Thread: Best looking player in the eL?

Talking Best looking player in the eL?

Before any repressed homo starts, I'm not asking which player you fancy, just which player is the best-looking. Ok? Think about for a little and you'll understand.

Secondly, no smart arse votes for Bobby Ryan.

And thirdly try and limit it to three ok? Though that may prove difficult!

I'm gonna give my votes to... in no particular order...

1. Derek O'Brien (Sligo Rovers) - Pretty boy. Also a real twit but never mind...
    2. Simon Webb (Bohs)
    3. John O'Flynn (Cork City) - Girlfriend likes him. He'd certainly look better than Crowe in an Ireland shirt!

Re: Best looking player in the eL?

Bobby Ryan?

After that not sure - the bucky army always slagged Stuey Byrne for being good looking (one member during a memorable pitch invasion in Richer! - and no it wasn't me)

i think any town fan will remember the one and only mr vain stuart holt, sun beds, leg wax and the cleanest boots in the el !!!!!! what a poser he was, but bril from a dead ball !!!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

My girlfriend relialy informs me its Jamie Harris and Tony Bird from Pats...

Thats it lads blame it on the girlfriends,
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by Dricky
    Thats it lads blame it on the girlfriends,
    Europe hasn't broadened your horizons then, eh Dricky?

Nah but by the sound of some of the answer a few of the lads have had something broadened.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

111 Posts
    amazingly a female friend of a friend lusts after Alan Kirby! not your usual pin-up material... Stuey Holt was always a favourite with the female following of the Town...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

111 Posts
    Originally posted by Conor74
    Would have thought Kevin Hunt would made the top three, but his hair is inclined to be like something out of a rave video from 1990 - those awful partings and flicked back to each side. But highlighted and gelled...he's gooooooooooorgeous...

Anyway, I would imagine John O'Flynn would be another to hit the top three.

After that....hmmmm...Stuart Byrne's partner was on that eL magazine with the mirror and she's no traffic stopper...
    Bobby Ryan’s a traffic stopper as well, traffic would stop and move in the other direction!

God im bitchy....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Bobby Ryan’s a traffic stopper as well, traffic would stop and move in the other direction!

God im bitchy....
    Oh yeah because Digger's a real catch!

careful, we've all seen the photo's of you - you look like Bobby Ryans mot in that photo that was doing the rounds a while back....

Originally posted by Macy
    careful, we've all seen the photo's of you - you look like Bobby Ryans mot in that photo that was doing the rounds a while back....
    As long as I don't look like Bobby himself! I'm much prettier than she was though!

111 Posts
    Originally posted by sadloserkid
    As long as I don't look like Bobby himself! I'm much prettier than she was though!
    Any chance of seeing the pic for the craic? Today’s going very slow, i need a good laugh....

Niamh_GalwayGal

Talking

woohoo summat i know more than ye about!
    hmmm wanderer's Daryl Brack, our very own alo murphy, johno flynn for the torso, kev hunt......

503 Posts
    I was wondering if we were ever going to get a woman in here...

It would be more fun to decide who was the ugliest by the way...

Originally posted by Vetinari
    It would be more fun to decide who was the ugliest by the way...
    Er... I think you'd find that'd be a landslide victory for a certain Limerick-born star...

It would probably appeal more to the old-fashioned homphobes who have avoided this thread though.

Robbie Doyle.

If I was gay...
    And stay out of Bumtown, ya no talent bum.

well, anytime the ball goes out of play and i catch it and throw it back that would make me the best looking player in the EL (not to mention the world)!

Niamh_GalwayGal
    ya robbie doyle is FINE

Originally posted by eoinh
    well, anytime the ball goes out of play and i catch it and throw it back that would make me the best looking player in the EL (not to mention the world)!
    Only if they changed the meaning of best to worst while I wasn't looking.
    And stay out of Bumtown, ya no talent bum.