I will say it again !we have won the league

And Just in case you didnt hear me!! We have won the league!!

Time to go out lads...............image attached below
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by luka; 10/11/2007 at 8:42 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Congrats lads, all in all ye deserved it, and there's a very small part of me is happy that ye did it in the faces of the money clubs (cough Athlone cough Harps). See ye in the 2009 season

Zen67
    Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post
    And Just in case you didnt hear me!! We have won the league!!
    Sorry I did not hear you
    WHAT LEAGUE ARE WE IN EXACTLY?

Is there going to be a home coming at the club tonight!!

43 Posts
    Fair play Rams, always loved the club. Got to a good few homes this season, but no where near enough. Love it.

Premier league club. Fair play.

Enjoy the party.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Club House lads.............
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

86 Posts
    Congratulations. Fair play.

Cant wait for the derbies.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Thumbs up bravo hendo

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Congratulations. Fair play.

Cant wait for the derbies.
    bravo hendo nd the rams u deserved it!!
    allez Galway faut pas baisser les bras!! et salut Hendo je vois que tu fais du bon boulot avec cobh!

137 Posts
    Enjoy lads

Champions
    Last edited by atfconline; 10/11/2007 at 10:35 PM.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

What a night. We were brutal first half, pure nerves. They must have flooded the pitch earlier in the day, none of our lads could stay on their feet. Athlone hit the bar early on and then Bilko slipped as guts back-headed and god only knows how it went over on the bounce.

I'd say Hendo was spittin fire at half time and it did the trick. We were our normal selves after and took the game by the scruff of the neck. The goal was messy but who cares, we had total control by that stage. Always felt we would keep the lead.

I'll never forget the scenes at the final whistle. The place went mental, on the pitch, grown men cryin, and a nice big shiny trophy to go behind the bar in St. Colmans (if it doesnt get lost or ruined on the long journey down!).

The players did a great job tonight, Athlone is never an easy place to win. But for me tonight was about 3 things:

1. Hendo - a pure legend and surely one of the best managers in the country.
    2 The crowd - there must of been at least 1500 of us, the noice never stopped and the bongo lads were great
    3. The unsung heroes - all the people who have given their heart and soul to keep the club goin, not just now but through the hard times too.

When the dust settles and the drink runs out, lets remeber that we've all got a big job to do, supporting this club and making noise like we did tonight in places like Bohs, Pats, Derry, Drogheda and of course Turners Cross. Tonight was just the beginning...
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    Enjoy lads

Champions
    Thanks Ray, ye saved me the bother. My pic is identical!!!!

Your lads looked good first half, dunno how we got away with 0-0 at half time. Best of luck next year, if ye can keep yer top players ye should be there or thereabouts!
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Congratulations.

Delighted for alan and looking forward to seeing him back at the cross sooner rather than later - in whatever capacity
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by chimpster View Post
    What a night. We were brutal first half, pure nerves. They must have flooded the pitch earlier in the day, none of our lads could stay on their feet. Athlone hit the bar early on and then Bilko slipped as guts back-headed and god only knows how it went over on the bounce.

I'd say Hendo was spittin fire at half time and it did the trick. We were our normal selves after and took the game by the scruff of the neck. The goal was messy but who cares, we had total control by that stage. Always felt we would keep the lead.

I'll never forget the scenes at the final whistle. The place went mental, on the pitch, grown men cryin, and a nice big shiny trophy to go behind the bar in St. Colmans (if it doesnt get lost or ruined on the long journey down!).

The players did a great job tonight, Athlone is never an easy place to win. But for me tonight was about 3 things:

1. Hendo - a pure legend and surely one of the best managers in the country.
    2 The crowd - there must of been at least 1500 of us, the noice never stopped and the bongo lads were great
    3. The unsung heroes - all the people who have given their heart and soul to keep the club goin, not just now but through the hard times too.

When the dust settles and the drink runs out, lets remeber that we've all got a big job to do, supporting this club and making noise like we did tonight in places like Bohs, Pats, Derry, Drogheda and of course Turners Cross. Tonight was just the beginning...

how u home from the match so quick?
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Saw Ramblers losing to Limerick at the Cross in the first game of the season and hard to believe ye went on to win the league!

Unbelievable to win the Monaghan and Athlone games under fierce pressure.

Congrats!!!
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

thanks for all the comments lads and congratulations to all involved in the club ye deserved it..and thanks 2 athlone for last week!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Well done lads, although it hurts me so.
    Really, really gonna miss our trips to Cobh and the Commodore next season.
    Trips to Longford just dont excite me.
    Enjoy yourselves with the " big boys", over a season you deserve it.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast