Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Delaney Out!

3,488 Posts

Delaney Out!

Lots of people talking about supporting people who bring banners to Cardiff.

Why not be someone who brings a banner to Cardiff? (Or alternatively, a t-shirt - see my sig. No profit to me, in case that needed saying; it's an independent website)

If you don't want to do it the traditional, paint and sheet, way, try -

www.BarmyFlags.co.uk
    www.AstroFlag.com
    Golden Pages search of local businesses

Going to start a roll call of flags for Cardiff - post if you have one (not if you reckon it'd be a good idea, or if you support those who are doing something...)

Delaney Out Flags -

89 Posts
    Lads,

No home game, therefore no FAI security on "Banner patrol"

Anyone want to start the contribution for getting a "proper banner" made up, as it will convey a serious message.

I'll throw in €20 to start the ball rolling.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

811 Posts
    Oh, count me in for a tenner.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

3,488 Posts
    Like the foot.ie banner?

I'll match that E20. Could be a better idea, actually - could afford a few banners maybe.

Who's going to organise though?

89 Posts
    Exactly like the foot.ie one.

As you well know, the FAI continue to ride roughshod over the fans due to the fact that we aren't organised.

This is an opportunity for an organised display, and a very noticeable one at that.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Flags

Lads,

Won't be making the trip to Cardiff but I fully support anyone who brings a banner to the game. Absolute disgrace about the Banners being taken off people at the Cyprus game. Stewards said it was a direct order from the FAI head of security! FAI not recogonise freedom of speech or expression???

FAI: FASCISM ASSOCIATION OF IRELAND

Best of luck lads!

3,488 Posts
    Don't post to support us! Get a banner or help with this one (these ones?)

stu, ill throw 20 euro*, card was stolen would offer more otherwise.

I know i missed out on the foot.ie flag but I will definitely make this contribution.

82 Posts
    The action of the heavies last night (the same heavies who took a Delaney Out banner off me earlier in the campaign) annoyed me even more than the result. Make no mistake, the orders to supress any protest are coming straight from the top (I was told this by one of the heavies) and the speed at which they moved in show how worried they are about it.

Delaney's pathetic attempt to absolve himself of blame for appointing Stan on tonights 6 o'clock news adds insult to injury.

Surprised the allegations of Delaney's and Staunton's close links have stayed out of the press.........

Im heading over to Cardiff lads, i'd be on for bringing a banner to show our disgust at the current set-up.
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

You can put me down for 20 Eu Stu. I don't know yet if I will be making it to Cardiff ...still too "under-enthusiastic" ( I'm sure nearer the time this may change )

You could also try this lot: www.aaflags.co.uk as they did me a great, bespoke tricolour, much cheaper than Barmy, and really quick delivery.
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Delaney out

What can be done about this man? I think it's about time that a concerted effort by supporters of all clubs in Ireland should be made between now and the end of the season to have this man removed.

There will be a lot of games screened on RTE2 coming to the end of the season including cup matches and important league ties which will have viewing figures in multiples of what TG4 or Setanta have been getting. Everything possible should be used to get the message to this low life that we do not want him.

His performance on the 6 One news last evening was hard to fathom. Accepting absolutely none of the blame for the appointment. Never once backed 'His' man despite ample opportunities given by Tony O'Donoghue. He is a slieveen of the highest (lowest) order.

Time to get this snake out of office.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

My Delany Out banner which I had in Croke Park will be at the Pats vs Rovers match tonight

ill throw in a few quid , looks like delaney is tryng to save his own ass at the minute
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CharlesThompson View Post
    What can be done about this man? I think it's about time that a concerted effort by supporters of all clubs in Ireland should be made between now and the end of the season to have this man removed.

There will be a lot of games screened on RTE2 coming to the end of the season including cup matches and important league ties which will have viewing figures in multiples of what TG4 or Setanta have been getting. Everything possible should be used to get the message to this low life that we do not want him.

His performance on the 6 One news last evening was hard to fathom. Accepting absolutely none of the blame for the appointment. Never once backed 'His' man despite ample opportunities given by Tony O'Donoghue. He is a slieveen of the highest (lowest) order.

Time to get this snake out of office.
    ah what a rat - i cringed when i saw the interview - he just left stan hang out to dry- he is a coward - he is bloody liar

inchicore_saint - i saw ur banner at the game - u got my vote

if only we had got all 57000 at the game chanting "stand up if u want delaney out"

stan is just guilty of being a bad football manager

delaney is guilty of crimes against irish football and irish fans

Irish football fans - we need to organise a mass protest outside the FAI to have this wart removed

talk is cheap - time for action

I doubt that the camera men/women would focus in on any banners tbh. But you never know seen as it is so high profile at the moment.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Quote Originally Posted by inchicore_saint View Post
    My Delany Out banner which I had in Croke Park will be at the Pats vs Rovers match tonight
    Were you the guy that got kicked out ?

Fair play to you though mate, Delaney is a snake.
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

We didnt get kicked out the banner was taken off us till the end of the match.

I will contribute E20 to this cause. It was disgusting to see the performance by Delaney on the news last night. I'm actually surprised that he managed to give an interview at all, what with the rate at which he is currently backtracking. We can't expect Staunton to take responsibility for his actions when it is clear his boss has no intention of doing the same.

Staunton is a symptom, Delaney is the disease.
    Last edited by Schlooooomp; 19/10/2007 at 9:59 AM. Reason: Possibly slanderous in the first draft
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by inchicore_saint View Post
    keep up the good work mate (-:

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast