This all seems a major over reaction to me
Cant see Cork pulling out
After we had the points deduction, to stop us taking league action over the FAI/league failure to act when the Report showed other clubns had breached regulations, the FAi/league inserted a clause that
Worked last yearOriginally Posted by FAI rules handbook, Section 6, paragraph 9a
Lads I'm gonna use the same nonsense that has been used on me whenever I questioned the promotion situation last year
You ****ing signed up with the FAI like the rest of us so stop ****ing moaning
Lovely league we have here, it really is![]()
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portγo de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamα me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Yep, UCD v Bohs final. Wouldn't say no!
Wouldn't it be funny if the FAI booted both Cork and Longford and just made up a final, say Finn Harps vs Castlebar Celtic, and started talking about Castlebar's magical run to the cup final, I know I'd get a chuckle or two anyway
Why did nobody complain when it was discussed before the semi finals?
Looks to me like the FAI are giving what they always did but are guaranteeing it will be made up to 100,000 minimum. Seems like a very good deal for the clubs. I've never seen it anywhere the prizemoney would be 100k. I did see that the winners would get 100k, although I stand to be corrected on this.
Small crowd -winners get 100,000. Big crowd - winners get more than 100,000.
Looks like Cork want 100k if they win plus the share of the gate. FFS it was only 100k for coming second in the league, Get real
Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week
Dont care it will only be an anticlimax to a **** season![]()
What do you mean promises? Am i missing something here?
For the record, i am referring to the FAIs rules for the competition, you know the ones ..... the ones we all have to adhere to.
What are the promises you are on about? Is this from a newspaper article or something
Have you posted in the wrong thread or something? Or are you referring to the FAI's problem with the Irish Managers position? Come on Frank, help us out here man will ya.World class manager anyone?
Are company guidelines laid out in rulebooks nothing more than promises to their people? And since the FAI have a history of doing things as they please I think SuperFrank is saying that the FAI changing the goalposts to suit their needs is not entirely a shocking revelation. H eprobably mentions Staunton and the World Class manager because it was one of the more high profile of such cases in recent times.
For my point my original comment was aimed at people who like to tow the party line when it doesn't affect their club. Last year quite a lot of people on here, a few Corkies included, were banging on about the FAI agreement, how it's a new dawn etc. Fast forward to this year and the picture isn't quite so rosy and now that shower's motto (the one I've already mentioned) has come back to bite them on the ass. Well I saw tough titties*
* Not sure if you are one of the people I'm on about A Face, so that's not meant as a personal attack
Sure why not? Perfect end of season chuckle for this joke shop of a league
That's the whole issue right there. I think the FAI might have just sprung this one on us. City wouldn't have signed up for it.
The FAI's own rules state that it cant be changed either.
But if thats the case then they need to tell people that. The rule book hasn't been changed.Looks to me like the FAI are giving what they always did but are guaranteeing it will be made up to 100,000 minimum.
People should confuse prize money with gate receipts, two totally separate issues.
Again, where are the details of this deal? We've only got the rules book to go on.Seems like a very good deal for the clubs.
Prize money is good fair play to them. Now .... about those gate receipts ....I've never seen it anywhere the prizemoney would be 100k. I did see that the winners would get 100k, although I stand to be corrected on this.
Exactly ..... prize money AND gate receiptsSmall crowd -winners get 100,000. Big crowd - winners get more than 100,000.
We are only compiling with the rules .... surely you wouldn't want us to break them would you???Looks like Cork want 100k if they win plus the share of the gate. FFS it was only 100k for coming second in the league, Get real![]()
I dont think Aidan Tynan is going to see it like that. He wont be pushed over that easily.
The FAI are the administrators of the league .... they have been entrusted to administrate the league and their own competitions. Their portfolio of fawkups should have no bearing on this issue.I think SuperFrank is saying that the FAI changing the goalposts to suit their needs is not entirely a shocking revelation. He probably mentions Staunton and the World Class manager because it was one of the more high profile of such cases in recent times.
I wasn't but to be honest i wasn't happy the way Limerick FC was dealt with before that. This was basically the FAI stamping all over the small fella in their own interests. You wouldn't see that kind of administration in Columbia. This just shows how vulnerable every club is. Their nazi style antics forced a club out of existence and no one baited an eyelid.For my point my original comment was aimed at people who like to tow the party line when it doesn't affect their club. Last year quite a lot of people on here, a few Corkies included, were banging on about the FAI agreement, how it's a new dawn etc. Fast forward to this year and the picture isn't quite so rosy and now that shower's motto (the one I've already mentioned) has come back to bite them on the ass. Well I saw tough titties*
* Not sure if you are one of the people I'm on about A Face, so that's not meant as a personal attack
If Tynan is willing to stand up to them then i say fair play to him. And it would definitely need someone who is not afraid of being litigious to do so.
I am sick to the back teeth of all these fines and code of silence and never ending list of fawkups from them. There is always something with them.
Drag them kickin' and screaming into a decent administered league if it has to be done but we have to get there. Sponsors and investors wont touch us otherwise.
If you cant laugh then you'd cry. They are a disaster.Sure why not? Perfect end of season chuckle for this joke shop of a league
Last edited by A face; 10/11/2007 at 5:09 PM.
And there's our problem, entrusting this league and our clubs to the FAI, with their history, it was, and still is, going to end in tears. Cork and Longford are just the latest in the line of clubs who have been shafted by the FAI in just one year, imagine what they will do over a ten year period.
For the record I agree with Cork on this issue, I'm having a go at different people in this thread. And thankfully someone on an Eircom League forum can see that Limerick FC were royally screwed by the FAI last season. I was never a fan of Danny Drew, but the FAI kicking Limerick FC out last year just so they could get rid of Danny himself set a benchmark to other clubs and their chairmen for what they will be about for years to come