I think that sums up the Mons game
    Im the boss, Im the gaffer
    I haven't got a Scooby Doo

If we play like that in Athlone we can forget about winning the league because Monaghan will beat us.
    I thought we couldn't get worse than our 1st half performance in Shels but today we were absolutely shocking in the 1st half.
    We need to find a penalty taker who doesn't miss more often than he scores for Saturday night.
    Credit to Davin though, somebody had to step up and Davin was the man to do that took his goals really well, he should have had at least 2 more but who cares we won 2-1 and we are top of the league 1 point ahead with one game to go!
    James McCarthy did his best again to lose it for us but thank god the other 10 lads know how to recover. 2 games in a row hes cocked up in now, i'd be very worried if he is our keeper next year. I personally think Stephen Deasy is a better keeper.
    Last edited by rambler14; 04/11/2007 at 4:55 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

86 Posts
    Was down there today, Davin O'Neill looks a fabulous player. Best player on the pitch in both halves!
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

lads no negative this is the biggesty week of our lifes lets enjoy and look forward positively.
    james has been outstanding this year everyone makes mistakes so lay off him
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

ya lads every player f***s up but he just got unlucky 2 games in a row like sami hyypia for liverpool 2 o.g's and he probably wont score another 1 in his career its just bad timing and the pressure getting to him...personally i would of put carey on the pennos but its not my decision...now all the small talk aside,its time to get down to the point...;i cant see finn harps losin points to kilkenny on saturday nite but stranger things have happened...the only game we need to worry about is our own...athlone proved to be a strong team even under the pressure of cameras the other nite so we cant slip up and play like we did in the first half today and in tolka park..we have to get in to the game from the first whistle instead of waiting 45 minutes to see what they can do.....well done today lads we won but it wasn't a great display of football,like matches before,we are capable of doing it, we know we are capable of doing it,and hopefuly we will do it...hopefully we will have a great travelling support up there to cheer on the mighty rams....

C.R.F.C,olé olé olé
    "history is good but it only emphasises recent failure"

Quote Originally Posted by 4th-div-are-we View Post
    [B][I]ya lads every player f***s up but he just got unlucky 2 games in a row like sami hyypia for liverpool 2 o.g's and he probably wont score another 1 in his career its just bad timing and the pressure getting to him...
    Please don't compare ramblers to liverpool thats the last thing we need!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

56 Posts
    F*** me but that was nerve racking, it was a very nervous display but nobody should remember performances as it's results are all that matter now, thought Davin's second was a gem of a goal but I think both fans and players got nervous as the missed chances clocked up.
    Great credit is due to Monaghan who had a half strength team and had right rattle off it.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Lads my dad was telling me that in 1983 there was a sign out in belvelly that said "Last one out turn off the lights" it got me thinking how good it would be that for saturday's exodus to athlone that the sign be put back up to spur on the team and the fans who are travelling up saturday. Anybody in favour of it?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

wasnt there lads but was keepin up to date with it all (hiding from my supervisor) great work lads from what ive heard it wasnt pretty but this is crunch time skill is out the door results and reults alone will decide our faith, now the players know what exactly is needed next week one win one last houraa, and it over the title will be ours,
    they will be remebered forever as the team that won us the league, if this group of lads are kept together they will achieve thing beyond our wildest dreams, they are a fantastic bunch of lads,

congrats lads and to hendo also,
    will see ye in athlone c'mon the rams
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

We Can Do It. BELIEVE!!!!!

Im tellin ya I cant wait for next weekend. Its gonna be some match like.
    Lads looked nervous in the 1st half 2day but they came out 2nd all guns blazing fair play to them
    I used to be a keeper myself nd we all make mistakes. I can think of plenty of times this year that McCarthy has kept us in it. Great Keeper.
    Id be up for putting up that sign again. Does anybody have it or will we make another one.
    COME ON THE LADS!!!!

RAMBLERS TILL I DIE
    I KNOW I AM
    I KNOW I AM
    IM RAMBLERS TILL I DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Im the boss, Im the gaffer
    I haven't got a Scooby Doo

What a game!!!!
    Lets just hope they are saving up all the goals for next week
    First half was very poor, players were a bit too nervous I think.
    Fair dues though, they gotstuck in straight away in the second half.
    Awful goal to give away but then again they should their true spirit by equalising within 2 mins
    It will hopefully benifit them for next week, they know they can't let their nerves get the better of them
    If today was good I can't wait for next week!!!!!!!!!
    How am I supposed to eat or sleep for the week!!!!!!!!!

Great Support today, 1500 attendance, watched my first game of the season also! lads that was nerve racking.

Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    Great Support today, 1500 attendance, watched my first game of the season also! lads that was nerve racking.
    Brilliant crowd considering there was noaway support, and with the Springers/Wanderers game

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram View Post
    Brilliant crowd considering there was noaway support, and with the Springers/Wanderers game

Couldn't believe the queue outside 10 minutes after kick off, I have said it all along there's huge potential at this club, people just need to believe it. Best moment of the game for me was at the end when I heard the kids from Watergrasshill singing "were gonna win the league" ... class

Best moment of the game for me was at the end when I heard the kids from Watergrasshill singing "were gonna win the league" ... class

LOL

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram View Post
    just to remember that springers 2nd team were also playing away in garryduff at 2pm..could of also added to attendance..
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

the best moment of the game was the full time whistle. it eased the pressure on my heart!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Anyone know about b&b's,stayed in athlone 2 years ago for cup game and stayed in a place just over bridge,pub downstairs b&b upstairs anybody got the name or number..
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer33 View Post
    Anyone know about b&b's,stayed in athlone 2 years ago for cup game and stayed in a place just over bridge,pub downstairs b&b upstairs anybody got the name or number..
    I only cancelled my room in the shamrock hotel an hour ago. 0906492601 is num. Quote Rams for discount. €45 pp or €50 single

Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post

1500, that is the biggest load of bull**** ive ever heard. 2500 absolute minimum.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast