Has anyone else been finding it practically impossible to focus on work, or anything else for that matter, this week?
Roaarrr! A lost gem that was. I havent been able to concentrate looking for work never mind working! The girlfriend wanted to meet me tomorrow night. I had to cancel cos ill be in an internet cafe tuning in to the radio coverage. NOTHING will get in the way of finding out what's happening.![]()
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
If you get sky or have access to a dish pointed at 28.e you can get RTE EUROPE which will have the friday sports show on it.
Wish it was Friday afternoon, few pints then off to the game to scream and roar and hope!
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Or knock her out!
As I saw on the back of a lorry at work today "You can beat your wife, but you can't beat the craic"
Even better. Ooooh the hardships of getting to listen to the coverage interrupted. The girlfriend said, whats so important about listening to a football match anyway, you can get somebody to ring you the result. Its not about that. Its about the excitement of the unfolding match, the buzz of hearing that Waterford are a goal down to Rovers (please God), the pyschic cry to the Town players that we need to take the reins and lead us to safety, the roars of delight or the pangs of disappointment and despair. It's going to be either. And I need to be a part of that, even if its in a dingy internet cafe in London. But I couldnt explain that. Girlfriends and football. They do not mix. At all.![]()
http://homepage.eircom.net/~longford..._from_cobh.htm
We were so happy to get out of that division. Let's not go back there.
Hope you stay up too. Cos that means we'd be safe too!
Women just dont understand tbh. My goodlady cannot understand why I am nervous a day before a match!
Well lads, it is Friday. I am hungover and wishing it was 7:45pm! To say today is a huge day for our club would be a bit of an understatement. To hell with the Cup Final this is the most important game. No matter what side of the ground you will be in, get behind the lads from the start, get yer sections singing whether it be Section O or A - Z.
This could be our last game in Premier for a while and god forbid it is, let us not go out with a whimper, show the players the support they need. No getting on players backs over a bad pass etc they need every bit of support and not nagging.
LTFC TILL WE DIE.
Roll on Kick off.
(apologies for the bad grammar but several bottles of Spitfire have that effect)
Last edited by RonnieB; 09/11/2007 at 9:18 AM.
indeed lads we can do it, just down now for a few pints in John Joes.........
C'MON THE TOWN
ps if you at that last pic from Cobh, mick has not changed a bit........ whilst some of the rest of us have added a few lbs and a few chins![]()
Best of luck tonight lads, hope to see ye in Foxes next season!
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
My god, I'm a nervous wreck!!
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?