Any clearings in the mist as to whether there'll be a singing section as with previous Cup Finals?
Anyone have the foggiest when the club will be distributing tickets for the Final?
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
Any clearings in the mist as to whether there'll be a singing section as with previous Cup Finals?
Apparently theres a problem because the tickets are being distributed solely through ticketmaster,i.e no segregation and cork and longford fans together,think the fai are starting to rethink this though,they told marty they would get back to him.If worst comes to worst,we can just take over a section of the stand with a big banner saying "**** off sunshiners"
If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.
Gg Fai.
Lads, whats your take on all of this situation? Have to say Longford are staying very quiet through the whole thing.
I think there is a Meeting tonight & ticket details released afterwards. Would be stupid to distribute solely on TM as that is just less money for FAI/clubs. There should be a neutrals section designated for TM tickets with the clubs selling their own allocations
Thats the only way.@ least when the ticket allocation is mainly in the hands of the clubs they can allocate tickets to the shed end and section 0 lads and other city and town fans.Its the only only way to maximize atmosphere and ensure the real fans get to see the final!
i don't mind buying on line, but a signing area is needed like at the last final.
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
What was wrong with the other system of distributing to both clubs and having a seperate allocation of tickets to ticketmaster. Hopefully they cop on on the issue before too long!
Confirmed on ltfc.ie that the tickets will be distributed to the clubs and put on sale from Monday so fear not!
good to hear, but ticket master suits me as i'm in Laois.
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
thats brilliant news that! need to act with the club fast and secure our section fast! dont know whether the area we have will be covered or not!
Roofs are for women ;P
What's the craic with the singing section? I'm in San Francisco at the moment (yes, I booked it around the Cup final before the Limerick 37 game) and I don't want to come back and end up sitting between two old dears.
What should I say if I want to get a seat with the Section O?
ask is there a singing section and that should be it
Got yer tx about tickets Marty. I'll chat to the lads and get back to ya, cheers![]()
Marty,i've 55 names for the section o allocation so far....more to come..
If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.