Thread: L37 V Kk

L37 V Kk

Ya, would you believe it, we have a game today! fancy that.

Shocking value from Patrick of the Pickpockets as usual.

L37. - 4/9.
    Draw. - 11/4.
    KK. - 11/2.

hopefully we can get a good scoring result tonight....would be nice to finish the season on some bit of a high anyway with a few good results from the remaining games and hold on to 4th spot.

Still house from 6 anyone?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Still house from 6 anyone?
    Maybe back in the days of people acually showing up id would have been there.

There's still a Limerick 37 now?

Hi Lads: Regarding Pints ...South Croyden who used to post here..Real name Austin is heading over from London tonight for his annual visit to see the Blues. I Will be heading out with him for a few pints after the game. If anyone is interested in joining feel free

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    Hi Lads: Regarding Pints ...South Croyden who used to post here..Real name Austin is heading over from London tonight for his annual visit to see the Blues. I Will be heading out with him for a few pints after the game. If anyone is interested in joining feel free

JohnD
    By God he knows how to pick them

Ye wont be frequenting your oval ball spots will ye John??

Shocking value from Patrick of the Pickpockets as usual.

L37. - 4/9.
    Draw. - 11/4.
    KK. - 11/2.
    KK at 11/2 actually looks pretty tasty in fairness

Nah!!!!! Prob go to Patsy Flannerys..Still House etc. Strictly no pubs associated with Oval Balls !

John
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    Strictly no pubs associated with Oval Balls !
    Should have known it was no fun trying to get a rise out of you

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Maybe back in the days of people acually showing up id would have been there.
    There was people who wanted to go

How the hell did we lose this one? Kilkenny really made us look bad with their dribbling attacking game compared to our lacklustre passing style.

This Was

The pits.

Same $hit every year, regardless of what we call ourselves
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 22/10/2007 at 11:10 AM. Reason: Meh

The pits.

Same $hit every year, regardless of what we call ourselves

Agreed. Why does our season have to fickle out like this every season... Very depressing night all round

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Agreed. Why does our season have to fickle out like this every season... Very depressing night all round
    Well going back to Limerick FC, when you've basically got the same squad every season, well the core of it anyway, it shouldn't be such a surprise that this is happening every time. I've said it all along, this group of players have gone stale and the squad needs freshening up. If we weren't so strapped for cash I'd have a complete cull of the squad, and the only veteran/established players that I'd keep would be Paddy Purcell and Kevin Waters, and Tommy Barrett after a good kick up the @rse. The rest, I'd get rid of every one of them, apart from the few decent young players we have. But we're not in that position and this will happen again next season. And the season after....

I'm hoping that Ski Magee will seek pastures new for next season. I'd like to see Billy Barrett given the senior job cos he has proved himself consistently over the last few years with the U21s, and his teams play good football. Ski Magee is now playing the same kind of rubbish that Noel O'Connor had us playing. It's just god awful to watch

Couldnt believe the result, quick question lads, will MCGee be in charge next year, not do ye want, but honestly what do ye think?
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

He goes on holiday with Maradona and suddenly he's Mr.La di da football critic!? Belated welcome back by the way man

Yea, some come down from watching Boca Juniors in La Bombenera to Kilkenny City beating us at home, and actually looking the better footballing side. Kilkenny

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Couldnt believe the result, quick question lads, will MCGee be in charge next year, not do ye want, but honestly what do ye think?
    I think the more important question is what in God's name is going on with your signature?!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I think the more important question is what in God's name is going on with your signature?!
    Personal joke from weekend in harps, if you have to know.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post

I think he will for some strange reason. I dont want him to be but I think he will be there next season. He doesnt seem like the character who gives things up and no one in the club has the balls to sack him...