Darren Meenan is still on trial at the Showgrounds. Probably rubbish talk, another striker is suposedly on the cards with Boco to be off loaded.
That's a great idea. Sell possibly our best player to cut a bit of wages. Meantime we get relegated.
I don't think it's all the MC's doing about getting rid of Boco, he's supposed to want out himself.
when we were in team hotel in albania boco kept askin the treasurer (i think) when was contract negociations starting as his contract up in november. now he was saying it in jest but doubt he wants out the way he was going on. hope not anyways he is one of our best players
I just heard from good source we have signed midfielder Michael McGrath from Galway. Should be a welcome addition to a battle weary midfield. Whats the view on him lads?
any new players are welcomed we have spent last 2 seasons with tiny squad now we are rebuilding. even if only a sub he is far more experienced than thorpey or kelly. we will wait and see what he brings to us but we live in hope
Haven't been that impressed with him tbh. Alot of the games have passed him by in the middle of the park. Doesn't tackle enough, and has been out-muscled by other midfielders on occassions
Sean Kelly has been far better for us. That said, there's nothing to say Macca won't do a good job for ye.
I'm pretty sure a bag of footballs and some bibs would probably do it, such is our plight.
He has only missed two league games but I feel he has been a passenger for a lot of the games in our three man centre midfield formation. I don't know how he would fare with a 2 v 2 in the middle.
He hasn't scored a goal, got one assist (of sorts) when a pass deflected off a ref into Faherty's path against Drogheda and has never stood out as a Man of the Match contender. Not a fan of putting his foot into the tackle either.
That said, he plays a simple pass fairly well and seems fairly athletic. Can't see him dislodging O'Grady or Ryan to be honest.