why post something like this on an open forum?????????? asking for trouble to be brought on the club imo...
I was in the presence of a young fella today who was bragging to his friends how when the bus pulled in at the Texaco garage in Athlone, a group from the bus went in to the shop in the garage and basically robbed the place or has he put it "fleeced the place". He then proceeded to say how a paddywagon showed up with 3 or 4 gardai inside, who duly entered the shop and began to view the CCTV footage. Luckily the bus was just pulling out so apparently they got away with it.
I'm not sure which bus it was(not sure 4 certain whether it was one of the SC buses or the one the group of teenagers organised). What I do know for certain is that it was the bus that got lost.
Now this would all come back on the club if they were caught and it would leave travel to matches out the window if it was an SC bus, so for the sake of the club lets hope we don't get a phone call from the gardai in Athlone.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Rambler14 has a point but I agree that it shouldn't have been posted at all in the first place. Lets not reply to it and it will slip away down the thread list, either get ir locked or deleted.
Its right that it shouldnt ever be put on a public forum. A hell of a lot more happened that day and night in Athlone but you won't see any of us posting it. What happened is over and it is time for the club to learn from it and prepare for next season when you visit places that if something happens it will kick off.
As for Bellavistaman saying serves us right for charging 15 in to the ground. That is our price all season for the stand. So when hen you visit the likes of St Pats and Galway next season and have to pay 25 to watch does this mean that you will want them to do it again so they get their monies worth. Grow up a bit bellavistaman
I am not sure if this is totally up to date but taken from the St Pats website
http://www.stpatsfc.com/stadium_prices.php
Stand Prices
Adult: 20
Juvenile/OAP: 10
Terrace Prices
Adult: 15
Juvenile/OAP: 10
Family Tickets
There will also be reduced prices for parents bringing their children to the games
1 Adult & 1 Child: 25 for the stand, 20 for the ground
1 Adult & 2 Children: 30 for the stand, 25 for the ground
1 Adult & 3 Children: 35 for the stand, 30 for the ground
There will be no concession tickets available on match nights although a student season ticket is available.
All patrons will now receive a match programme as part of their admission price.
I am sure I have read in threads where supportes have been giving out about having to pay in 25 to their games even though you get a programme but there isnt an option without a programme
There were a couple of Cobh "supporters" who shouted abuse at me in Athlone cause i was wearing a City Jacket. Nice considering we'd travelled the length of the country to support ye!
Some of the same fellas couldnt even walk they were so drunk! Good Impressions on the locals there lads![]()
They were a disgrace alright. Half of them had never been to Ramblers match in their lives. Take no notice.
Thanks for coming to support us although that happened to me when I went to watch City play Derry in the Cross the time ye won 2-0 to win the league. I had my Ramblers hat on and i was down the end of Derrynane stand and a group of city fans just turned on me straight away thankfully one of the group told them all to shut up that at least i was up supporting ye.
Actaually the supporters ur on about were on the bus I was talking about which i've had confirmed was the privately organised bus by the group of teenagers who actually to the anger of the SC booked it under the SC.
Last edited by rambler14; 16/11/2007 at 9:39 AM.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
A lot of clubs seem to have this problem. It needs to be stamped out though. Its the last thing we need as we embark on the 2008 adventure!
eircom league div 1 champions
There's always going to be young idiots and a game like this was always going to attract bandwagoners too so I'm glad that Pablo and Battery Rover had the good sense to ignore this childish rubbish.
Every club has toe-rags and idiots, it's just society these days unfortunately.
Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....
sure i was talking to you when we scored as a guy in a city top was jumping around with me when we scored![]()
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
RAMBLER14 that bus was ordered under one of the lads on the bus i aske done of them and he told me it was under his own name and the only time ramblers was mentioned is when he told them what they were going to see,...
" YOU NEVER WIN ANYTHING WIT KIDS "
STEP FORWARD COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIVISION CHAMPS 2007