Thread: the big send off!

the big send off!

Friday night at St.Colmans park the team is leavin for athlone after training which ends at around 7:45 they will be leaving at 8 o clock and the club is trying to organise a big send off for them on their way to athlone....can as many as possible turn up to support the rams leaving, with their jerseys and scarves to show our support and maybe watch them train for athlone...
    "history is good but it only emphasises recent failure"

Sounds good, should get the word out. would be great to see a big crowd there for them.........

FCUK! just remembered I won't be able to make it.

It's confirmed that the squad are indeed leaving after training about 8.00pm and we should go out of our way to provide a big crowd to send them off.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

even get an few singers cheerin um on in trainin...(could practise our new songs..)

Marco just said noone allowd in to watch trainin.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Marco just said noone allowd in to watch trainin.
    Cici the its just to have the session as low key as possible, thats all.

Oh right.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

i'm confused can we go to it or not...

Best of Luck Cobh.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by 4th-div-are-we View Post
    i'm confused can we go to it or not...
    Turn up at 7.45 to see them off only. Nobody allowed into watch the training session.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Best of Luck Cobh.
    Cheers ConorH. Sure ye must have a nice claret jersey hangin up at home. Why not stick it on, nip a few miles down the Dublin Road and come roar us on... the more the merrier!
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Hi ConorH ,
    I've missed you since last season, your team did the business and survived the dreaded first season... well done.
    Thanks for the support

just watched the team leave, looked focussed and determined straight out and onto the bus and away.
    the nerves between the crowd was cuttable with a knife
    there wont be much sleep in cobh tonight

CRFC OLE OLE OLE
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Good send off tonight. I was very surprised at the amount that turned up. well done everyone.
    New penalty takers aswell lads. Cummins and Kearney stayed back after trainin to practice on Bilko. They looked good.
    Last edited by rambler14; 09/11/2007 at 8:19 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

best of luck to you tomorrow night,enjoyed both my trips to cobh this made very welcome and your fans were a good craic in wexford.unfortuneatly i want finn harps to beat kilkenny so we dont come bottom this year,so you had better win once again good luck,you deserve to go up.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordseagull View Post
    best of luck to you tomorrow night,enjoyed both my trips to cobh this made very welcome and your fans were a good craic in wexford.unfortuneatly i want finn harps to beat kilkenny so we dont come bottom this year,so you had better win once again good luck,you deserve to go up.
    thanks ye were our bogey team but we enjoyed ur hospitality best of lluck next yr