View Poll Results: Who should be 2007 Player of the Year?

Voters
27. You may not vote on this poll
  • Alan Cawley

13 48.15%
  • Clive Delaney

8 29.63%
  • Paddy Kavanagh

0 0%
  • Stephen Fox

0 0%
  • Mark Duggan

1 3.70%
  • Gary McCabe

0 0%
  • Paul Dunphy

0 0%
  • Chris Deans

0 0%
  • Andrei Francesco Georgescu

2 7.41%
  • Jay O'Shea

3 11.11%

Thread: Player of the Year

Player of the Year?

Can we set up a poll for the player of the year. It could be tight decision, i'm not too sure who has been the stand out player over the entire season. i think everyone had a good patch followed by a shocking one!!

so who do you think??

alan cawley - has been onsistant enough
    clive delaney - strong at the back with a few crucial goals
    stephen fox - mr reliable, has he missed a match yet
    paddy kavanagh - made a huge impression since joining
    anyone else.............................................. ..........

Owe is anyone going to the player of the year dinner dance yoke??

Hard to see past Cawley. Delaney has been a rock, Deans has improved an awful lot, Duggan is quality but still Cawley for me. When he plays well the team plays well.

Thought we'd see the best of Franco this year, O Shea should have scored more this season.

Hope we're talking about the great season ( in the premier) O Shea and McCabe have had this time next year. The future bodes well.

Forgot to mention Kavanagh. He's fast turning into a legend.

Alan Cawley for me, at times he looks like the most talented midfielder in the league, he's brilliant at set pieces a real danger.

Big Clive. Has done it at both ends of the field.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Senior
    1. Alan Cawley
    2. Clive Delaney
    3. Mark Duggan

Young
    1. Patrick Kavanagh
    2. Gary McCabe
    3. Paul Dunphy

U21
    1. David O'Sullivan
    2. John Mulroy
    3. Stephen Lawless

Goal of the Season
    Patrick Kavanagh vs St Pats (away) or Alan Cawley vs Rovers (home)

Game of the Season
    Bray 3-0 Rovers

This season was a big learning curve for Eddie, most of his management team and most of the young lads at the club, seeing as it was their 1st ever full season in senior football. Hopefully they can take something form this season and learn from it. At times we had to many young inexperienced players in the starting line up and it cost us dearly in games, other games they played they were just superb. They jjust need to become more consistant and with a full season under their belts hopefully they can add that to their game.

There's a few players that need to be shipped out, the squad is far to big. Big it down in size but bring better quality in. Strikers surely have to be a priority...
    Last edited by BrayUnknowns; 06/11/2007 at 8:20 AM.

24 Posts
    Senior award to Cawley for his set pieces.
    Young player to Paddy Kavanagh. Let's hope we can keep hold of him.
    Under 21's to David O'Sullivan who seems to score every week for them.

Goal of the season: Cawley's at home to Shamrock Rovers last month.

60 Posts
    Cawley blows hot and cold, mostly cold imo. Delaney is the leader we'd been missing for so long, so I'd give it to him.
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

Whos the joker who put the Franco and O'Shea options in the poll, great sense of humor LOL

Who else can you put up?

Franco did well when he played before he got injured.

I think O'Shea has done well just needs to get more goals.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Who else can you put up?

Franco did well when he played before he got injured.

I think O'Shea has done well just needs to get more goals.
    Come off it Super Frank FFS, Frnco and Jay do not deserve to be even considered for POTY, they should not be included in the list what so ever. Franco has been a major dissapointment this season. He offered us nothing upfront and got bullied off the ball in every game he played.

As for o'Shea, his still a young lad and put in some great preformances this year and he would agree himself that he should have scored a hell of a lot more goals but hopefully they will come in time. But, again he should not be in the poll for POTY.

At most it should have only inlcuded Cawley, Delaney, Foxy and maybe Duggan and Kavanagh.

812 Posts
    I'm delighted to see the ex UCD lads doing so well. Delaney and Kav were great players for us, Cawley good but inconsistent. Good luck to them.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Come off it Super Frank FFS, Frnco and Jay do not deserve to be even considered for POTY, they should not be included in the list what so ever. Franco has been a major dissapointment this season. He offered us nothing upfront and got bullied off the ball in every game he played.

As for o'Shea, his still a young lad and put in some great preformances this year and he would agree himself that he should have scored a hell of a lot more goals but hopefully they will come in time. But, again he should not be in the poll for POTY.

At most it should have only inlcuded Cawley, Delaney, Foxy and maybe Duggan and Kavanagh.
    Well I was going to leave it a bit more open.
    Extratime.ie

Ah duggan, what a fighter in the midfield
    www.braywanderers.ie (Club)
    www.braywanderers.com (supporters club)
    Sharks are as tough as those football fans who take their shirts off during games in England in January, only more intelligent.

It was a tough choice this year but it has to be Cawley for me. He has scored some crucial goals which has kept us up, he has great vision and he has kept his his cool from the peno spot.

I had short listed Kavanagh and Delaney. I have also been very impressed with Duggan. Great battler and not afraid to make a challenge. Looking forward to seeing more of him next year.

65 Posts
    Cawley
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Cawley lifts Player of the Year

Fair play to him. I would've given it to Delaney but Cawley's definitely deserved it.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Cawley lifts Player of the Year

Fair play to him. I would've given it to Delaney but Cawley's definitely deserved it.
    why would you of given it to delaney if cawley definitely deserved it.