Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Players moving on...

If he plays normally like he did last night then ye should stay well away from Doyle. Lazy player.
    I take it that's the 1st time you have ever seen him play ? Far from lazy... he actually probably does to much running for his own good. I know when he was with us he covered every single blade of grass on the carlisle several times over per match, pretty much the same with any team i've seen him play for.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Doyle is nothing but trouble, red card last night, look at the list of clubs who've had him and let him go. He had two chances with Bray and blew it, good riddance.
    2 yellow cards and by reading the reports they were very harsh. 1st time he was with us Bray fcuked it up, well actually Devo ****ed it up. Dolye was only a young lad and thought he would be smart by leaving him sweat on a new contract, but UCD came straight in and offered him a deal. We lost a very good young player because of one man trying to be smart.

2nd time he was with us was just a total disaster from all concerened. The club was a shambles, the management staff were a shambles and the team was a shambles, 3 managers in one season, and Doyle was played totally out of position on the right wing, himself, James and Roche (i think?)unfairly treated and made an example of.

He's a local lad who still supports the club, ive seen him down at a good few of our games this season with that CPO bloke watching the games. I think we could do a lot worse than giving him a proper shot at it this time, but play him in his correct position ! might score some then. It's not if the league is aflush with good strikers

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    It's not if the league is aflush with good strikers
    If Doyle is the best we can aim for then God help us! How many did he score for Dundalk this season (Division One, remember)?
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

6 in the league.

While I agree that he has talent, there was only one game where I thought he was really outstanding last year when we had him and that was against UCD in the 1-1. Imo, he never performed well enough. Yes he was out of position a lot but even when he was up front I thought he struggled. Him and Eamo....that was the laziest partnership I ever saw. Robbie only did the running then cause there was no chance Eamo was doing it.

If Eddie sacked him, I doubt he'll be brought back.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Right, season is over and there were quite a few players who just didn't preform for us this season... Who do you think will not be with us next season ?

For me, and it's not that i have anything against any of the lads (because i don't, sure i don't even know them !) but i reckon the likes of Goughy, Derek Tyrell, and here's the big shock, i reckon after such a poor season i reckon Franco could go...
    not surprised gough left he was not much addition to us when he played for us..

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123