Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Noel Hunt

3,501 Posts
    Yeah, he's still injured since the Wolves game
    from http://www.readingchronicle.co.uk/articles/2/9084
    Up front, Lita was handed his first league start since the 4-2 defeat at Charlton way back in August with Noel Hunt sidelined with an ankle injury he picked up in the Wolves win.

3,501 Posts
    Hunt's recovery from injury 2 weeks ahead of schedule: http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/170720...-training.html

I met Noel and his brother, Richie Byrne and a few others in Vegas last month. Didn't even know he was injured. Very nice fella. Stephen kept himself to himself though as we took over one of the pubs with a sing song.

85 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    I met Noel and his brother, Richie Byrne and a few others in Vegas last month. Didn't even know he was injured. Very nice fella. Stephen kept himself to himself though as we took over one of the pubs with a sing song.
    "It was about 3 in the morning and we were looking for 100 brown M&M's to fill a brandy glass or Ozzy wouldn't go on stage that night. So Jeff Beck popped his head around the corner and mentioned there's a little sweet shop on the edge of town. So we go. And it's closed. So there's me, Keith Moon and David Crosby breaking into this little sweet shop right."
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

Does that mean I was talking to myself?

50 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by dr_peepee View Post
    "It was about 3 in the morning and we were looking for 100 brown M&M's to fill a brandy glass or Ozzy wouldn't go on stage that night. So Jeff Beck popped his head around the corner and mentioned there's a little sweet shop on the edge of town. So we go. And it's closed. So there's me, Keith Moon and David Crosby breaking into this little sweet shop right."
    Love it.............
    You show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Vince Lombardi

3,501 Posts
    Got sent this today, can't find the original article, so take it with the standard measure of sodium chloride
    Question and answer session with Jimmy Calderwood in the paper today.
    Said that Noel Hunt was off his head. I realise the lad used to wind up
    the huns and got several booked in the one game. Turns out he got
    shamrocks specially sewn into his boots for the game at Ibrox.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Got sent this today, can't find the original article, so take it with the standard measure of sodium chloride
    classy lads, those Hunt brothers...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,001 Posts
    the guy only did what most Celtic fans would love to. I remember one game in particular where Barry Ferguson got sent off, Hunt tapped him on the shoulder and said "the dressing room's that way".... sounds petty as hell, but as a Celtic fan it did bring a smile to my face
    Its really not that complicated!!!

130 Posts
    Definitely out for the play offs and the rest of the season, had surgery yesterday.

http://www.herald.ie/sport/soccer/hu...n-1927933.html

Would have to bring Morrison back if I was picking the squad but doubt Trap will.....

2,796 Posts
    On the assumption that Folan, Best and N. Hunt are out, who will the forwards be?

Doyle
    Keane
    Keogh

Long - has barely figured this season
    Morrisson - I agree, should be in squad now
    Stokes - wouldn't want to be depending on him
    Murphy - was in previous squads but has done F all lately (if ever)

Reid - not as a forward per se, but given Trap's plan B of a big man is now out the window

60 Posts
    Don't rule Best out

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...659479,00.html

Don't think Hunt is much of a loss really.
    Last edited by drummerboy; 29/10/2009 at 2:55 PM.
    Always look on the bright side of life

Hunt is no loss what so ever!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Trap has a chance here to call Andy Reid back into the squad and stay true to his word that there is no bad blood between them and his ommission was purely tactical. He has said that he see's A. Reid as a man behind the main striker but didn't need him as we had big men up front in Doyle, Best and Folan. With Best and Folan likely to be out, as well as Hunt, nows the easiest way for him to bury the hatchet and shut the press up at the same time!!!

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Lenny82 View Post
    Trap has a chance here to call Andy Reid back into the squad and stay true to his word that there is no bad blood between them and his ommission was purely tactical. He has said that he see's A. Reid as a man behind the main striker but didn't need him as we had big men up front in Doyle, Best and Folan. With Best and Folan likely to be out, as well as Hunt, nows the easiest way for him to bury the hatchet and shut the press up at the same time!!!
    so we lose 3 strikers and you want to call up a midfielder?

Quote Originally Posted by Wexford Delboy View Post
    so we lose 3 strikers and you want to call up a midfielder?
    On that subject.....I am pertrified that Trap is going to call up someone like David Connolly.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    On that subject.....I am pertrified that Trap is going to call up someone like David Connolly.
    i doubt trap knows who he is... bring in delap
    feck andy ried delap would be as usefull. but realisticly id be quite happy if he gave stokes or morrison a cal up as they both have points to prove

Formerly: vega007 Colbert Report's Avatar
    167 Posts
    I wouldn't mind seeing Morrison in the squad, he's been here before.

I can't figure out why Delap can't get a look into the provisional squad at least.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    I wouldn't mind seeing Morrison in the squad, he's been here before.

I can't figure out why Delap can't get a look into the provisional squad at least.
    trap only found out he was irish at christmas

On the bench for Reading today. They might need him as they're 1-0 down at half time to Portsmouth.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast