On we march

great result against shels, keeps the pressure on harps
    all we need to do is win last two games and hopefully harps will slip
    need to keep momentum for play offs if needed

rams ye are doing us proud keep it up
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Some result this was our potential slip up but we proved too strong yet again,harps got a good result tonight i think the best we can do is hope they bottle it away from home.I hope the supporters club organise a bus to athlone and advertise it properly there surly would be interest its going right to the wire this year shame bout second place play off fiasco!!

I think we need to realise at this stage that we are relying on Harps to slip up. I don't thinks that's such a great position to be in really
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

[quote=luka;801987]I think we need to realise at this stage that we are relying on Harps to slip up. I don't thinks that's such a great position to be in really

No its not but they did lose away to athlone a few weeks back,im sure there quite confident as their nearly home and dry but id be very confident of a result against dundalk and waterford and the two money spinning home legs will add to our coffers,in all this season has been excellent when you consider the size of the squad.

great stuff by the lads to come back especially away from home, did shels have a good team out, id say wathever way it stands after next weeks results will be the final standings, i think now it either waterford or longford in play-offs would prefer waterford for travel (and easier opponents) hope it wont come to that but it a matter of harps blinking, cant honestly see it, but two games, seen it go wrong many time last day games, so lets all band together and lets get that magic bus to atlone in two weeks to roar on the rams,

great work again by hendo and all the lads,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Wouldn't be too worried about Harps, ye'd take Dundalk any day of the week to get to that playoff final at this stage, and once there you lot will probably have the confidence to beat a team that are used to losing practically every week, be it Waterford or Galway

Er.....have you checked the table jebus no?
    We're now 8th.....a point in the RSC and we avoid the playoff's.
    Bray or UCD could easily be in the playoff's,as you well know of course but chose to omit for whatever reason.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Er.....have you checked the table jebus no?
    We're now 8th.....a point in the RSC and we avoid the playoff's.
    Bray or UCD could easily be in the playoff's,as you well know of course but chose to omit for whatever reason.
    It's because I like them Conor and I don't like Galway

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    It's because I like them Conor and I don't like Galway
    Figured as much.

On a side note,was actually happy ye beat Dundalk last night.It might be enough for that spoofer Mcgee to keep his job down there!Seriously get rid of him-complete tosser.
    Last edited by Conor H; 27/10/2007 at 12:02 AM.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Figured as much.

On a side note,was actually happy ye beat Dundalk last night.It might be ebough for that spoofer Mcgee to keep his job down there!Seriously get rid of him-complete tosser.
    You're preaching to the choir on that one Conor.

was davin playing last night?wit da lads on such
    good form i cant see him getting back up front...
    well done lads great result last night

Was at the match last night lads and must say at half time I couldnt see us winning but whatever Hendo said at the break it worked bigtime..we were a different team altogether in 2nd half..the early goal settled us and Cummins header was a bullet.Ken Coleman outstanding at the back.Davin played from the start but loooked like he needs a couple of matches to get back to his best.
    Huge crowd again from Cobh despite no bus been organised.Alot of people stayed overnight..roll on Monaghon

great performance again last night, to come back from a goal down up there is great stuff. kieran o reilly is looking very fresh, hes recovering his speed. cummins' goal was a bullet of a header and nothing cud have stopped it. good support up there again but cant understand the point of the supporters club if they dont run buses. maybe thats an issue for another day but we'll stay positive and talk about the great result.

Unbelievable result, prob one of the besty of the season, jesus reilly nearly top scorer in space of 3 games, keep it up kieran. Brilliant result well done lads.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Thumbs down

Also was at the game it was a great result But id have to scratch my head as to why there were prob only 30 to 40 people from Cobh at this game I dont want to unsettle things now but surely when the season comes to an end this should come as a big issue> Why havent the supporters club been running busses all year I remember they often ran busses 4 ta 5 years ago when we had nothing to play for in the league>
    Surley our club club can organise busses for us>

56 Posts
    Could be open to correction on this but I think that the S.Club organised buses in the past, took the names of those interested, booked the bus only for some of the people who put their names down to pull out at the last moment and travel themselves leaving the SC with a loss after running the bus. Also I think that there seemed to be a lot of unsupervised teens travelling.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy View Post
    Could be open to correction on this but I think that the S.Club organised buses in the past, took the names of those interested, booked the bus only for some of the people who put their names down to pull out at the last moment and travel themselves leaving the SC with a loss after running the bus. Also I think that there seemed to be a lot of unsupervised teens travelling.
    comic book guy u sound like ur reading from the same page as the SC, r u on the commitee of the SC???

theres a few points i have to make:
    1. when buses are run, or car trips for that matter, people will pull out, thats a fact of life. always was the way always will be. it is annoying but what u r saying is its better off not to run any at all. if you need 100% gaurantees ur saying that there never will be any more buses.

2. about the running at a loss???? the supporters club is for supporters, its not a profit making enterprise. the people of cobh give the money in the faith that it is used to support the SC and the football club. running buses is a form of helping the team.

3. and ur final point about the ''unsupervised teens'' is right out of their book look tbh i am 23 so i drive to the games anyway, so i wouldnt use the buses all the time. but this issue has been annoying me for a while as i am o loyal supporter who loves CRFC, and what i am seeing is this SC turning away young enthusiastic supporters from our club, how ridiculus, its a ****ing disgrace. every week i have young fellas asking can they come up with me to the next away game, id like to bring them all but i drive a car not a bus so i can only bring a few.

the fact of the matter is this, members of the SC dont care about our young supporters because they travel up in the team bus. its a matter of feck them once we (SC members) are ok. theres a lot of hangers on and people looking for the free ride.

the real supporters are the people like us who travel to the away games on our own buck, not leeching from the club. i would also like to know where the money collected by the SC is going????

IS IT TIME TO START ANOTHER BETTER AND FAIRER SUPPORTERS CLUB, WHO GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THE SUPPORTERS, AND ARE NOT JUST GOING ALONG FOR THE FREE WEEKENDS OUT ON BEHALF OF THE DONATERS TO THE SC.

i agree with you depor on the fact that the supporters club should be running buses on a loss basis what with alll teh tickets they sell and stuff but honestly can u tell me that u would take a bus to dublin say for a tener if you could drive with a few of your friends? the bus that was orgainsed to dundalk was terrible a pack of knackers that were a bad image to the club! i think the supports club is right to discontinue the buses if only under 15's use them. if the club organsed a bus that was for season ticket holders and the like mine would be the first name on the list...... i do think the SC should have a bus but it has to be policed look at dundalk last week a certain minority of them were utter scum...

i cannot see some of the fans i know on here and in person sitting on a 3 hour bus journey with 40 drunk teenagers

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    great stuff by the lads to come back especially away from home, did shels have a good team out, id say wathever way it stands after next weeks results will be the final standings, i think now it either waterford or longford in play-offs would prefer waterford for travel (and easier opponents) hope it wont come to that but it a matter of harps blinking, cant honestly see it, but two games, seen it go wrong many time last day games, so lets all band together and lets get that magic bus to atlone in two weeks to roar on the rams,

great work again by hendo and all the lads,
    kildaare sent their u 21 s to harps .. shels field their strongest eleven afterwards shels mgr says hendo should get mgr of the year.... and rightly so

Quote Originally Posted by thegafferman View Post
    kildaare sent their u 21 s to harps .. shels field their strongest eleven afterwards shels mgr says hendo should get mgr of the year.... and rightly so
    Have heard a lot of teams are letting players go now to save costs so there will be u21`s getting a game to save money.
    Dermot Keely is right..Hendo should get manager of the year..a lot of people on this forum are saying that for months.
    Interesting to see Pat Fenlon at a Rams game 2 weeks in a row.
    Hope he recognises what a great bunch of young players we have in Cobh and picks them for the u23 side.