Thread: Shane Guthrie not in Ireland U-23 squad.

Shane Guthrie not in Ireland U-23 squad.

Well done lads!! Its amazing how far Cobh have come along this season. It must be great to see Guthrie in the Irish squad. What do ye think?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Excellent news for the club and for the player himself obviously. Have to say that I didn't feel a player in the First Division would warrant a place in the squad as the level is not the best but he's obviously impressed Fenlon and the like. Well done.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Where did you hear this? Haven't seen the squad announced anywhere.

Pat Felon was at the Dundalk game and when I spoke to him afterwards..........well..........it's all in the Dundalk match report at Ramblersweb.com
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    He didn't make the squad.

why would some one make up that he was???
    sean kelly is no where near good enough for that squad..

If this isn't true it's WUMMING of the worst kind and the poster should be banned.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    If this isn't true it's WUMMING of the worst kind and the poster should be banned.
    Id say crossed wires, check out the thread in the el section.

Squad Announced

No Guthrie...

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Id say crossed wires, check out the thread in the el section.
    The first line of that thread says quite clearly that it's what they think the squad will be like. It's either wumming or the fact that he's stupid and can't read.

Darren Murphy is in the squad but there isn't one 1st division player in the squad never mind a Ramblers player.
    I must say i'm disappointed not to see Graham Cummins, John Meade and Guthrie in the squad its an absolute crime that Gutsie isn't in it.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Darren Murphy is in the squad but there isn't one 1st division player in the squad never mind a Ramblers player.
    I must say i'm disappointed not to see Graham Cummins, John Meade and Guthrie in the squad its an absolute crime that Gutsie isn't in it.
    Darren Murphy there? Not playing regularly, Barrett hammered him in recent 21 game. Guthrie not being there is an absolute joke!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Absolute disgrace that there isnt a Ramblers player in the squad..I honestly thought we would have a couple of our players in especially as Fenlon was at the last 2 matches..Darren Murphy in it is a joke..

Hendo's brother is in the backroom staff and we still cant get a player in. Hendo a ****in better manager than fenlon FFS.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

How old is Gutsie?
    Fenlon was just on TV3 sayin how unlucky he was not to be picked. He said he has a shot next year but i thought hes 23. So puts him out next year. if he is
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    How old is Gutsie?
    Fenlon was just on TV3 sayin how unlucky he was not to be picked. He said he has a shot next year but i thought hes 23. So puts him out next year. if he is
    I'm 22 and he was always a year older than me growing up so presumably that differential hasn't changed in the mean time, making him 23, or soon to be.

Edit; yeah, he's on wiki, with his D.O.B. down as December 11, 1984, making me right about something for the first time since last Thursday week.

Lads Davin got picked 4 the squad but it was only when they contacted the club to say he was picked they were told he was overage.
    Dav is supposed to be like a dog over it!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Typical FAI really though so hardly surprised at this amateur mistake. Do they not check the registrations or something...