Page 110 of 128 FirstFirst ... 1060100108109110111112120 ... LastLast
Results 2,181 to 2,200 of 2551

Thread: Transfer Rumours/Suggestions

75 Posts
    Chris Turner is in Galway today maybe checking out Supermacs like the 6 rovers fans that turned up there yesterday.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    chris turner is in galway today maybe checking out supermacs like the 6 rovers fans that turned up there yesterday.
    ????

Huh???

????
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by A.Dolan View Post
    Thats lies...... I only counted 5
    One was in the jacks!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Almost sure Derek Foran has signed for Sligo. Great signing for you if true, one of the best young centre halfs in the country.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    Almost sure Derek Foran has signed for Sligo. Great signing for you if true, one of the best young centre halfs in the country.
    You got it spot on with McCabe joining us, lets see if you can make it 2 out of 2 .
    Coleman for Ireland

i dont agree with you there i dont think hes any good
    hope its not true if he was that good why has he not gone to a dublin club by now

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by roversman View Post
    hope its not true if he was that good why has he not gone to a dublin club by now
    Because he knows how highly A Dolan rates him.

38 Posts
    He will go to whoever pays him the most, Shels & Fingal were both trying to sign him, very good centre half when fit, has a history of groin trouble, could hardly train with us and played a lot less games than we would have wished because of injury......however he has potential and he was brought on in 2nd half of game v Sligo when Raf was let run amok in the 1st half of game in the Carlisle last year and marked him out of the game in the 2nd half...definately Foran/Peers would be a decent combination.
    Full Time would suit him especially with Gary up in Sligo also.

Gavin Peers hasn't gone to a Dublin club either and he is one of the best centre backs ever to play in the LOI.

Its hard to judge a centre back that your not watching on a week to week basis, which is why fans of other clubs will disagree with my statement about Peers. Although I don't know Foran too well I'd trust the opinions of the Bray fans on him.

Quote Originally Posted by sligorover View Post
    Gavin Peers hasn't gone to a Dublin club either and he is one of the best centre backs ever to play in the LOI.

Its hard to judge a centre back that your not watching on a week to week basis, which is why fans of other clubs will disagree with my statement about Peers. Although I don't know Foran too well I'd trust the opinions of the Bray fans on him.
    That's not going to stop some of our fans trying to convince Cork people that Dan Murry is useless and Bray fans that Derek Foran is no good.
    Last edited by Redie; 13/01/2010 at 10:41 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    You got it spot on with McCabe joining us, lets see if you can make it 2 out of 2 .
    Confirmed signing for you By the man himself.

And to the post above who thinks Foran is a bad player.... The lad is quality ! give him 3/4 years of playing in the League and he will be the best defender bar none, well that's if he is still playing in the League. Good move by him and a great signing by Sligo.

All the best for next season, defo be keeping an eye out for your results now that 2 of Bray's (well ex Bray now) best young talents have signed for you.

Confirmed signing for you By the man himself.

And to the post above who thinks Foran is a bad player.... The lad is quality ! give him 3/4 years of playing in the League and he will be the best defender bar none, well that's if he is still playing in the League. Good move by him and a great signing by Sligo.

All the best for next season, defo be keeping an eye out for your results now that 2 of Bray's (well ex Bray now) best young talents have signed for you.
    Good signing IMO.
    "Overwhelmed"

151 Posts
    Rory, can you not modify your Google alert so that it only informs you of good news?. Like....
    A Dolan welcomes Murray signing.
    Last edited by avvenalaf; 14/01/2010 at 1:40 AM. Reason: Boogaloo

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    rory, can you not modify your google alert so that it only informs you of good news?. Like....
    A dolan welcomes murray singing.
    el oh el.

tbh i never really seen him as anything more than an ok defender, but ive only seen him when hes played against us. didnt realise he was still so young so it could prove to be a very good addition. looking forward to seeing what he's like.

some good players arrived now over the last few weeks. nice to see it. i think Amond and Blinkhorn can prove to be a very good partnership

We signed Iarfoith Davoren from Galway United

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    I'll expect Sligoman to come and correct your spelling any second now.

And if people can't spell Cook, I can't wait to see them attempt Iarfhlaith.
    The UCD fans could spot it first. TBH if they can't spell Iarfhlaith they'll just try and find out the English for his first name or just a suitable nickname. Good back-up for Doyle on the left. Any confirmation that Foran has signed or not ?

Come to think of it never mind spelling it, I can't wait to here the certain people in the main stand have a go at him if they attempt to pronounce it
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    We signed Iarfoith Davoren from Galway United
    Feck ye Cookie. I can't say that.

Jim Davoren??
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

122 Posts
    Davoren is a good signing for ye, really impressed me last year at left-back. Disappointed to see him go