Page 114 of 128 FirstFirst ... 1464104112113114115116124 ... LastLast
Results 2,261 to 2,280 of 2551

Thread: Transfer Rumours/Suggestions

Quote Originally Posted by Shedzer View Post
    Just wondering has Tadgh Purcell found a club or where is he? I remember he left Shams a while back would be a good addition.
    Playing for Darlington, scored for them already too.

151 Posts
    Playing for Darlington, scored for them already too.
    Playing for The Gaffer at Darlo. Became the club's leading scorer when he scored last week.

Whats the story with Boco is he coming back now that his involvement in the cup of nations is over.

Was thinking the same, I remember he said he'll make his decision when he's finished in the African Cup of Nations
    Coleman for Ireland

I'd love to have him back and he can play in a few different positions.

If Boco comes back I think our team would be complete- assuming Turner stays!
    He was our best player last year.
    Níl aon tinteán mar do thinteán féin.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian Boru View Post
    Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not. If he comes back, it will because he can't get a club in a 'big town' in England. Don't see Shams or Bohs running after our 'best player'.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not.
    Going over the whole of last season, Boco was our most consistent performer, I'm sure Peers would have been, but he was out for the majority of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not. If he comes back, it will because he can't get a club in a 'big town' in England. Don't see Shams or Bohs running after our 'best player'.
    Yes Boco should have challenged stronger in their half and Keane should have read the situation better but that goal was mainly as a result of Zayeed's cheating! I wouldn't fault the team or management. 1 week after Henry and a home grown cheat cons the ref! Delaney wasn't calling for a replay either.
    Last edited by Brian Boru; 23/01/2010 at 11:20 PM.
    Níl aon tinteán mar do thinteán féin.

Quote Originally Posted by Brian Boru View Post
    Yes Boco should have challenged stronger in their half and Keane should have read the situation better but that goal was mainly as a result of Zayeed's cheating! I wouldn't fault the team or management. 1 week after Henry and a home grown cheat cons the ref! Delaney wasn't calling for a replay either.
    I hear we got offered a fair play award but Cook unpolietly declined.

Quote Originally Posted by RoversInn View Post
    I hear we got offered a fair play award but Cook unpolietly declined.
    He said he didnt want it, cause it wasnt a proper award.

I think we're a little light up front maybe Cook will use doyle as a striker this year. Would like to see us get a centre half as well. Has Foran signed? Still hope we bring in Murray we'll half a good back bone then. Thats if Turner stays also.

186 Posts
    I think we're a little light up front maybe Cook will use doyle as a striker this year. Would like to see us get a centre half as well. Has Foran signed? Still hope we bring in Murray we'll half a good back bone then. Thats if Turner stays also.
    Was thinking the very same, may aswell giv him a chance
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Its a pity he won't play against Mickey Collins so considering hes not with Dundalk anymore, but there's always 'The White Pele' to have a go at.

Cass, Ventre and Cook would unintentionally re-create stuff like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIhFwLjsQug

Or better yet Ventre and Cass after training: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pieK7b4KLL4
    Are you trying to make a joke there?

38 Posts
    Foran has definately signed and loves it up in Sligo, in digs with McCabe and trying to adjust to Full-Time set-up, finding Pre-season tough going and is very happy with current squad ,also heard from a good source that Turner (Rovers bound) & Meehan are supposed to be 2 Charlies and ye be better off without them.The 2 ex. Bray lads are very impressed and excited about the passionate following ye have up in Sligo and can't wait for kick-off.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain2007 View Post
    Foran has definately signed and loves it up in Sligo, in digs with McCabe and trying to adjust to Full-Time set-up, finding Pre-season tough going and is very happy with current squad ,also heard from a good source that Turner (Rovers bound) & Meehan are supposed to be 2 Charlies and ye be better off without them.The 2 ex. Bray lads are very impressed and excited about the passionate following ye have up in Sligo and can't wait for kick-off.
    Usually kicks off about 2.45 am outside Four Lights on Sunday morning. Sligoman will deal with you with regard to Meehan.

I heard from sources connected with LTFCthat Jason McCartney is joining ye.. He wasnt and wont be involved at our training sessions...

what's the story with Chris butler does any one know?

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    what's the story with Chris butler does any one know?
    Think he's gone back to England.

John Russell on trial with us today with a view to signing! Great replacement for Turner!