Thread: midland old firm

midland old firm

so the midland old firm is on next week, are many of yee people ( i use that word very loosely) coming over to the game in the flansiro !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Smile

I'll be there ok,it's a bit of a step down from A.C. Milan or F.C. Copenhagen but i dont mind slummin it every now n then.
    lookin fwd to seein ye're array of flags n banners.

cheers
    "tight? he's the kinda guy that eats baked beans on tuesday so's he can have a bubble bath on wednesday"!

Cool

By the way.
    Whats this "old firm" craic?
    We have blades of grass older than ye lot .
    "tight? he's the kinda guy that eats baked beans on tuesday so's he can have a bubble bath on wednesday"!

Well sure you must be pretty fookin old yerself - I mean reminiscing about the glory days.... Are you sure it's not the onset of senile dementia?

Talking

The facts speak for themselves sonny.

Longford Town won- fook all!

Athlone Town- need i continue?

Great, current facts it is.....

Season 2002-2003

Longford Town: 5th in the Premier Division
    Athlone Town: Re-election

martinho
    Quick Question for ye lads: after watchin the Milan derby last night, why cant Athlone play in blue and black, where is the colour clash, can they not change the shorts?
    Which of the Old Town faithful is playing very well at the moment?

ah yes the facts ::

longford : premier division club, 6,500 all seater stadium

athlone : lucky to have that blade of grass mentioned above
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

lol yea right STOKEStown road lmao.

nuff said

at it should be good seeing the longford town first team playing the longford town reserves.

30 Posts

Foot.ie! surely you mean

shouldn't that be Athlone Exiles vs Longford Exiles

both gary murphy and sean prunty played thir schoolboy football in willow park
    Add silke and mulvihill who are just journeymen and would play for anyone with moolah.
    im not really bothered by the result of this game.
    just wanna see if a gap exists between bottom of premiership and first division (play wise)
    were not ready for a return yet.
    main emphasis is quite rightly on a new home which is proceeding well.
    ARE LONGFORD READY FOR RELEGATION?

cheers

no not ready for religation, sean prunty is from ballinalee in longford, i agree your not up to much at the mo, but we will have a semi second string team out as we did against kildare

but we are staying up, i fear for derry and ucd and waterford have a small squad so a few injurys and life will be very hard for them, because its a very long season.

30 Posts

Question Prunty

I thought Prunty was from Athlone origionally but moved to
    Longford?

As for Silkey, I wont say anything against him cos I've lost
    count the amount of times I've called him a traitor etc, while
    under the sever influence of alcohol in Bozos, and he has
    refrained from kicking me the lenght and breadth of Town
    Last edited by Ash; 15/05/2003 at 3:28 PM.

no sean's father is from ballinalee in longford, he was born in dublin but moved to longford when he was10/11, i went to school with him and he has a great left foot, he is still young and will make his mark at the club, of that i'm sure

and ah bozo's the legend lives on

Originally posted by the dj
    he has a great left foot...
    hehehe, a great left foot that would hit a barn door with a cross...

well i think he's a good player and has a good left foot and at least he puts in a effort on the pitch unlike some of the other more senior members of the squad,

in kenny's days when he was on the left wing , he made a lot of goals, isn't it strange that when he got injured and wasn't playing the goals dried up ???????

Not a showdow of a doubt DJ, he's a great man to get to the by-line... Brian Byrne is the prefered option on that wing and I think della prunty needs to get his fitness and start to work on his delivery to displace Byrne...

yeah byrne is the matured article and luckily for us he can play in the centre, we are so so weak in the middle of the park, but eh we're better than athlone and thats something to smile about

Originally posted by parnell ranger
    and mulvihill who are just journeymen and would play for anyone with moolah.
    WTF - Mulvihill a journeyman!?! Just because he wouldn't sign for youse he's mercenary - cop the fook on.... I'm sure Ash will fill you in that he actually just hates Athlone Town FC, and who could blame him?