Thread: Welcome To Hell

30 Posts

Welcome To Hell

On behalf of the eircom League Divison 1 let me be the 1st to welcome
    ye back to hell. Its still as depressing as it was last time ye were here.

At least we'll have nice darby game to liven up next season.

cheers ash really looking forward to the good old bad days again plus one man and a dog.

112 Posts
    Gortakeegan. and the cows grazing next door. At least Athlone's stadium will be a great place to go.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7 View Post
    Gortakeegan. and the cows grazing next door. At least Athlone's stadium will be a great place to go.
    Oh, its all change in Monaghan since your last visit.
    MagicMe gets irrate if you dont call it Century Homes Park
    The cows are gone I'm afraid ... last season they were replaced
    with 2 horses and now theres houses going up there!!!

Gortakeegan.

112 Posts
    Most of players are out of contract right? So what happens if we qualify for the UEFA Cup and Setanta Cup if we win the FA Cup?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Most of players are out of contract right? So what happens if we qualify for the UEFA Cup and Setanta Cup if we win the FA Cup?
    Hopefully, you'd gracefully decline the invitations.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Hats off to ye if ye win the FA Cup!

Sorry to see ye go down lads hope its just a flyin visit to hell.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Hopefully, you'd gracefully decline the invitations.
    Cén fath?

112 Posts
    FAI Cup of course. How daft of me. Think it'd be pretty unfair to strip us of UEFA Cup qualification if we do make it though.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    Cén fath?
    while it would be a just reward for the players should they manage to beat us, none of those players will be there, will they?

setanta and europe are an expensive business for the losers so, ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

while it would be a just reward for the players should they manage to beat us, none of those players will be there, will they?

setanta and europe are an expensive business for the losers so, ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.
    There's that Cork City grace again

22 Posts
    ignoring another potential embarrassment in europe by longford, it might not be the best idea for yourselves either.
    If the club decide it's not in their interest to compete, then super. But I'm far more interested in the fortunes Longford Town Football Club than the LOI's UEFA coefficient.

Plus, the prospect of Europe and the Setanta Cup might mean that 2-3 players who would have left would stay.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    There's that Cork City grace again
    Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    If the club decide it's not in their interest to compete, then super. But I'm far more interested in the fortunes Longford Town Football Club than the LOI's UEFA coefficient.
    Of course, the co-efficient and the image of the league will hardly matter to ye're selves if ye go bust. But as I said, ignoring the downsides for ourselves and the other clubs with a shred of dignity, Longford would want to think about the consequences of such an endeavour themselves. The last thing they need is to be drawn against some Albanian side and have to travel thousands of miles with no real finances for it since any prize money they'd earn wouldn't be paid out til 2009.
    Plus, the prospect of Europe and the Setanta Cup might mean that 2-3 players who would have left would stay.
    For 8 games? really?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

What right does a cork city supporter have in telling a Longford Town supporter that if they win the cup then they should decline the offer to go to Europe irrespective of what Division they play in, just who the hell do you think you are ?
    I hope Longford do win the cup and if they decide to play in Europe i for 1 will be shouting for them more so than your lot, thats the 1 thing that annoys me about langers, they think they have a superiority thing over all the other clubs in the league, go back to your hole on Leeside !

Fook the co-efficient. A european away day would be the perfect way to see out the end of an era.

Decline the offer funny man

Have to say Longford ye were absolutely robbed. I hope ye stuff Cork City.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

good luck in the premier, you'll have a few chances to stuff city for us !!!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Oh, its all change in Monaghan since your last visit.
    MagicMe gets irrate if you dont call it Century Homes Park
    The cows are gone I'm afraid ... last season they were replaced
    with 2 horses and now theres houses going up there!!!

Its Kingspan Century Park actually Ash!

Lads dont freak out, you will be grand and with us only bout an hour and a half away it will be a short trip and you get to try the Mondogs!