Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's Latest: Season Climax

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xlex View Post
    But according to RTE's radio feed Pat scully's Rovers were **** tonight, at least Derry came to give us a game. So concentrate on your performance tonight and forget Longford.
    And so it starts. The accusations that we weren't trying. It's all our fault you're relegated. Considering the team we had out (due to honest injuries, not made up ones) I was surprised we weren't beaten. I for one hope you're rotten club are never seen in the Premier div again. Looking forward to a nice overnighter in Waterford/Donegal/Cobh next season
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xlex View Post
    But according to RTE's radio feed Pat scully's Rovers were **** tonight, at least Derry came to give us a game. So concentrate on your performance tonight and forget Longford.
    L L L L D D

Rovers last 6 games, think they scored one goal in those games. Seriously the wrong team to be hoping to save you.

kdjac
    5-0

Devastated. Fair play to Alan and the lads for the heart and passion they have shown.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops_R_Us View Post
    Play like you did tonight against Finn Harps or Cobh Ramblers then you're gone. They have something to play for, whereas Rovers didn't.

Honestly, I must say to Longford, what goes around comes around. You were more than happy to see Rovers relegated 2 years ago (and you made it well known too). Also, every time I have travelled to your ground and been there over an hour before kick-off, brought my 2 sons, paid in for the 3 of us, bought a programme, bought food, the works, have then been treated like something you found on the end of your shoe. Tried to pen us in, left us out in the spilling rain, you name it. Sorry but Longford I for one will not miss you. I'm not WUMing but I am more than happy to see the back of you.

Learn to treat people with respect and you will receive that same respect in return.

Cue the abuse now.....
    Every club was delighted to see the back of you and your club. Your the greatest of scum to ever walk the planet. You were lucky to be even let in the ground!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    At the last game against Longford up in their home ground we even had our flags taken from us by those w**kers of stewards ye had, it was even reported in the mirror yesterday?
    Get rid of those tossers ye have as stewards, whats the point in going to away grounds if stewards are gonna take your flags and confiscate megaphones, looks like they dont want to see opposition supporters cheering on their team, totally biased stewards.
    No wonder the vast majority of people i have spoken too even from other clubs hate going to Flancare park with idiots like that there and their behaviour ?

They are d1ckheads. They took stuff of Longford fans last night. They are far from biased just knobs!!

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    And so it starts. The accusations that we weren't trying. It's all our fault you're relegated. Considering the team we had out (due to honest injuries, not made up ones) I was surprised we weren't beaten. I for one hope you're rotten club are never seen in the Premier div again. Looking forward to a nice overnighter in Waterford/Donegal/Cobh next season
    And in a round about way at least I wont have to see some of the animals that masquerade as yere fans for a year.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

64 Posts
    You'll be lucky to see any fans next season

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    You'll be lucky to see any fans next season

Great soccer fan you are did you have your burberry head on when you posted that.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Great soccer fan you are did you have your burberry head on when you posted that.
    I'd say he probably meant there are no fans in the First division as opposed to a threat of violence
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    Every club was delighted to see the back of you and your club. Your the greatest of scum to ever walk the planet. You were lucky to be even let in the ground!!

Longford humour!!
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    There are few things more nerve wracking than superfluous texts from someone at the game on a night like this!
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    Serves Pineapple right for his superflous texts.
    Hey, there's nothing more nerve wracking than important stuff happening 200 miles away and you don't know what - I wanted to know what was going on in Tolka! Superfluous texts only started into the second half - I think it was a nervous reaction to calm me down to be honest.

176 Posts
    There wasn't much going on at all until the end, when Waterford had a chance circa the penalty spot, in front of an open goal. The ball was squared to the player, all he had to do was make contact, except he overran the ball and it went out for a throw in. On such small details do league seasons turn.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom View Post
    I'd say he probably meant there are no fans in the First division as opposed to a threat of violence
    I did indeed. Glad you don't wear blinkers

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Kilkenny 0-1 Finn Harps

11 minutes gone all round.

EDIT: 2-0 now. Dundalk 1-0 Kildare
    Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 10/11/2007 at 6:58 PM.

43 Posts
    Looks like Harps have done their bit for the evening, now all attention turns to Cobh....... the pressure is on them big time now.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    And in a round about way at least I wont have to see some of the animals that masquerade as yere fans for a year.
    You forgot "or more" at the end of that sentence

*hopes*
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

47 Posts
    Kildare equalise.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    ...and are now 2-1 up.

Wexford 1-0 up Vs. Shels.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    we even had our flags taken from us by those w**kers of stewards ye had
    I had my flag taken off me last night, I wouldn;t worry about it.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast