Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Bring it on

What in undergoodness Gaa fixtures take place this time of year?

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    What in undergoodness Gaa fixtures take place this time of year?
    Club championships.

any truth in the rumour all fai staff have been given a week off and all lights and doors are off in headquarters incase dundalk lose and petrol stations in dublin area have been put on red alert to stop anybody wearin a dundalk shirt
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    We are playing 1st Division football, what crowds were ye getting in the 1st Div?
    When we in the 1st division and Jimmy McGeough was managing us we were getting on average 2-3000 attendances, the stand was always full and the seating that was around the ground was always easily occupied,particulalry behind both goals.
    Please dont try and contradict because i was thers to see it, and in the r un in to the end of the seaosn when we were just about to get promoted there were up and over 3000 there.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    any truth in the rumour all fai staff have been given a week off and all lights and doors are off in headquarters incase dundalk lose and petrol stations in dublin area have been put on red alert to stop anybody wearin a dundalk shirt
    Im embarrassed for you after that one

Ah don't, poor chap sat up all week thinking of that one
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

All the talk is about waterford and harps.

Use all all forgetting 1 thing

DUNDALK FC
    One team in Louth, DFC

Quote Originally Posted by mickdlk View Post
    All the talk is about waterford and harps.

Use all all forgetting 1 thing

DUNDALK FC
    Very true mickdlk.I can tell you most Harps fans are taking nothing for granted.Dundalk looked a superb outfit first half of season.Could be a nervy night for both sets of supporters.

game tonight on dundalkfm ive been informed, some comedy with your football..

TBH I cant see Dundalk winning tonight even though I really hope somehow we do. Just read this and you can see why I cant see us winning tonight
    Dundalk Team News: Dundalk’s promotion hopes have been dealt a severe blow just 48 hours before this game, with the news on Wednesday evening that John Gill has been forced to draft in four under-21 players for the side’s trip north. This move comes as a result of yet more crippling injury news, with David Crawley (ribs), Robbie Doyle (head) and captain Aidan Lynch (calf) now all expected to miss out through injury. This trio is added to the already long absentee list, which contains suspended duo, Shaun Williams and Trevor Vaughan, and injured quartet, Vinny Perth, Philly Hughes, Ben Whelehan and Kevin McArdle, leaving Gill with just 12 fit outfield players for the club’s biggest game of the year.
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

sorry lads flaming terrible post , thought i was on fire with that one but it didnt seem to ignite your interest

64 Posts
    Best of luck to Harps tonight, you've got the whole Hooperatzi nation supporting you. I wonder has the FAI got the fire service on standby near their HQ?
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

whats the story with yer ground drove past it a couple of months ago what a shame, would be the job easy to get at from cork as well

64 Posts
    Don't get me started
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Dundalk’s promotion hopes have been dealt a severe blow just 48 hours before this game, with the news on Wednesday evening that John Gill has been forced to draft in four under-21 players for the side’s trip north. This move comes as a result of yet more crippling injury news, with David Crawley (ribs), Robbie Doyle (head) and captain Aidan Lynch (calf) now all expected to miss out through injury. This trio is added to the already long absentee list, which contains suspended duo, Shaun Williams and Trevor Vaughan, and injured quartet, Vinny Perth, Philly Hughes, Ben Whelehan and Kevin McArdle, leaving Gill with just 12 fit outfield players for the club’s biggest game of the year.
    Load of rubbish.

Unsurprisingly 5 out of the 7 made miraculous recoveries just before kick off.

This crap is a pet-hate of mine and not the first time Gill has been at it. Not that it did him much good.

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    Best of luck to Harps tonight, you've got the whole Hooperatzi nation supporting you. I wonder has the FAI got the fire service on standby near their HQ?
    Nice one brother!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    sorry lads flaming terrible post , thought i was on fire with that one but it didnt seem to ignite your interest
    Maxi was in with us during the 2nd half, nice bloke, shtone mad but:

ooohhhh super maxi,
    he used to be a pyro,
    but he's alright now. He loved that one while he held his lighter in the air. He also started the Ring of fire singing. Great craic.

Maxi was in with us during the 2nd half, nice bloke, shtone mad but:

ooohhhh super maxi,
    he used to be a pyro,
    but he's alright now. He loved that one while he held his lighter in the air. He also started the Ring of fire singing. Great craic.
    Great craic altogether!
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Great craic altogether!
    Why the sarcasm?

The clown should be banned from LoI games. Beyond that, he should be behind bars.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast