Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Relegation: Your pick!

I think Longford will finish last and Waterford will lose the play-off to Harps.

We're outsiders to end up in the play-off but the three teams with the least points from their last 6 games are Sligo (playing Bray), Rovers (playing Waterford) and us, so I'm still pretty nervous.

think what you want,
    waterford will tump any 1st division team in a play off.

BYE BYE LONGFORD

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    I think Longford will finish last and Waterford will lose the play-off to Harps.
    We're outsiders to end up in the play-off but the three teams with the least points from their last 6 games are Sligo (playing Bray), Rovers (playing Waterford) and us, so I'm still pretty nervous.
    I think you'll be alright now. Fair play to Galway, they got the point they needed if not the three they deserved, and now ye can take advantage of the pressure being off them at Terryland next weekend, you really only need a draw. Bray too should have enough to get at least a point off a team that Cook himself has said have been to the well once too often this year.
    I have a feeling that even a win against Rovers will not be enough to avoid the play-off for us. I can't see us get it but we'll have to try because I don't fancy our chances against any of the top 3 in Div 1 except maybe Cobh, neighbours' children and all that.

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    We dont have any full time players, and we have nearly the tightest budget to work from, personally i dont care if we go down, with 3 teams coming down from the premiere division at the end of the 2008 seaosn, its gonna be interesting to say the least. I can see Galway, Bray and Maybe UCD getting the chop.
    If we keep the players we have, we should have a good run at the 1st division title, it didnt do Shamrock Rovers any harm did it?
    We actually have the smallest budget in the Premier, by a good bit. It's also smaller than three (if not 5 - very close to one of the teams, and the other's budget is bigger but in a different way, you know, new buses and that ) of the Division 1 outfits.
    That's no excuse for Friday night though, or the two points dropped away to Longford, home to Bray, etc etc etc...

And is Sunday mods' day off or what?
    more bass

Auto Waterford
    Playoff Longford Town..us to win playoffs.... if you're up there superman..
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    I think you'll be alright now.
    I thought that 6 weeks ago though!

83 Posts
    Relagated - Longford to back where they belong
    Play Off - Waterford. Whichever team they meet in the play off will beat them

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

55 Posts
    Cheerio: Waterford
    Play-offs: Longford to beat Harps whose fans booed their team at half time in the crucial game against Athlone. Is that 'support'??
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

83 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Play-offs: Longford to beat Harps whose fans booed their team at half time in the crucial game against Athlone. Is that 'support'??
    They were booing the ref as they seemed to think he made a good few bad decisions against them but he made up for it in the second half as he gave Athlone nothing.

As for the player who assaulted our keeper he can count himself lucky he is playing again this season

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    They were booing the ref as they seemed to think he made a good few bad decisions against them but he made up for it in the second half as he gave Athlone nothing.
    Exactly

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover
    As for the player who assaulted our keeper he can count himself lucky he is playing again this season
    Which of our players assaulted yer keeper?

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull
    Harps whose fans booed their team at half time in the crucial game against Athlone. Is that 'support'??
    Pull yer head outta yer ass, we were booing the ref ffs, we had waited til most of our players were off the park.

anyways:

Longford - auto

Waterford - play-off and either ourselves or Cobh to be promoted.

83 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Which of our players assaulted yer keeper?
    Parkhouse stuck boot into Ciaran Kelly's ribs

1,524 Posts
    In all fairness it was nowhere near his ribs.

82 Posts
    Given that its Parkhouse I'd put it down to lack of co-ordination rather than intent.

auto-longford
    playoff- waterford

finn harps to beat waterford in play off

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Given that its Parkhouse I'd put it down to lack of co-ordination rather than intent.
    Im surprised he managed to lift his leg, Carthorse.

I will go for Longford to go down, Waterford to beat Harps in play-off, yes please !
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dortie View Post
    I will go for Longford to go down, Waterford to beat Harps in play-off, yes please !
    I'll take that too. Where do I sign?
    more bass

I just have a sneaking feeling that UCD will be dragged into play-off.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Auto: Longford
    Play-off: UCD

141 Posts
    AUTO: Sorry to say but I think it will be Longford.
    PLAYOFF: Harps to beat Dundalk to set up meeting with Waterford. And to beat them
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

It will be hell for 90 minutes but Longford to win 1-0 in the 92nd minute

Auto: waterford
    Play-off: Longford (Harps to win play off, they owe us for last time)

Auto: Longford
    Play off: The ideal scenario for me would be Galway to be in Play off against Dundalk and beat them, that would really wind them up. If that cant happen would like Bray or UCD to be in play off against Cobh/Harps & for the 1st division team to go up. I would love if the only long trip we had was Wexford next season coz am tired of all the travel.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast