Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Open Meeting

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    That they think its right to rob garages.
    in your balls, thats a new one on me rams1.4
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

R u from Cork? Jesus a corkman who never heard the phrase "it is in my balls!". What about "I will in my balls!" u ever heard that one?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    in your balls, thats a new one on me rams1.4
    i think it might catch on

Notice how I said that they got most of the tickets the players didn't take. Not once did I say they got all the tickets! I think that gives me 2 legs to stand on.
    but you were still talkin s**t, hope you were standing when you got approached in d rams toilets
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Theres what 5 in supporters clu, so how can they have so many tickets. Secopndly my friends and myself got tickets no hassle, same night, its no good having in interest in dinner dance now, two wweeks b4 idea came oiut(1 week after we win the league), myself mojo and others went up months ago booked our tickets we'll be there, simple as. You didnt, you wont simple as. To my knowledge the dinner dance was totally first come first served no preferences bar team and committee, so there should be no discussion IMO.

Onto the supporters club, meetings just dont work IMO. Online one good idea though.

And in regards to "hiding behind keyboard" business... Grow up, we all know nearly everybody on this and if something so bad is said to some1 you didnt know it would be easy to find out.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

why dont they make themselves known here
    I think it's quite obvious, if you read between the lines
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

hello everyone new boy in take it easy on me its good that this meeting is coming its all fine talking here about sc but action and hard work is whats needed

Quote Originally Posted by rammie View Post
    ok lads lets forget about the SC for the moment.. How about a group of fans working with Marco to better the club.. lets call it a Promotions Club made up of six volunteers.
    What do ye think?
    not being smart and im prob wrong but why should 6 of us work for free doing a job that someone else is paid very well to do?
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Notice how I said that they got most of the tickets the players didn't take. Not once did I say they got all the tickets! I think that gives me 2 legs to stand on.

i think not. if ya wanted a ticket when they were on sale do ya think they would of turned you down because your not a player?

u missed out tuff luck
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    i think not. if ya wanted a ticket when they were on sale do ya think they would of turned you down because your not a player?

u missed out tuff luck
    I know its my own fault
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

but you were still talkin s**t, hope you were standing when you got approached in d rams toilets
    It was as I left I was approached not when I was in there.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

A couple of points...

1. Please can be keep stuff ON TOPIC, the rest of us are bored stupid with all the handbags flyin around this thread over a bloody dinner dance.

2. My thoughts on the SC. The fundamental problems here is that the SC has become a vehicle for fundraising for the club. Ok, so one of the SC's functions is to raise a few quid from time to time, but I think most fundraising should be arranged by a sub-commttee of the main club, leaving the SC for the supporters. Ideas for the SC:

- Buses to away games.
    - Quiz/race nights.
    - Membership packs.
    - Junior Rams section.
    - Volunteer rota to help prepare the gound on matchdays and spruce the place up in the close season.
    - Monthly fanzine.
    - A Ramblers SC XI to play matches either in a local league or against other SCs.
    - A private army to weed out the troublemakers who have started turning up (wishful thinking).

Keep adding ideas!
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Oh...........b0llocks. I forgot all about it. I had two tickets put away and hadn't yet paid for them. I suppose thery're gone by now.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by chimpster View Post
    A couple of points...

1. Please can be keep stuff ON TOPIC, the rest of us are bored stupid with all the handbags flyin around this thread over a bloody dinner dance.

2. My thoughts on the SC. The fundamental problems here is that the SC has become a vehicle for fundraising for the club. Ok, so one of the SC's functions is to raise a few quid from time to time, but I think most fundraising should be arranged by a sub-commttee of the main club, leaving the SC for the supporters. Ideas for the SC:

- Buses to away games.
    - Quiz/race nights.
    - Membership packs.
    - Junior Rams section.
    - Volunteer rota to help prepare the gound on matchdays and spruce the place up in the close season.
    - Monthly fanzine.
    - A Ramblers SC XI to play matches either in a local league or against other SCs.
    - A private army to weed out the troublemakers who have started turning up (wishful thinking).

Keep adding ideas!
    I've always wanted Cobh to set up a radio station so that we could listen to ramblers matches live. Then have dedicated shows to Rams during the schedule.
    If not that how about we try to get a "Ramblers hour" on Red Fm!
    Would it be possibly for members of the SC to try and set this up?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

I've always wanted Cobh to set up a radio station so that we could listen to ramblers matches live. Then have dedicated shows to Rams during the schedule.
    If not that how about we try to get a "Ramblers hour" on Red Fm!
    Would it be possibly for members of the SC to try and set this up?
    think the club is doing something with 96fm, red fm are tied with cork city

Ah thats just the street fleet thing and that charity match. Red FM go to all Ramblers matches. 96 Fm don't even send anyone to report on our matches. 96 are very poor for coverage of the Ramblers they are very reluctant to announce scores in our matches on the news even.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Hey lads are ye not going a bit OTT regarding the Supporters Club.People have got to remember that these people do this on a voluntary basis and if the get into a match free so what,they deserve it.I know most of them are season ticket holders.
    People have been invited to an information meeteing soon,so they can put their views (and cribs)to the SC and their been lambasted here.
    Remember these people have been running the SC for years when the club was winning nothing,when the club had only a few hundred at the matches and morale was low.They kept at it and raised alot of money for the club through hard work when no one else would do it,remember they gave 100k towards the new stand which is a huge amount of money by anyone standards.
    Now we have had our best ever saeson in LOI football and ye want to get rid of them,IMO I think that is very wrong,these people deserve credit not s**t thrown at them.
    Cant see any reason for not going along to this meeting and airing yere views,dont think airing them on a public forum will help.

56 Posts
    Hey lads are ye not going a bit OTT regarding the Supporters Club.People have got to remember that these people do this on a voluntary basis and if the get into a match free so what,they deserve it.I know most of them are season ticket holders.
    People have been invited to an information meeteing soon,so they can put their views (and cribs)to the SC and their been lambasted here.
    Remember these people have been running the SC for years when the club was winning nothing,when the club had only a few hundred at the matches and morale was low.They kept at it and raised alot of money for the club through hard work when no one else would do it,remember they gave 100k towards the new stand which is a huge amount of money by anyone standards.
    Now we have had our best ever saeson in LOI football and ye want to get rid of them,IMO I think that is very wrong,these people deserve credit not s**t thrown at them.
    Cant see any reason for not going along to this meeting and airing yere views,dont think airing them on a public forum will help.

Well said Rams 07, I have defended the SC on this before and will always do so, I am not a member nor ever have been but these guys did the hard yards for the club when we were mid table going no where, they deserve every bit of credit going and will still be behind the club come what may. They propose an open meeting and some of you jump down their throats
    Next season is going to be tough and that's when we need every one pulling together.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Well done. I totally agree with u but be prepared to take some flack over the next few hours. People won't like what u said.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    fair play to them, they have done some work but most people here just seem to want to get more involved with the SC,as someone commented earlier they dont even know who the SC are. This meeting seems to be a step in the right direction. In terms of airing views on a public forum i seem to remember you airing fairly strong views with regard to the committee

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast