Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Playoff Latest

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Good job!! Now finish it off by putting Waterford down, make it one possibly 2 less trips to Munster for us

Nice one you deserve it....Now for Waterford.

delighted for ye, well deserved,
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Good job!! Now finish it off by putting Waterford down, make it one possibly 2 less trips to Munster for us
    Has it occurred to you that there are people who would not relish at least 3 trips to the North West every year? I mean huskies are expensive to hire

tough Sh*t gill, that will teach to mouth off about how good ye are,instead of taking your defeat like a man in cobh, dundalk were going to walk at season start, in the end its another season in hell
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

It has to be said the Dundalk fans were an absolute credit to their club tonight.Sung through the whole match and clapped their players off at the end.Harps are going to have to improve against Waterford.The team has looked really tired for the last 4/5 matches but we are still in there.

75 Posts
    Congrats Harps hopefully ye will go all the way.Watch out the world it could be "Return of the Max(i)".
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

werent they runaway leader there at one stage with us only a mere 2 points off, id wouldnt begrudge harps it, but i hope waterford win, for travel reasons, notin personal, although cant really se waterford winnin,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Best of Luck to Waterford.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

good luck Harps, we did yee a few years ago but your time is now !!!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Really want revenge on Harps next season, so I'm a Waterford man for the time being.
    Last edited by Theskinloyal; 16/11/2007 at 11:23 PM. Reason: typo

Fair play to Finn Harps, IMO the best team in the league.

Feel sorry for Dundalk, thats twice now they have been denied promotion after a good season. Maybe third time lucky next year?!
    Cmon County!

petrol can at the ready anyone !!!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power View Post
    petrol can at the ready anyone !!!!
    Err, why?

Kildare Lad - cheers for the sorrow but this season its not deserved, we've been awful, Gill and his talking did us no favours, the crowd of us that travelled tonight deserve better, great moment with the Harps crowd afterwards. Support befitting of two Premier sides IMO.
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

Would have liked to have seen Dundalk go up but unbelievable that Harps had to playoff agin them. Suppose the IFA/IFL u`berligen will copy this dopey idea next season.

[QUOTE=onephillyhughes;816941]Err, why?

do you not remember the guy outside the fai last year wanting to set himself on fire after Dundalk didnn't go up.

Went up to it tonight, poor enough game but Harps deserved it overall. Got my photo with Maxi afterwards, nice man and I know how he felt really when he did what he did. A Harps fan and a steward got into a fight afterwards, guards had to intervene as the steward was knocked to the ground and the Harps fan was kicking him. Any Harps fans at the game know why it started?
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc4life View Post
    DELIGHTED ITS WERE DUNDALK BELONG !!!
    What a stupid thing to say when we all know where they should be.

sligoman im just slagging as we got it last year of them and this year they still cant get out of the 1st division

101 Posts
    Just in the door now and I'm gutted. I honestly thought we were the best team out there tonight but best of luck to Finn Harps against Waterford, they deserve another crack at the Premier.

As for this...

Quote Originally Posted by gufc4life View Post
    DELIGHTED ITS WERE DUNDALK BELONG !!! they taught they were goin to walk the league this year
    Is there really any need for this illiterate outburst? I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were. It didn't happen though, but for such a rant to come from a GUFC fan...
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post

As for this...

Is there really any need for this illiterate outburst? I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were. It didn't happen though, but for such a rant to come from a GUFC fan...
    as i to sligoman im only slagging as we got a big going over last year and we ve proven this year that we are good enough !

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast