hopefully we can get a good scoring result tonight....would be nice to finish the season on some bit of a high anyway with a few good results from the remaining games and hold on to 4th spot.
Ya, would you believe it, we have a game today! fancy that.
Shocking value from Patrick of the Pickpockets as usual.
L37. - 4/9.
Draw. - 11/4.
KK. - 11/2.
hopefully we can get a good scoring result tonight....would be nice to finish the season on some bit of a high anyway with a few good results from the remaining games and hold on to 4th spot.
Still house from 6 anyone?![]()
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
There's still a Limerick 37 now?
Hi Lads: Regarding Pints ...South Croyden who used to post here..Real name Austin is heading over from London tonight for his annual visit to see the Blues. I Will be heading out with him for a few pints after the game. If anyone is interested in joining feel free
JohnD
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
Nah!!!!! Prob go to Patsy Flannerys..Still House etc. Strictly no pubs associated with Oval Balls !
John
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
How the hell did we lose this one? Kilkenny really made us look bad with their dribbling attacking game compared to our lacklustre passing style.
The pits.
Same $hit every year, regardless of what we call ourselves![]()
Last edited by Lim till i die; 22/10/2007 at 11:10 AM. Reason: Meh
Well going back to Limerick FC, when you've basically got the same squad every season, well the core of it anyway, it shouldn't be such a surprise that this is happening every time. I've said it all along, this group of players have gone stale and the squad needs freshening up. If we weren't so strapped for cash I'd have a complete cull of the squad, and the only veteran/established players that I'd keep would be Paddy Purcell and Kevin Waters, and Tommy Barrett after a good kick up the @rse. The rest, I'd get rid of every one of them, apart from the few decent young players we have. But we're not in that position and this will happen again next season. And the season after....
I'm hoping that Ski Magee will seek pastures new for next season. I'd like to see Billy Barrett given the senior job cos he has proved himself consistently over the last few years with the U21s, and his teams play good football. Ski Magee is now playing the same kind of rubbish that Noel O'Connor had us playing. It's just god awful to watch
Couldnt believe the result, quick question lads, will MCGee be in charge next year, not do ye want, but honestly what do ye think?
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
He goes on holiday with Maradona and suddenly he's Mr.La di da football critic!?Belated welcome back by the way man
Yea, some come down from watching Boca Juniors in La Bombenera to Kilkenny City beating us at home, and actually looking the better footballing side. Kilkenny![]()
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979