Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Tonights latest

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    and of Cork win the Cup and Bohs somehow fluke it into 3rd - Bohs in the Satanta
    How?

League winners - Drogheda
    Runners up - Pats
    FAI Cup winners - Longford/Cork
    League Cup/1st div - Derry/Cobh/Harps

kdjac
    5-0

Beyond the treatment of the travelling support by Derry stewards, I can safely say that was an entirely enjoyable game* tonight despite its supposed meaningless-ness.

Fair result with Rovers just edging the first half with a great volley and Derry putting pressure on in the early stages of the second half to deservedly get an equaliser with a better volley. Could've went either way late on.

*Yes I understand given recent Rovers games, this doesn't mean much
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

64 Posts
    Always enjoyed my trips to Derry, until tonight. Hope Derry FC have a good solicitor
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Interersting to see that Soccerbot predicts Waterford will finish bottom!

http://www.soccerbot.com/fai/tables/irprem2007.htm

Don't know how we onlt managed to get a draw.

Very one sided game despite Tony Cousins coming and playing for the draw.

Missed an abundance of chances-which is one of the main reason we're down where we are.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

75 Posts
    id hate to see us if we were playing for a win Conor .Is the glass ever half full?
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

We played 4-5-1.

It was only because Waterford were so bad that we had so many chances.He came for the draw,much to the annoyance of the majority of the support.
    It's not about been optimistic/pessimistic gufct.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Just to confirm, there is no way Bohs will be in the Setanta Cup.

Brilliant performance from the Town last night, and if the the game was played a month ago, Mooney would have scored. Has lost confidence in front of goal lately, and it showed last night, with him being through one on one and basically passing it into Murphy's arms. Great heart shown by the players and great support from Longford, must have been 250 there.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    Always enjoyed my trips to Derry, until tonight. Hope Derry FC have a good solicitor
    The very best.

What happened?
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    What happened?
    Just guessing: tricolour-related?
    Revenge for 2002

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    We played 4-5-1.

It was only because Waterford were so bad that we had so many chances.He came for the draw,much to the annoyance of the majority of the support.
    It's not about been optimistic/pessimistic gufct.
    They seemed extremely annoyed at the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub View Post
    Just guessing: tricolour-related?
    No, the two flags they had were showing quite predominately.

Just had a look at their forum, apparently stewards gave out a few random hidings. Quite a few threats from them like "wait till we get them to Tallaght" on their forum.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

No, the two flags they had were showing quite predominately.
    Shams were allowed put their tri-colours up?

They held them in the crowds, the ones they did put up had to have the orange hid behind other flags.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzy View Post
    the ones they did put up had to have the orange hid behind other flags.
    ffs, Derry need to cop on.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Beyond the treatment of the travelling support by Derry stewards
    Nothing new there so. Animals on a power trip.
    Who Cares?!

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    They seemed extremely annoyed at the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ye looked very very very happy when the final whistle blew!! didnt hear any groanin comin from ye're end

64 Posts
    Genuine thanks to the Derry lads who were as disgusted as we were at the people portraying themselves as stewards. I've never had a problem with Derry fans and hope I never will, but people woke up this morning with cuts and bruises that they shouldn't have had. I hope Derry do the right thing and investigate.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

47 Posts
    "wait till we get them to Tallaght"
    Could be waiting a while
    Last edited by RonnieB; 03/11/2007 at 6:06 PM.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast