Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Playoff Latest

Just in, not a bad match at all, Finn Harps deserve their win, over the season they were by far the better team, our wheels fell off early,we just need to pick ourselves up and go at it again next season. Great sscenes after the match when both sets of fans embraced, shows that alls not lost in that side of things, Had we been playing Rovers though i doubt that would have happened!!

Again, well done harps, and i hope you go on to the premier, hopefully we'll see you there soon.

One more thing, can galway fans get a life?, how can you be bitter with us after the stroke that was pulled last season when you lot got promoted ahead of us?, im not a bitter fan and never wished Galway the worst, i think its all a bit childish

I didn't realise Carthouse was playin in the Eircom League division one. He was one wooden one. Me and my mate where wondering what happened to him just the other day.
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

Who's this Maxi chap?
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post View Post
    Who's this Maxi chap?
    An attempted arsonist who's lauded in Dundalk, says it all. No Dundalk or Longford to have to travel to next season, life is sweet
    Last edited by hoopy; 17/11/2007 at 8:27 AM.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Went up to it tonight, poor enough game but Harps deserved it overall. Got my photo with Maxi afterwards, nice man and I know how he felt really when he did what he did. A Harps fan and a steward got into a fight afterwards, guards had to intervene as the steward was knocked to the ground and the Harps fan was kicking him. Any Harps fans at the game know why it started?What a stupid thing to say when we all know where they should be.
    Since I was the fan in question, I think I qualify to field this one. I was giving out to a steward about glass bottles of drink being allowed into the ground and about how one of our other stewards got hit in the face by a bottle thrown by a Dundalk scumbag towards the end.

Was then over standing chatting to a couple of mates when our esteemed 'Head of Security' comes out of nowhere swinging punches at me. Nothing connected and was broken up before anything could get up. I suggest you get your facts right before posting like that - there was no-one kicked or punched, unless someone else was kicking him because I was also grounded when a steward came in.
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    Since I was the fan in question, I think I qualify to field this one. I was giving out to a steward about glass bottles of drink being allowed into the ground and about how one of our other stewards got hit in the face by a bottle thrown by a Dundalk scumbag towards the end.

Was then over standing chatting to a couple of mates when our esteemed 'Head of Security' comes out of nowhere swinging punches at me. Nothing connected and was broken up before anything could get up. I suggest you get your facts right before posting like that - there was no-one kicked or punched, unless someone else was kicking him because I was also grounded when a steward came in.
    Jeez Chris you wanna watch. Stewards seem to have a habit of going for you, well remember the night in Oriel Park a Dundalk steward took a dislike to you as well giving you a slap!!

Great result for us last night, IMO the team have looked very tired in the last five or six games. Waterford might be a bridge too far for the team but it is great to be in with a chance of promotion.

At one stage we were 18 points behind Dundalk and finished 10 in front of them. Maybe playing catch up will tell on the team, but I wouldnt bet against this Harps side they are showing some resilience this season.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were.
    And ye fcuked it up

What a great season

Nest season will actually be dundalks 7th consecutive season in the first division - where do the years go
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts

Is that the same arsehole who tried to move the Derry fans from behind the goals that were fenced off a few years ago? He's an idiot. Imagine trying to move about 1000 Derry fans on your own

Was that JP? I thought i saw him at the game last night but wasn't sure if i'd dreamt it

Well done Harps, hope you beat Wawhurfor.

[QUOTE=hoopy;816983 No Dundalk or Longford to have to travel to next season, life is sweet [/QUOTE]

And you can look forward to "home" games.......somewhere
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power View Post
    And you can look forward to "home" games.......somewhere
    Absolutely, in D4. All the sweeter with no backward hillbilly kips to have to travel to
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    Absolutely, in D4. All the sweeter with no backward hillbilly kips to have to travel to
    If you saw a combine harvester you wouldn't know whether to pat, it drive it, or ride it.

Before you get too excited you drive it.

This is what one looks like by the way
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Lexion001.jpg

Fair play to Harps best of luck to them against Waterford. Hard luck to Dundalk.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

47 Posts
    Oh I've got 40 acres and you have 33..
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Is that the same arsehole who tried to move the Derry fans from behind the goals that were fenced off a few years ago? He's an idiot. Imagine trying to move about 1000 Derry fans on your own
    Nope he's well gone.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kev mcq View Post
    Was that JP? I thought i saw him at the game last night but wasn't sure if i'd dreamt it
    I think our "head of security" is the owner of the fastest milkcart in the North-west. Am I right in thinking it was him Skid? Think he was wearing the "head of security" jacket anyways.
    We have lost a very good steward from last night due to Dundalk "fans" who hit him with a glass bottle, as well as been hit twice while doing his job (ie, not allowing them to invade the pitch during the game).
    The proper Dundalk fans applauded their team off the park and joined us in song after the game. very good touch and something you just dont get in EPL football.

One more point, fair played to Gill, even though he tried the whole "I've only got 3 fit players" routine, he came out well in his interview saying "it's a disgrace, we should never have had to play that game, Harps were the best side in the league this season and it should just simply be 2 up and 2 down. We were the better team tonight but justice was done."
    Was never his biggest fan but he was talking sence last night.
    Last edited by Sam_Heggy; 17/11/2007 at 4:53 PM.

stop lickin ass gill is a big mouth and i am delighted he failed this year
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Congrats to finn harps, hope they get up to premier next year. 2 more games to go.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    stop lickin ass gill is a big mouth and i am delighted he failed this year
    Its called credit where credits due.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast