That whole Xano thing never happened, but we seem to have really signed a Portuguese striker after all!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sligo_Rovers_F.C.
Hope they snap up Paul Brown before Connor gets him![]()
That whole Xano thing never happened, but we seem to have really signed a Portuguese striker after all!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sligo_Rovers_F.C.
Last edited by sligofan4ever; 26/05/2009 at 6:19 PM.
Coleman for Ireland
Jeesh, I always thought kerrnaldo was Brazilian![]()
he did a deco on it, declared for portugal
Alice is well able to fend for herself.
As we all know. Some too well.
Rumour has it this lad might be the next signing we make from Accrington.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4vxN9vP3mg&NR=1
There was word of Conor Gethins joining us on loan a while ago, was there any truth in this or was it nothing but a rumour ?
I, like alot of ye, dont rate him well as a premier division striker but at the minute we NEED strikers, dosent matter who we get we need players who are natural forwards, do we not have any decent strikers in the 'A' Team that we could give a chance too even ?
Coleman for Ireland
I doubt it, hes out for 12 weeks
Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!
Why stop there, what about these lads.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIhFwLjsQug
Coleman for Ireland
maby bring back Garry Curran and give him a chance.
Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!
I could never understand why he was sold, he may not have been guaranteed first team football but as his career went on with us he kept improving. Just before the start of the season Richie Ryan might have missed the first 6 weeks of the season only for his injury wasnt as bad as first tought, what if he really was out for 6 weeks though ? Curran would fill that slot and would challenge for his place which this team seems to need to get the best out of the lads and who knows how well he might've played for us.
On another note, I heard a rumour of a player called Davitt Walsh in talks about joining us. Did anyone else hear this ?
Coleman for Ireland
I heard we made enquiries but nothing further...
Yes.
It's in this thread
What about Emeka Onwubiko?
He was released by Athlone, played for Bray last year, we need a striker and i'm sure he wouldn't cost much in wages.
DOn't maul me, just a suggestion![]()
What effect will the penalties payable on late returns to the tax man have on the ability to bring in players ? AFAIK, there's a plan in place to repay the tax owed from the previous year - had this included the 16k penalty or will they now need to be found somewhere? It's a tough situation but I think unless we bring in some local players ,we should muddle on with what's there get the bills paid and see where we are at come the end of the season.
"Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"