post count cutoff date.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

Quote Originally Posted by HolylandsMan View Post
    And the difference to what's currently happening on certain parts of the board would be?
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

The Armagh boys go everywhere with the team, unlike some of the D4 corporate muppets on here.
    Examples please.

Here is a name paddy. NeilMcD
    In Trap we trust

Would that the official you or the provisional you?