Thread: E35,700

E35,700

As of today, the above is the direct financial contribution of GUST
    to Galway United Football Club in 2007.

GUST will present the club office with a cheque for E3,500 today, as part of that figure.

Our fundraising target for 2007 is E52,700. This leaves E17,000 for the remaining months of the year. GUST hope to make the following monthly
    contributions :

End of October : E2,000
    End of November : E7,500
    End of December : E7,500

We urgently need your help to achieve these targets. We need you to do two or more of the following :

- Buy a ticket for SRO
    - Buy a Lotto ticket at Fridays game
    - Sell a book of Lotto tickets at Fridays game
    - Sell a book of Lotto tickets every week between now and the end of the year
    - Become an annual subscriber to the GUST Lotto on Friday night
    - Renew your subscription to the GUST Lotto on Friday night

If you can help us, post here, pm me, or call Ronan Coleman
    at (087) 6972823.

Come on United !

PD.

Well done lads.

Take a bow lads,i thought that was a very ambitious target to get to when it was first stated but for ye to probably get within touching distance of it by the end of the year will be a great effort.Fair play.

ill take a book on friday
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Good man, gilberto.

This weekends GUST Lotto draw is in Foxes Bar on Sunday night, jackpot
    E3,100.

We need ten supporters (nine more) to take a book at the game on Friday evening and return it at the draw on Sunday night. You can sell a few Lotto tickets at the game, if you are out over the weekend or to your relatives or friends.

I'll take one Pa
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

GUST presented Galway United with E2,000 last week, bringing the total
    contribution from GUST this season to E37,700.

We need to contribute E15,000 more to reach our target for the season.
    GUST is looking for 100 supporters to pay E80 to become annual subscribers
    to our Lotto draw between now and the end of the year.

Every match programme on Friday evening will include a subscription form. Forms are also available on-line at www.galwayunitedfc.ie. All paid-up annual subscribers on Friday evening will be included in a draw for a 2008 Galway United season ticket.

Further details available at www.galwayunitedfc.ie.

well done on raising the financies lads but how is the rest of the €1,150,000 raised?? obviously a proportion from gate receipts/season tickets and sponsorship but overall i think leeson is working miracles on this!!!

The main sources of revenue this year would be :

Season Tickets
    Sunderland Friendly
    Admission Charges
    Main Sponsor
    Match Sponsors
    Ball in Radisson
    Galway United Supporters Trust
    Associate Sponsors
    Advertising in match programme
    Perimeter advertising
    Golf Classic
    Race Night

While Nick Leeson does a huge amount of work in the club, there is tendency amongst supporters on this site to believe that "it is all down to Nick". The office staff, board of directors, management committee and many other supporters play a vital role.

For example, selling a book of Lotto tickets a week brings in a gross amount of E2,000 per annum !
    annum.