Thread: Another final!

Another final!

Wow we're in another cup final. Growing up i never thought i'd see 1 final, now i'm going to my fourth !!!

To the players and staff, well done and thanks for the season so far !!!!

Can't wait, Dec 2 the weekend after my stag so i hope i've sobered up by then.

Must add most important is the 75k we get and Roddy talked through his hole again
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

111 Posts
    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!! What a game. Had to make do with watching it down the local with no sound cos Arsenal v Liverpool on. I'm coming home for that one for sure. Remarkable effort lads, well done!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Fantastic, looking forward to this already!!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Myself, and I'm sure a few other Rovers fans will head to the final on the train, with a few cans and support the Town! Big task for ye to win but looking forward to it.

Congratulations lads - we are gutted at not getting something but best of luck for the last few games
    DB Cooper is alive !

3,197 Posts
    Well done Longford. Complete robbery, but that's football.

Can't see you beating Cork in the final, but you never know...

20/20 Vision there Stu ..... i cant see it either

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power View Post
    Roddy talked through his hole again
    What was he saying?

Dunno his mic wasnt workin right

43 Posts

Unhappy

Just reading one of the cork forums and their accusing us of robbing 'their' white stripes chant. Approximately 3 years after we first started singing it.
    But we probably started copying them in advance..

Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek View Post
    Just reading one of the cork forums and their accusing us of robbing 'their' white stripes chant. Approximately 3 years after we first started singing it.
    Seriously? Arseholes.

They seem to be kings of robbing songs as claiming as their own - loads of United anti scouse one's were actually invented by Cork fans about Dublin. FACT.

well done lads . FEW DROGS GOING TO SUPPORT YA ON THE DAY .Beat them corkies in a cup final its great .Weve done it twice

And every knows we did the White Stripes first, eh macy?

God bless Keith Dunne...

Not one single Corkie has ever a single original idea about anything ever...

185 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek View Post
    Yeah was reading another thread on there asking which pub they're going to go back to celebrate the win in...Oh how sweet it would be to beat the c*nts!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    And every knows we did the White Stripes first, eh macy?
    You were singing about beating "Pats in Lansdowne Road". Fair play.

Yep, we knew. We knew...

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Yep, we knew. We knew...
    I thought it was after that final that youse finally accepted you'd never win the FAI Cup again not before? Still there's always next year...

43 Posts

Secretly I knew before hand. Thats why I personally made up that song that the Corkies robbed first, and then you did.

111 Posts
    That thread brings back memories. And great to see we finally got to play Wexler years after his first request to us.

http://foot.ie/archive/index.php/t-380.html
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'