Thread: Relegation: Your pick!

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Parkhouse stuck boot into Ciaran Kelly's ribs

I was right behind the goal for that and it was definately accidental, the ball was there, he went for it and made a balls of it, catching the keeper. Parkhouse immediately apologised to the Athlone players who were squaring up to him, and to the keeper, and the ref knew there was no intent. It was mistimed and ugly but he did not "assault" anyone.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_T View Post
    I was right behind the goal for that and it was definately accidental, the ball was there, he went for it and made a balls of it, catching the keeper. Parkhouse immediately apologised to the Athlone players who were squaring up to him, and to the keeper, and the ref knew there was no intent. It was mistimed and ugly but he did not "assault" anyone.
    Ok my aplologies. From where I was standing at the half way line it looked pretty bad but I will take what I said back.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    waterford to draw with rovers.
    bye bye longford. you overstayed your welcome and everyone hates you.
    im so delighted that poxy little town with their 3 bedroom flat that they call a hotel wont have a team in the prem next season.

HATE LONGFORD WORSE THEN CORK
    I feel sorry for you to be honest you obviously have no espect for clubs actually trying to get somewhere and achieve. For a small club what we have done is remarkable you would have thought a team of similar size would understand that.

Anyway its in the lap of the gods pedictions are meaningless

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    I feel sorry for you to be honest you obviously have no espect for clubs actually trying to get somewhere and achieve. For a small club what we have done is remarkable you would have thought a team of similar size would understand that.

Anyway its in the lap of the gods pedictions are meaningless
    Have to agree with you on this 1, the childish bickering that we see on this forum at times can be pathetic, all this "ha ha your going down " crap from people with an IQ of a 2 year old who shouldnt be left near a computer.
    Anyway as you said correctly its in the lap of the gods and may the best team survive, thats my two pence .

Fingers crossed Waterford can pull a result out on Friday night. It's probably not the worst time to be playing Rovers, as they're not playing too well at the moment (2 points from 6 games). They have played Pats Drogs and Cork in that sequence though, so the points return is a bit skewed I reckon.
    As regards Longford, Derry aren't exactly flying at the moment (3 points from 8 games) and I reckon Longford will win that game.

At the moment I'd settle for a draw and the playoff spot, but a win would be nice. I suspect that it wouldn't matter either way as I expect UCD will get at least a draw in Galway and on current form (1 point from 6 games), Sligo won't get anything in Bray. Those 6 games were against Waterford and the top 5 teams though, so hopefully they can give Waterford the chance to get themselves safe.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

I think Longford will finish last and go straight down. Derry are playing will enough to get at least a draw down in Longford and ,sorry lads, but whether its Longford or Waterford in the play-offs I honestly think Cobh, Dundalk and Finn Harps are strong enough to beat either of the two Premier teams. If Cobh end of going up Automatically, which I think they will, then Finn Harps should beat Dundalk and Harps are a match to any Premier team at the moment. They will go up and do well next year.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Fingers crossed Waterford can pull a result out on Friday night. It's probably not the worst time to be playing Rovers, as they're not playing too well at the moment (2 points from 6 games). They have played Pats Drogs and Cork in that sequence though, so the points return is a bit skewed I reckon.
    They were also down to 9-men by half-time against us.

However, that run will have seriously damaged their confidence.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    It's probably not the worst time to be playing Rovers, as they're not playing too well at the moment (2 points from 6 games).
    Four of those have been away as well.

Aren't all Rovers' games away?
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

correct

But at least when our away games are in Tolka, the opposition are not at home

That settles this argument. Longford are down and Waterford and in the play-off against either Dundalk, Finn Harps or Cobh Ramblers. My guess is that Cobh will beat Waterford in the play-off over the two legs.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

My guess is Cobh will be safely in the Premier Divison when the play offs come around and that Finn Harps will beat Dundalk and then hopefully Waterford to join the top table.

bye bye longford.
    that just made my weekend

come on you blues.

Wouldn't be interesting to see a replay of last year's playoff?

There might be a bit more added spice.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

bye bye longford.
    that just made my weekend

come on you blues.
    i have a good feelin that the blues are goin to lose the playoffs then i will be at peace. i want cobh to get promoted automatically and harps to win the playoffs.

BYE BYE
    D1ckhead do you not really realise that longford town team are ten times better then your crappy waterford side. Waterford will lose the play off and Ill be seeing you next year.

3,491 Posts
    Don't rise to him; report the post and if he continues that way, he'll be gone from here before long.

Please ignore that WUM lads, in all fairness ye done well on the pitch, it was your board of directors and the 6 points taken away from ya that was the deciding factor, to come from behind and nearly grasp it on the last day deserves a hell of an applause, i feel sorry for such a hard bunch of players who grafted hard and its supporters.
    If ye can hold onto a good few of your players ye have a good chance of getting out of the 1st division, as for us i honestly think we can win the playoffs as has been said before - its in the lap of the gods.
    Best of Luck !

Hard luck Longford, if it wasn't for that 6 point deduction things would have been very different

Quote Originally Posted by half_full View Post
    Hard luck Longford, if it wasn't for that 6 point deduction things would have been very different
    Darn tootin. But for the six points deduction it would have been Waterford down automatically and UCD in the play off

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast