Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Potential New Players

well mooney is suppose to be off to dundee, thats our master plan ruined,

if dav does get a chance he should take it, but, if it doesnt work out he must come back here, or ill break his legs, id say there will be few of our young squad in some clubs sights, it is a massive achievement given the young age of the squad
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

the 25 million we get for Dav will help next season!!!

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    well mooney is suppose to be off to dundee, thats our master plan ruined,
    Feck Dundee are always one step ahead!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Hardly a surprise to see teams interested in Davin after the season he's had. Even if he doesn't go across the water I think Ramblers might have their work cut out keeping him anyway unfortunately.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

I wouldn't be surprised to see baby Lordan down there.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

lordan maybe at a desperate push but please dont even hint at....... lally
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

we dont want any of citys deadwood, ive been saying it for ages to city supporters that not many of that city side would improve our existing side. but of course they come back and say ''joe gtamble this and joe gamble that'' he is the most over-rated player in LOI history. and for the rest of um, i dont know.

We've an amazing group of players now, but if we're to survive in the Prem we'll be needing a more strength in depth and a wee bit more experience. I reckon we need to sign 2 quality players with good Prem experience and also a couple of decent younger lads. Guts is one obvious target (remember he ain't ours yet!) and if a potential 10 or 15-goal-a-season striker is available...

Those sort of fellas don't grow on trees in this part of the country. Ye can guarantee Rico will put out at least half his reserves next week in the hope of off-loading a couple to us. And don't be surprised if Hendo takes the bait, we may be needing them next summer.

Either way, there'll probably be no signings announced for weeks yet. We don't want to be paying wages to a full squad all winter.
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    He burst up the wing one day and never came back
    Now,now..lets not slag off x players who did give their all for the cause.

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    Now,now..lets not slag off x players who did give their all for the cause.
    If he gave his all why was he released half way through the season?
    He was lazy. Did nothing and somehow managed to get a couple of goals. Bryan McCarthy used to chase down everything but he didn't get the goalscoring opportunities Nolan had, now saying that they were both poor standard players. Thats why McCarthy is gonna sign for Wexford and Nolan's at Avondale.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

86 Posts
    I'm afraid that Ramblers fans are over-estimating what they've got. I hope I'm wrong, and I want them to stay up, but there is a gulf that you will see next year that you probably did not expect. I think you've got to strengthen!
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

I agree Pablo... there is a big difference ... in the first division you get away with lapses of concentration or under performances ..not so in the premier. However if Hendo keeps this squad together then the Premier Division will be treated to fine footballing displays, demonstrations of tremendous team spirit and a never say die attitude.
    Promotion has only offered Ramblers the means of realising their true potential. C'mon you Rams

Have to agree with you there Pablo,been to a lot of City games last season and have to say there is a big gulf between divisions.Think Ramblers will need at least 6 new players who are hungry for success and have experience at this level.I also think 2 or 3 of the squad players will probably be released.

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    I also think 2 or 3 of the squad players will probably be released.
    I can't imagine any Ramblers players leavin. I think when Hendo says he's gonna keep the squad together for 3 years he means it.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

If he gave his all why was he released half way through the season?
    He was lazy. Did nothing and somehow managed to get a couple of goals. Bryan McCarthy used to chase down everything but he didn't get the goalscoring opportunities Nolan had, now saying that they were both poor standard players. Thats why McCarthy is gonna sign for Wexford and Nolan's at Avondale.
    Ya I agree with you that he mighn't have been what we wanted or didnt do what we hoped / expected him to do (score loads of goals) but I disagree with the fact that he played games and didnt try his best. He wouldnt have played for more then one game under Hendo if he was lazy and didnt care. My point here is , good players or not so good players shouldnt be slagged off on a personal basis here.

dont want rams to go down the road of sacrificing players who have given loyalty and hard work for club in order to bring mercenary players from league who couldnt tell one thing about club or who dont give a damn if we go down

i think rams should get onto sunderland and get roy to loan us some players who need gametime and experience
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Thats why McCarthy is gonna sign for Wexford
    Is this based on the fact that he runs around a lot and tries hard like the Wexford lads or is he actually moving down to Wexford and joining the Wallace revolution?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

honest lad think if he had got a goal early on in the season he may have had an ok season but when he didnt score for first couple of games confidence dissappeared and he lost it
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    dont want rams to go down the road of sacrificing players who have given loyalty and hard work for club in order to bring mercenary players from league who couldnt tell one thing about club or who dont give a damn if we go down

i think rams should get onto sunderland and get roy to loan us some players who need gametime and experience
    No guarantee that Sunderlands kids will be any better than what we have. In days gone by we always had loan players from across the water and very few of them made their mark.

Hendo is a sensible fella anyway and will be very wary of stuff like that.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Is this based on the fact that he runs around a lot and tries hard like the Wexford lads or is he actually moving down to Wexford and joining the Wallace revolution?
    Wallace revolution
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast