A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.
Was the ref rolling around on the floor when he disallowed a perfectly legit. cracker of a goal by Harpal?
Sad to see ye go down. Ye played some of the best football at Terryland this season. Good luck next season. It'll be tough with only 1 team coming back up. Hope ye can hang on to a good bit of ye're squad. If ye win the cup there's a decent chance of that with European football and all.....
And yes the public announcer at Terryland tonight announced Waterford leading. I think it was just to give our game a bit more of an edge![]()
As soon as Bray went two nil up I knew we wouldn't be winning 2-0. I knew they'd fall back and not kill the game off. We really could have won by 3 or 4 if we'd upped it a bit in the second half.
Have to say fair play to the Sligo fans. They put on a great show.
Commiserations to Longford. I have to interview Shay Kelly on Monday and imagine he'll be pretty down. Good luck to them. I know how bad the First is.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
The players do not deserve this, the management do not deserve this the fans do not deserve this. To go down by a point. Id sooner go down by 20. To alan and all the players I doubht ye will ever read this but thankyou. Thankyou for showing passion and loyalty and the will to fight to the end. To the board members who cost us the six points.
Last edited by RonnieB; 10/11/2007 at 5:32 AM.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
To be honest, I'd have prefered if we made the playoffs. Shower of lazy *****s deserve it.
Anyone see the offside given against Denis Behan as he was put through. A really poor decision and I can't understand how the referee's assistant made the decision if he was in line with play.
I don't mean to affend or sound rude but I hope to God that Waterford go down. Second year in a row they've gotten away with it, third time in three years if you count the IAG.
Well, if we had scored the free header from 6 yards, that we had in injury time.....Originally Posted by RonnieB
Still, look on the bright side, you'll have 4 big games against Athlone next season.![]()
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
I expected a comment like that from an ****hole student, we were all hoping for a goal at Tolka that would have put UCD into the playoffs, Sullivan had an open net from 4 yards but the ball went through his feet.
Anyway cant complain, were in the playoffs and if the lads play like the way they have over the last few weeks then i see no problem with who ever they play, they have shown great determination to grind out results, and we have a stronger team now than last years.
Play like you did tonight against Finn Harps or Cobh Ramblers then you're gone. They have something to play for, whereas Rovers didn't.Anyway cant complain, were in the playoffs and if the lads play like the way they have over the last few weeks then i see no problem with who ever they play, they have shown great determination to grind out results, and we have a stronger team now than last years.
Honestly, I must say to Longford, what goes around comes around. You were more than happy to see Rovers relegated 2 years ago (and you made it well known too). Also, every time I have travelled to your ground and been there over an hour before kick-off, brought my 2 sons, paid in for the 3 of us, bought a programme, bought food, the works, have then been treated like something you found on the end of your shoe. Tried to pen us in, left us out in the spilling rain, you name it. Sorry but Longford I for one will not miss you. I'm not WUMing but I am more than happy to see the back of you.
Learn to treat people with respect and you will receive that same respect in return.
Cue the abuse now.....
I understand your grievances with the treatment of rovers. It's a real regret during our 8 seasons in the premier that Rovers fans were treated to that.
But according to RTE's radio feed Pat scully's Rovers were **** tonight, at least Derry came to give us a game. So concentrate on your performance tonight and forget Longford.
Last edited by Xlex; 10/11/2007 at 4:18 AM.
Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
Strachan:"Velocity"
Do I have to apologise for that...?
anyway I couldn't give a duck.... I was just thinking of pat's and Inchicore... and you know what, i'll miss you. I hope it's not to soon before we meet again.
In fairness, it's only a game.
We lost a good mate this year. I'm only just after looking back over that thread.
Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
Strachan:"Velocity"
At the last game against Longford up in their home ground we even had our flags taken from us by those w**kers of stewards ye had, it was even reported in the mirror yesterday?
Get rid of those tossers ye have as stewards, whats the point in going to away grounds if stewards are gonna take your flags and confiscate megaphones, looks like they dont want to see opposition supporters cheering on their team, totally biased stewards.
No wonder the vast majority of people i have spoken too even from other clubs hate going to Flancare park with idiots like that there and their behaviour ?
I'd much prefer to be going to Longford than Waterford next year.
Always a game that gets a good UTD following and we have a fair bit of crack ripping the p!ss out of the local yokels.Hard Luck Longford,
Having said that the stewards in Longford aren't the friendliest and Waterfords last week were spot on.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am