Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Relegation: Your pick!

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    If Waterford win and we lose, we'll be in the playoff.
    Ah, but Waterford won't win

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Ah, but Waterford won't win
    See my previous post.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    In fairness, yez beat them 2-0 in Dalyer back in 2005 to stay up. Rovers are just so bad at the moment that yez could do it.
    Fingers crossed

waterford to draw with rovers.
    bye bye longford. you overstayed your welcome and everyone hates you.
    im so delighted that poxy little town with their 3 bedroom flat that they call a hotel wont have a team in the prem next season.

HATE LONGFORD WORSE THEN CORK

Out of the 4 possibles to be in the playoff's,Longford are the only team i'd be confident of winning it.Maybe UCD-But they're on a terrible run and i can see us beating them on Friday.

I'm hoping it will be....

Relegated-Waterford.
    Playoff-Longford.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Out of the 4 possibles to be in the playoff's,Longford are the only team i'd be confident of winning it.Maybe UCD-But they're on a terrible run and i can see us beating them on Friday.

I'm hoping it will be....

Relegated-Waterford.
    Playoff-Longford.
    PITY ITS NOT YE GOING DOWN.
    bought your way into the prem last year

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    waterford to draw with rovers.
    bye bye longford. you overstayed your welcome and everyone hates you.
    im so delighted that poxy little town with their 3 bedroom flat that they call a hotel wont have a team in the prem next season.

HATE LONGFORD WORSE THEN CORK
    PITY ITS NOT YE GOING DOWN.
    bought your way into the prem last year
    shut up.

Don't know how you haven't been banned yet.

Pity Waterford will more than likely go down.As the song by UTD fans went on Friday "Best Ground in the 1st Divison"

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Don't know how you haven't been banned yet.

Pity Waterford will more than likely go down.As the song by UTD fans went on Friday "Best Ground in the 1st Divison"
    its a far better ground then that halting site ye play in.#

the blues are staying up.

after friday nights performance:

town for playoffs
    waterford for the drop.

but we have to take our chances when they come like friday!

1,025 Posts
    its a far better ground then that halting site ye play in.#
    is it your intention to come across as an idiot? or have you achieved it by accident?

its a far better ground then that halting site ye play in.
    Are you trying to make yourself look like a tool?

Don't mind him lads, hes a complete WUM

Fair play to Galway for taking the risk/initiative to go full-time

Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Yeah, to be fair, ye were brutal on Friday.

I'd say Longford will definitely beat Derry but I could see you getting a draw at Rovers coz they're on shocking form at the moment.

On the form of Harps & Cobh it will be v tough to beat either of those.
    In all fairness Galway are "supposed to be a full time team" and their results and performances speak for itself, something wrong big time up in Terryland lads .
    We dont have any full time players, and we have nearly the tightest budget to work from, personally i dont care if we go down, with 3 teams coming down from the premiere division at the end of the 2008 seaosn, its gonna be interesting to say the least. I can see Galway, Bray and Maybe UCD getting the chop.
    If we keep the players we have, we should have a good run at the 1st division title, it didnt do Shamrock Rovers any harm did it?

Hope Waterford go straight down and Longford win the playoff and the FAI Cup!
    Longford should beat Derry and if Waterford play like last Friday they should get hammered.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    In all fairness Galway are "supposed to be a full time team" and their results and performances speak for itself, something wrong big time up in Terryland lads .
    We dont have any full time players, and we have nearly the tightest budget to work from, personally i dont care if we go down, with 3 teams coming down from the premiere division at the end of the 2008 seaosn, its gonna be interesting to say the least. I can see Galway, Bray and Maybe UCD getting the chop.
    If we keep the players we have, we should have a good run at the 1st division title, it didnt do Shamrock Rovers any harm did it?
    It's ok we're all aware of what the problems have been and if Cousins manages to keep his job there won't be any repeat of this seasons performance next year.
    UTD will be strong enough next year.

Europe's Big Club.

Think Longford will go straight down, with Waterford following them in the playoff. Honestly from the two teams I've seen Longford this season they have been very poor, Harps and Cobh would both be up to the job of sending them down, and from what I hear Waterford are actually a worse team

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post

There are no guarantees that any team going down will come straight back. Just look at Dundalk. One of the top teams in the country in the 80's & 90's and they have been stuck in the first division for 5 or 6 seasons.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Rovers are just so bad at the moment.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

3,491 Posts
    Rovers have conceded six goals at home all season, four of them against Drogheda. Would hope that's enough to see Waterford into the play offs at best (nothing against them obviously!)

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast